131 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

SUSDavid83
post Oct 26 2015, 10:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 26 2015, 09:56 PM)
What's the difference between Aladdin A and I?
A: retail or consumer
I: institution placement

Like PRS fund, whereby they have different classes for different source of placement.
larisSa
post Oct 26 2015, 11:20 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 25 2015, 10:51 PM)
When I was newbie here I really did skim through v1 v2. .. lol. Sipek so many posts. ..  just scroll while working  lol
Lots of valuable info from fellow seafood here.
Lol misunderstood the meaning of my legend here.

Anita Mui RIP long ago lol. But here name remain remembered in our heart here.
RIP long ago ....just about to consider this fund due to the word "legend" but I am wrong doh.gif

RHB ATR is making very good return .for the first time investment in bond ,is it recommended ?
I am afraid of buying high but I know we can never time the market ,as said by all the sifus here
yck1987
post Oct 26 2015, 11:27 PM

808 posts

Sad to say I only left 1 fund here, I hope I can graduated from FSM MY very soon. rclxm9.gif
I moved all my funds here to SGD investment. biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 26 2015, 11:37 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ Oct 26 2015, 11:27 PM)
Sad to say I only left 1 fund here, I hope I can graduated from FSM MY very soon.  rclxm9.gif 
I moved all my funds here to SGD investment.   biggrin.gif
Direct in SGX (STI) or FSM SG?

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 26 2015, 11:37 PM
yck1987
post Oct 26 2015, 11:50 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 26 2015, 11:37 PM)
Direct in SGX (STI) or FSM SG?
both, also stick with fsm SG almost 3 years already. I noticed investment return plus currency appreciation is much greater that what solely in MYR based. That's my personal experience only.
eleven dragon
post Oct 27 2015, 01:14 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ Oct 26 2015, 11:50 PM)
both, also stick with fsm SG almost 3 years already. I noticed investment return plus currency appreciation is much greater that what solely in MYR based. That's my personal experience only.
Hmm... sound interesting. Any idea that we as Malaysian, can invest via FSM sg too?
Need to open an account there? Is it troublesome?

Kindly enlighten, thanks smile.gif
ohcipala
post Oct 27 2015, 04:15 AM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 26 2015, 10:36 PM)
A: retail or consumer
I: institution placement

Like PRS fund, whereby they have different classes for different source of placement.
So the one that we buy from fsm should be class A right?
river.sand
post Oct 27 2015, 07:04 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 26 2015, 08:28 PM)
but u will alhamdulilah allahuakbar when financials fall, cos Aladdin got zero financials exposure tongue.gif
oi... the two Arabic phrases are banned for non-Muslim use laugh.gif

35 Arabic words banned for non-Muslim use
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 27 2015, 07:20 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(larisSa @ Oct 26 2015, 11:20 PM)
RIP long ago ....just about to consider this fund due to the word "legend" but I am wrong doh.gif

RHB ATR is making very good return .for the first time investment in bond ,is it recommended ?
I am afraid of buying high but I know we can never time the market ,as said by all the sifus here
I suggest using DCA only. RHB ATR can fluctuate. For e.g. you invest lump sum RM10K. 2-3 weeks later, it can fall 2% to 3%.

Therefore your RM10K become RM9700K. Are you OK with this type of fluctuation?
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 27 2015, 07:23 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 27 2015, 07:04 AM)
oi... the two Arabic phrases are banned for non-Muslim use  laugh.gif

35 Arabic words banned for non-Muslim use
Tangkap. Tangkap. SOSMA. SOSMA. ph34r.gif
SUSyklooi
post Oct 27 2015, 07:49 AM

8,188 posts

maybe a bit off topic,...but I just want to say is think it over about how you place the "emergency fund"...and the back up plan on its withdrawal....

