LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor

phunkydude
post Dec 1 2006, 09:41 PM

2,402 posts

hmmm.... dell got sell it's lcds in pc fair ka? ....
then.. is it still a lottery system for the lcd we bought?
can someone confirms it?
thanks.. hehe

btw, if buy through online... , we pay by credit card?
phunkydude
post Dec 3 2006, 11:19 AM

2,402 posts

i suppose... LG's high high contrast ratio lcd... somewhat ends up many users complaining on tooooooo bright... bright tillllllll hurting thier eyes... eventhough they already set the brightness to 0 ... also bright like hell...

This post has been edited by phunkydude: Dec 3 2006, 11:20 AM
phunkydude
post Dec 3 2006, 10:37 PM

2,402 posts

dell's lcd... free delivery... , applies for east malaysia ka?
>_< promo deals gonna end soon...
phunkydude
post Dec 4 2006, 09:39 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(ahsham @ Dec 4 2006, 07:45 PM)
I passed by a BenQ shop (PJ) yesterday,
FP241W for RM3299,
no stock on display, have to order first...

Anyone here got FP241W already?
From what I've read from other forum, it seems to be more superior than Dell 2407WFP.
QUOTE(Archaven @ Dec 4 2006, 07:57 PM)
If it's RM 3.3K and it's not superior than Dell, then it's not worth the purchase honestly  sweat.gif. Anyway i guess Dell 24" shoudl be already very good buy. Thus far didnt heard much complain and the price is good too.
both of them.. not in the same league....
so.. don't just compare the price... while ignoring the specs.

if put aside the price... , benq fp241w .. is of course.. more superior than Dell..
and of course,... at rm3k region.... it's Reasonable!!!!
don't forget... full hd .. 1080p .. hdmi .... where 2407wfp lacks of...
so as the colour quality.. where many reviewers stat that.. it's better than 2407wfp..

sooo.., even at that price... , i'd say benq fp241w .. is not bad```.. (i mean very good) tongue.gif
phunkydude
post Dec 5 2006, 06:00 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Dec 5 2006, 03:45 PM)
woot my 2007wfp arrived already....quite fast wo....
so fast!!!!!!
mine...
Estimated Delivery Date : 18-Dec-2006

rolleyes.gif

what a long wait...` unsure.gif
phunkydude
post Dec 8 2006, 10:25 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 8 2006, 09:51 AM)
2007WFP manufactured after June 2006 are nothing but pure crap - backlight bleeds, dead pixels poping out from no where, etc. So I guess it's normal. It is not designed that way, remember. I've got 8 units from the first batch of 2007WFPs (April 2006) and besides the banding issue, all the screens are perfect without backlight bleed nor dead pixels.
QUOTE(redken @ Dec 8 2006, 08:54 PM)
Indeed. But still i dun understand y people buy into paper specs. It's the real world performance that counts.
owh~` keeps me worrying now...
now i just knew ... not a small partial of 2007 stocks are defective...
but to whole production from all batches after june????

crap..` i should've go for 2216w` doh.gif
phunkydude
post Dec 8 2006, 10:52 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Dec 8 2006, 10:34 PM)
Ya, a trouble free monitor is a much worthwhile investment than a less-than-complete-higher-spec monitor.

I mean, no one would like to have dead pixels appearing one after another rite? So does amputated workable space because the corners are bleeding?
sigh..`, before this... quite many users giving good feedbacks on 2007 except 2-3 cases which opt. for replacement..
i thought those'r just unlucky ones...`
never knows .., it happens to all production..`?! rclxub.gif
phunkydude
post Dec 10 2006, 10:23 PM

2,402 posts

waa...`.. calm down.. calm down`...
btw, i'm still a student ler..
so maybe i'm not that ignorant on the money that i spent for wat i get... (which i suppose it to be in good condition at moment i receive it marr..)
so... we should be ignorant on the backlight bleeding lar? >_<
phunkydude
post Dec 12 2006, 07:23 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Dec 12 2006, 05:35 PM)
wah where u find 1250? hehe i bought mine 1299

for 2nd replacement i requested for a02 which is before june batch...

and it reach my door today ehhe and its LM201W01 panel
wah.. so fast second replacement....`
i just received mine this noon..
hooked up everything.. & now running fine...

got several things to ask here... (which might have been asked again & again blush.gif )

1) as wat i know... dead pixel can be checked by using dead pixel buddy..
as for backlight bleeding... how to see it in dark? i mean my display.. not displaying black at all (dunno wat the colour called but it's definitely not black).. so.. is it blacklight bleeding on whole screen?(which i heard some others having it on corners only)

2) while for banding.... how to check ler?

3) and also.. i still fails to press out the panel info..
is it when booting the comp. .... then press the menu & '+' button.. then press '-' button? .... but nothing appears ler...

