125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2

sandkoh
post Oct 30 2015, 02:15 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 30 2015, 02:07 PM)
wow.. finally 4.5% came out faster that i expected..

18 months, means 1.5 years.. not bad..

next year will 4.5% 1 year soon
tis one alrdy out since aug 2015!! it is gia-i same as mbb one! mbb one 1 year only laugh.gif

keep money till next year then get 4.7% tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sandkoh: Oct 30 2015, 02:16 PM
Bonescythe
post Oct 30 2015, 02:50 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Oct 30 2015, 02:15 PM)
tis one alrdy out since aug 2015!! it is gia-i same as mbb one! mbb one 1 year only laugh.gif

Oo gia.. i see.

I can see that the competition is very intense already biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Oct 30 2015, 03:04 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Uplifted matured FD from OCBC. Some info to share, 53 cents per BC even thought they re combined from several certs.

Deposited them under the Ambank 2 years deal. They allowed me to use fund from SA and a matured FD with top ups. Received an umbrella as gift.
okuribito
post Oct 30 2015, 03:33 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Oct 30 2015, 02:15 PM)

Been out of touch for some time. Just went to maybank2u to check out mbb's GIA campaign. One thing I'm not sure of is the profit rate and the profit sharing ratio (PSR)

Do we get the 4% or our share only 70% of 4% ie 2.8% only cry.gif ???

One good thing about this is that we can take out money anytime & they will pay "profit" up to the date we withdraw, no need to be mthly anniversary. Besides, they pay the "profit" to your nominated maybank account every month.

Anyone has experience with this GIA?

This post has been edited by okuribito: Oct 30 2015, 03:34 PM
familyfirst
post Oct 30 2015, 03:50 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Oct 30 2015, 10:27 AM)
panggil cimb, tak ada 4.3, 4.2 fd. hanya 4% 1 tahun.  hmm.gif
QUOTE(familyfirst @ Oct 30 2015, 12:04 PM)
CIMB called me back saying they will give me the 4.3% for 12 mths pure FD.  Let me go over this afternoon and see really can get it or not.
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 30 2015, 12:12 PM)
The 4.3% 12 mth is a good rate vs 4.2% in UOB/OCBC. Do let us know and get any leaflet to show us.  biggrin.gif
I got my 4.3% for 12 mths pure FD at CIMB (conventional). How to attach photo here? I took a photo of my cert with my phone but Im accessing this site with my PC.

Since I dont have an account there, have to open savings with atm card and also end up with 2 credit card without annual fee and an umbrella.
cklimm
post Oct 30 2015, 03:52 PM

2,337 posts

seems like different cimb branch has different promotion, looks like the branch managers have quite some level of autonomy.
familyfirst
post Oct 30 2015, 04:03 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Oct 30 2015, 03:50 PM)
I got my 4.3% for 12 mths pure FD at CIMB (conventional).  How to attach photo here?  I took a photo of my cert with my phone but Im accessing this site with my PC.

Since I dont have an account there, have to open savings with atm card and also end up with 2 credit card without annual fee and an umbrella.

sandkoh
post Oct 30 2015, 04:32 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Oct 30 2015, 04:03 PM)
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
how about min amount? are you their pb member?

you also took 2 credit card with cimb today? was this offer tied with credit card meaning must sign up the credit card? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sandkoh: Oct 30 2015, 04:37 PM
sandkoh
post Oct 30 2015, 04:33 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Oct 30 2015, 03:33 PM)
Been out of touch for some time. Just went to maybank2u to check out mbb's GIA campaign. One thing I'm not sure of is the profit rate and the profit sharing ratio (PSR)

One good thing about this is that we can take out money anytime & they will pay "profit" up to the date we withdraw, no need to be mthly anniversary. Besides, they pay the "profit" to your nominated maybank account every month.

forget about the ratio. just the indicated monthly profit rate. icon_rolleyes.gif
air_ed20
post Oct 30 2015, 04:42 PM

252 posts

Parking smile.gif
thingamagic
post Oct 30 2015, 05:08 PM

83 posts

Im curious to know too if any early adopters have checked their profit by now and confirm if its really as promised hmm.gif

QUOTE(okuribito @ Oct 30 2015, 03:33 PM)

sandkoh
post Oct 30 2015, 05:15 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(thingamagic @ Oct 30 2015, 05:08 PM)
Im curious to know too if any early adopters have checked their profit by now and confirm if its really as promised  hmm.gif
coming soon .................. tongue.gif

just started in early oct. icon_idea.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 30 2015, 05:20 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(thingamagic @ Oct 30 2015, 05:08 PM)
Im curious to know too if any early adopters have checked their profit by now and confirm if its really as promised  hmm.gif
bbgoat first placed on 5 Oct. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 30 2015, 05:26 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 30 2015, 05:20 PM)
bbgoat first placed on 5 Oct.  biggrin.gif
For me, also "akan datang" ! rclxms.gif You even remember the date !! brows.gif

You also place for it, right ? hmm.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 30 2015, 05:29 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 30 2015, 05:26 PM)
For me, also "akan datang" !  rclxms.gif You even remember the date !!  brows.gif

You also place for it, right ?  hmm.gif
yeah, few days later than yours.

am curious about @[Ancient]-XinG-'s placement since the dividend is added to principal hmm.gif

and possibly guy3288 and cj7lee too biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 30 2015, 05:32 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 30 2015, 05:30 PM

6,614 posts

I got my 4.3% for 12 mths pure FD at CIMB (conventional).   How to attach photo here?   I took a photo of my cert with my phone but Im accessing this site with my PC.

Is this a package for FD and credit card ? AmBank has similar deal if one take the credit card and got higher FD rate, about 2 years ago. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 30 2015, 05:30 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 30 2015, 05:33 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 30 2015, 05:29 PM)
yeah, few days later than yours.

am curious about [Ancient-XinG-]'s placement since the dividend is added to principal  hmm.gif

and possibly guy3288 too  biggrin.gif
Oh yes, you have been asking about the interest, add on to principal, something like that ! brows.gif

Would be interesting to see the difference, if any ! biggrin.gif
okuribito
post Oct 30 2015, 05:43 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 30 2015, 05:33 PM)
Oh yes, you have been asking about the interest, add on to principal, something like that !  brows.gif

Would be interesting to see the difference, if any !  biggrin.gif
hmmmm if add on to principal, will there be compounding? If got, then it's superb rclxms.gif

... provided of course we get the full 4% lah

btw thx all who responded. pls let us know as soon as your first bunga is received

Bonescythe
post Oct 30 2015, 06:33 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

I got my 4.3% for 12 mths pure FD at CIMB (conventional).  How to attach photo here?  I took a photo of my cert with my phone but Im accessing this site with my PC.

Mind telling which branch ?
poor man
post Oct 30 2015, 06:38 PM

217 posts

my cimb cert

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top