Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2

TSAh SiAnG
post Nov 27 2015, 02:58 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Nov 27 2015, 02:44 PM)
Thanks a lot....will explore this coz I need to use the fund in Jan and this esmartsaver suits my needs
for your information, to enjoy the promo rate of 4% p.a. for this e-smartsavers, you are required to open the account on or before 30.9.2015.
SUSthrowaway123123
post Nov 27 2015, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Nov 22 2015, 04:26 PM)
depends on the promotion, most of them require placement over the counter.

read the terms and conditions for the respective FD promo
Regarding fresh fund.. I can just withdraw the money beforehand then use the money to open FD in the same bank right?
Can't they do the transfer over the counter? I dont feel like bringing cash around..
TSAh SiAnG
post Nov 27 2015, 06:32 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(throwaway123123 @ Nov 27 2015, 06:23 PM)
Regarding fresh fund.. I can just withdraw the money beforehand then use the money to open FD in the same bank right?
Can't they do the transfer over the counter? I dont feel like bringing cash around..
each bank do have their own policy, you just have to check with the bank on it.
cybpsych
post Nov 27 2015, 07:01 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(throwaway123123 @ Nov 27 2015, 06:23 PM)
diff bank, diff definition of fund 'fresheness'

think it this way: take out money from left pocket, then physically put into right pocket.

usually transfer between 'pockets' is not fresh although on the same 'pant' biggrin.gifD

as usual, always ask Ask ASK .
SUSthrowaway123123
post Nov 27 2015, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 27 2015, 07:01 PM)
diff bank, diff definition of fund 'fresheness'

think it this way: take out money from left pocket, then physically put into right pocket.

usually transfer between 'pockets' is not fresh although on the same 'pant' biggrin.gifD

as usual, always ask Ask ASK .
I see..
Do you have any personal experience on transferring between pockets in the same pant? Hehe
Pain4UrsinZ
post Nov 27 2015, 11:04 PM

1,856 posts

guys i received sms from CIMB.

4.30% p.a for 12 months unfixed deposit with min 10 k fresh fund.

what is this unfixed ?
Ramjade
post Nov 27 2015, 11:09 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(throwaway123123 @ Nov 27 2015, 10:54 PM)
I see..
Do you have any personal experience on transferring between pockets in the same pant? Hehe
Withdraw in cash. You have 3 options
a) come back few hours later
b) come back few hours later and go to different counter
c) go to another branch

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 27 2015, 11:11 PM
wil-i-am
post Nov 27 2015, 11:29 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Nov 27 2015, 11:04 PM)

what is this unfixed ?
Read page 1
SUSthrowaway123123
post Nov 28 2015, 01:40 AM

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 27 2015, 11:09 PM)
Withdraw in cash. You have 3 options
a) come back few hours later
b) come back few hours later and go to different counter
c) go to another branch
I see..thanks
that kinda dangerous period when you were holding quite some cash around..haha
Ramjade
post Nov 28 2015, 01:54 AM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(throwaway123123 @ Nov 28 2015, 01:40 AM)
I see..thanks
that kinda dangerous period when you were holding quite some cash around..haha
Wear like poor people, Japanese slippers, oldest shirts and pants you got. Ride a kapcai. Bring a old bag. No one will bother you. Those who wear "blink-blink" are those eye catching people. tongue.gif

Another way is withdraw to your account, then IBFT (make use of the free IBFT) to another bank, bring back banker's cheque from the other bank.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 28 2015, 01:56 AM
gsc
post Nov 28 2015, 02:27 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Nov 27 2015, 02:58 PM)
for your information, to enjoy the promo rate of 4% p.a. for this e-smartsavers, you are required to open the account on or before 30.9.2015.
Thanks...this means this option is not availbe to me. Has to find other one month high FD rate or saving account. Currently I have truesaver from Ambank...but the rate is not high enough compare to one FD rate
Ramjade
post Nov 28 2015, 02:38 AM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Nov 28 2015, 02:27 AM)
Thanks...this means this option is not availbe to me. Has to find other one month high FD rate or saving account. Currently I have truesaver from Ambank...but the rate is not high enough compare to one FD rate
Highest is maybank Islamic efd 3.25% (needs min rm5k)
Second one is ambank Islamic efd 3.15% (needs min rm1k)
wil-i-am
post Nov 28 2015, 07:14 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(xiaohuihui @ Nov 28 2015, 04:20 AM)
Hi All,
i have quite an amount of savings to put into a bank. ( about 6 figures )
Which bank would u all recommend for putting my savings into  ?
Which bank rates are the best now ?
Read page 1
yygo
post Nov 28 2015, 08:49 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Nov 27 2015, 11:04 PM)

what is this unfixed ?
unfixed, can terminate fd if needed, every 1k amount from the fd.

also for cimb, there are forumer geting 4.35%. drool.gif

This post has been edited by yygo: Nov 28 2015, 08:58 AM
yygo
post Nov 28 2015, 08:53 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 28 2015, 01:54 AM)
Wear like poor people, Japanese slippers, oldest shirts and pants you got. Ride a kapcai. Bring a old bag. No one will bother you. Those who wear "blink-blink" are those eye catching people. tongue.gif

Another way is withdraw to your account, then IBFT (make use of the free IBFT) to another bank, bring back banker's cheque from the other bank.
dun show your iphone! laugh.gif those wearing like that one are the big buaya with tons of $$. brows.gif

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 28 2015, 02:38 AM)
Highest is maybank Islamic efd 3.25% (needs min rm5k)
Second one is ambank Islamic efd 3.15% (needs min rm1k)
abang adik working at 2 or 3 am. counting all the $$ collected in the day, put into fd or trusaver?whistling.gif
TSAh SiAnG
post Nov 28 2015, 09:44 AM

278 posts

You can opt for Affin Bank 1 month for 4.05%p.a. or HongLeong Bank/Mach 1 month for 3.4%p.a. refer to post #1 & 2 for more info smile.gif

Edit: just realised that you are looking for eFD, then the closest will be the 1 month eFD as suggested by Ramjade.

This post has been edited by Ah SiAnG: Nov 28 2015, 09:50 AM
Ramjade
post Nov 28 2015, 10:42 AM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(Ah SiAnG @ Nov 28 2015, 09:44 AM)
You can opt for Affin Bank 1 month for 4.05%p.a. or HongLeong Bank/Mach 1 month for 3.4%p.a. refer to post #1 & 2 for more info smile.gif

Edit: just realised that you are looking for eFD, then the closest will be the 1 month eFD as suggested by Ramjade.
Isn't cimb offer 3.7% efd 1 month for preferred customer? hmm.gif
TSAh SiAnG
post Nov 28 2015, 10:44 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 28 2015, 10:42 AM)
Isn't cimb offer 3.7% efd 1 month for preferred customer? hmm.gif
source?
Ramjade
post Nov 28 2015, 11:13 AM