4) still got wat other things to check on?

Thanks in advance for those who kindly reply me... notworthy.gif

Edit: another question to add in...

5) can lcd be same like crt.. (on & off anytime/allthetime) ?
i mean... previously when i'm using crt monitor... , i on my comp. 24/7 for folding..
while leaving my CRT monitor off (when not using it) by pressing the 'on/off' button... and on the monitor again.. when i wanna use it...
so... i wonder it lcd also can.. simply on and off it all the time..(by pressing the power button) while leavng my comp. on for folding)

This post has been edited by phunkydude: Dec 12 2006, 07:27 PM
phunkydude
post Dec 14 2006, 10:27 PM

2,402 posts

guys..`..hmmm .. 2007 aspect ratio.....
when i play dota at 1024x768... it stretched till fullscreen >_<
anyway to solve that...?
phunkydude
post Dec 16 2006, 09:46 PM

2,402 posts

hmm`.. guys~ i can't select the 1:1 aspect ratio option... it's greyed-out while the 'Fill' option is selected.....
anyway to play game at non-native reso while not being stretched?
anyone know how to solve that?

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Dec 16 2006, 05:54 PM)
I think the lowest price it ever went was around that price range as well. Cant remember if it ever hit the 12xx price mark before or not.
1th-3rd of dec. ... during pc fair time.., it hits down to rm1299 w/ free 5 yrs warranty.. which is when i can't resist anymore to click the "order" button..` lolz..
phunkydude
post Dec 31 2006, 08:45 PM

2,402 posts

guys..., how to lock set the lcd setting to aspect ratio... when gaming..
i mean everytime i gaming.. , i got to press the menu + , - ...
set it ... again and again`...

is there anyway to ... lock it to aspect ratio?
phunkydude
post Dec 31 2006, 09:13 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(lexasp @ Dec 27 2006, 05:37 PM)
I know it is a s-pva coz the panel code is sam wsxga LTM201M1, weirdly mine is still rev A02. Call them up for a replacement, as I wanted Rev 03, besides the dead pixel really annoyed me. Hope can get a replacement la, coz the care line assistant say will get back to me.

by the way she did say she want a screenshot from me, but dead pixel where can capture screenshot? I tried to call her back, but her extension no one answer. Damn.
i think that a02 s-pva is from somewhere else... tongue.gif
i got mine at mid of dec. .. it's still sips a03 rt803 ..
phunkydude
post Jan 1 2007, 09:17 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Jan 1 2007, 08:41 PM)
Hmmmm, I'm still deciding on whether to get 2 x 2007WFP straight or 1 x 2407WFP and then get another 1 x 2407WFP a couple of months later.
wat bout a setup of ... 2x 2007wfp (pivot-vertical) & 1x 30" incher.. late in future.. tongue.gif
phunkydude
post Jan 3 2007, 02:12 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Dec 31 2006, 08:45 PM)
guys...,  how to lock set the lcd setting to aspect ratio... when gaming..
i mean everytime i gaming.. , i got to press the menu + , - ...
set it ... again and again`...

is there anyway to ... lock it to aspect ratio?
anyone` ?

QUOTE(irix @ Jan 3 2007, 01:58 AM)
i'm looking for a 19" lcd too... what about samsung syncmaster 960BF?? is it worth the price?? coz i want an lcd that's great for gaming..
no, it's definitely not worth for it's price...
a 19" TN panel for RM1.5k ? (boasting it's response time? & just by adding a pivot feature?)
even a RM900 lcd... TN panel.. got 2ms GTG response time..

if you really want a 19 incher... then you might wanna consider the samsung 971p which costs around Rm1.3k ... which comes with S-PVA panel.. , nice design, pivot.. , glossy outlook and so on..
phunkydude
post Jan 3 2007, 11:11 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 3 2007, 09:24 PM)
guys...

anyone here got inputs between dell entry level E207WFP vs. ultrasharp 2007WFP ??? i see the specs...the entry level like better...
but ultrasharp version got more types of inputs...

so actually...the difference is only the additional inputs? or i'm missing something here? the contrast ratio, brightness the same and in fact, entry level response time is way much better than ultrasharp...but entry level viewing angle is smaller...

so actually, the ultrasharp worth getting or save the RM350 difference and just buy the entry level?

i cannot find a place for me to compare side by side...based on specs on paper...what i understand is picture quality no difference but the ultrasharp more input types lor... so appreciate any inputs...thanks.
it's the panel that differs them..``
e207 .. using TN panel... while 2007 uses s-ips panel..`
you can google around for the characteristics of both panels..

phunkydude
post May 16 2008, 04:11 AM

2,402 posts

i remember i saw some1 selling in here, but forgotten who's it.
the price bout 50 or less as wat i can recall, but quality i dunno la tongue.gif

0.0421sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:08 PM