126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

darkdevilrey
post Oct 12 2015, 10:14 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Oct 12 2015, 10:56 AM)
If you can swipe petrol RM 50 for 9 times, I bet there are other options like mobile, utilities or groceries too..  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
if u asking

there are only 2items use month than once a month

that is petrol

grocery a bit difficult

maybe if rm150, seperate pay 3 receipt hmm.gif

nanti cashier marah

orang queue belakang marah
LostAndFound
post Oct 13 2015, 07:07 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 12 2015, 10:14 PM)
if u asking

that is petrol

grocery a bit difficult

nanti cashier marah

If you use more than RM350 petrol, takkan you don't use toll? Reload Touch-and-go can be done at selected places under grocery (there's a whole topic on that).

But in general this card is not suitable if you're struggling to hit 10x RM50. Firstly because you may not get any rebate, but more importantly because your effective cash back drops a lot. If you can spend RM1k per month, you'll get RM1200 end of the year in cashback. Only RM500++ a month you'll get only about RM600++ end of the year. And you still need to subtract the annual fee (if you're lucky and have gold, that's RM169).

Effective cash back would be around 6.5++%, which is still better than anyone else, but may not be worth the hassle compared to Maybank Ikhwan's confirmed 5% (no annual fee) which may allow you to actually spend less. Or even Public Bank Visa Signature if you can qualify for it.
t3arsCulprit
post Oct 13 2015, 09:03 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 12 2015, 10:14 PM)
if u asking

that is petrol

grocery a bit difficult

nanti cashier marah

Make sure every month u have 10 x 50 transaction lar..

If not dun bother with this card.. icon_idea.gif

There is a reason why it is call WISE Card hahaha..

Plan wisely ur transaction, I'm opting Utilities over Groceries due to Im paying my house electricity bill every month..

This post has been edited by t3arsCulprit: Oct 13 2015, 09:05 AM
epie
post Oct 13 2015, 05:55 PM

1,590 posts

guys,
why i never see anybody pay bills using hlb connect?
cybpsych
post Oct 13 2015, 06:44 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Oct 13 2015, 05:55 PM)
guys,
why i never see anybody pay bills using hlb connect?
zero benefits. smile.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 13 2015, 07:51 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 13 2015, 07:07 AM)
If you use more than RM350 petrol, takkan you don't use toll? Reload Touch-and-go can be done at selected places under grocery (there's a whole topic on that).

But in general this card is not suitable if you're struggling to hit 10x RM50. Firstly because you may not get any rebate, but more importantly because your effective cash back drops a lot. If you can spend RM1k per month, you'll get RM1200 end of the year in cashback. Only RM500++ a month you'll get only about RM600++ end of the year. And you still need to subtract the annual fee (if you're lucky and have gold, that's RM169).

Effective cash back would be around 6.5++%, which is still better than anyone else, but may not be worth the hassle compared to Maybank Ikhwan's confirmed 5% (no annual fee) which may allow you to actually spend less. Or even Public Bank Visa Signature if you can qualify for it.
Well, not all people are rich to get robbed by passing certain roads.
Like me even I have to waste 1 hour on coastal road, I better plan it early to avoid jams.
!@#$%^
post Oct 13 2015, 08:21 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

anybody has experience booking from agoda? do hong leong charge cross border fees?
epie
post Oct 13 2015, 09:11 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 13 2015, 06:44 PM)
zero benefits. smile.gif
i just want to fill up my 10xrm50 quota
SUSsupersound
post Oct 13 2015, 09:13 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Oct 13 2015, 09:11 PM)
What category you are using? For utilities and groceries, you can cash it out by helping others.
Like my groceries I'm doing like this, basically I can gain money from this also on top of the cash back gained.
darkdevilrey
post Oct 13 2015, 09:27 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 13 2015, 07:07 AM)

i use toll

but satu kali reload rm200

takkan u mau pergi pakai credit card reload rm50 per week shakehead.gif

darkdevilrey
post Oct 13 2015, 09:28 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Oct 13 2015, 09:03 AM)
Make sure every month u have 10 x 50 transaction lar..

If not dun bother with this card..  icon_idea.gif

There is a reason why it is call WISE Card hahaha..

Plan wisely ur transaction, I'm opting Utilities over Groceries due to Im paying my house electricity bill every month..
yalar

wise people pay grocery at AEON RM300 with credit card 1shot

not RM50 swipe 6 times sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
epie
post Oct 13 2015, 09:33 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 13 2015, 09:13 PM)
What category you are using? For utilities and groceries, you can cash it out by helping others.
Like my groceries I'm doing like this, basically I can gain money from this also on top of the cash back gained.
mine are petrol & groceries...i want to pay my streamyx bill,there wont be any rebate anyway
fruitie
post Oct 13 2015, 09:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Oct 13 2015, 09:28 PM)
yalar

wise people pay grocery at AEON RM300 with credit card 1shot

not RM50 swipe 6 times sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Well, if this card is not suitable for you. Then, move on. smile.gif
People have given you suggestions but you shove them off, what's the purpose then?
fruitie
post Oct 13 2015, 09:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Oct 13 2015, 09:33 PM)
mine are petrol & groceries...i want to pay my streamyx bill,there wont be any rebate anyway
If you can go to Sam's Groceria, you can pay your Streamyx via ePay system and earn cash rebate as it is under groceries category. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 13 2015, 09:35 PM
epie
post Oct 13 2015, 09:35 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 13 2015, 09:35 PM)
If you can go to Sam's Groceria, you can pay your Streamyx via ePay system and earn cash rebate as it is under groceries category. biggrin.gif
i wish i live in KL now cry.gif
fruitie
post Oct 13 2015, 09:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Oct 13 2015, 09:35 PM)
i wish i live in KL now  cry.gif
Penang has and soon Kedah will have one too. laugh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 13 2015, 09:49 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Oct 13 2015, 09:33 PM)
Then easy to solve your problem, buy sugar, Milo, Horlicks and sell to kopitiams.
red_scorpion
post Oct 14 2015, 12:52 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Oct 13 2015, 09:11 PM)
I paid tm bill via hl connect last month..is ok and fast compare with uob pay online.
wyh
post Oct 14 2015, 03:05 PM

1,447 posts

CB is based on calendar month or statement date ?
aeiou228
post Oct 14 2015, 03:11 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Oct 14 2015, 03:05 PM)
CB is based on calendar month or statement date ?
Read pg 1 FAQ #9

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:21 PM