I used to place 1 FD cert in bank under my wife and my name, that we remembered specifically instructing that it had to be either one to sign....that was 5 years ago and with out the physical cert type......
last month I went to the bank to withdrawal upon maturity......the counter staff told me I have to bring my wife there to withdraw as "their computer system" showed "both to sign".....I did not want to argue with them. (it just make me wonder...maybe it was "human/error" that caused the computer system to be altered for safeguarding purposes and with good intention)...

just last week, I made ATM withdrawal.....5k max for 2 consecutive days, then on the 3 day upon reaching the 4k withdrawal...the ATM machine asked me to key in my personal details (not password).....then it let me withdraw.....then the next day,....the bank called me to ask if I did made some large withdrawal after confirming some personal detail....

maybe that was their ideal of safeguarding depositors interest from fraudulent withdrawals.....but it made me think,...if I had been lying in the hospital bed waiting and asking my wife to withdraw the "emergency" money ....then.....just think it over and maybe replan the exit plan for your "emergency fund plan".

don't talk about use credit card to pay first....that is not the point here and also if used credit card to pay...still have to get the "emergency fund to pay the card". hospital is just an example or some other things that don't accept the card too.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 27 2015, 08:01 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 27 2015, 08:00 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 27 2015, 07:49 AM)
maybe a bit off topic,...but I just want to say is think it over about how you place the "emergency fund"...and the back up plan on its withdrawal....

I used to place 1 FD cert in bank under my wife and my name, that we remembered specifically instructing that it had to be either one to sign....that was 5 years ago and with out the physical cert type......
last month I went to the bank to withdrawal upon maturity......the counter staff told me I have to bring my wife there to withdraw as "their system" showed "both to sign".

just last week, I made ATM withdrawal.....5k max for 2 consecutive days, then on the 3 day upon reaching the 4k withdrawal...the ATM machine asked me to key in my personal details (not password).....then it let me withdraw.....then the next day,....the bank called me to ask if I did made some large withdrawal after confirming some personal detail....

maybe that was their ideal of safeguarding depositors interest from fraudulent withdrawals.....but it made me think,...if I had been lying in the hospital bed waiting and asking my wife to withdraw the "emergency" money ....then.....just think it over and maybe replan the exit plan for your "emergency fund plan".

don't talk about use credit card to pay first....that is not the point here and also if used credit card to pay...still have to get the "emergency fund to pay the card".  hospital is just an example or some other things that don't accept the card too.
Best would be have your wife have the same account/joint account, each give the other the username and password so can transfer the money instantly online

SUSyklooi
post Oct 27 2015, 08:04 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 27 2015, 08:00 AM)
Best would be have your wife have the same account/joint account, each  give the other the username and password so can transfer the money instantly online
FD cert Either one to sign is not good enough?
ATM machine...my wife has the password...not good enough?
the a/c that you mentioned...same thing that happened to me can not happens?.....maybe it would happens when the transfer amount "hits' a certain figures too.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 27 2015, 08:08 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 27 2015, 08:13 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 27 2015, 08:04 AM)
FD cert Either one to sign is not good enough?
ATM machine...my wife has the password...not good enough?
the a/c that you mentioned...same thing that happened to me can not happens?.....
Maybe because it's long time ago. Bank policy change. So need to update. Also depends on which bank. eAccount, you can transfer up to I think rm20k/day. So she can split it. Transfer rm5k into her account.She withdraw rm5k from the ATM from yours and her own account. That way, it won't trigger any alert
SUSyklooi
post Oct 27 2015, 08:21 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 27 2015, 08:13 AM)
Maybe because it's long time ago. Bank policy change. So need to update. Also depends on which bank. eAccount, you can transfer up to I think rm20k/day. So she can split it. Transfer rm5k into her account.She withdraw rm5k from the ATM from yours and her own account. That way, it won't trigger any alert
rclxms.gif good suggestion that can be considered.....effective or not ...not sure ....I would just say "just go replan the emergency fund withdrawal protocol if you want".

"Bank policy change. So need to update"?... sweat.gif doh.gif

btw,..i used my wife s/a ATM to transfer 5k to my s/a , after that her a/c cannot do any withdrawal for that day...max amount reached for that day.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 27 2015, 08:23 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 27 2015, 08:23 AM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 27 2015, 08:21 AM)
rclxms.gif good suggestion that can be considered.....effective or not ...not sure ....I would just say "just go replan the emergency fund withdrawal protocol if you want".

btw,..i used my wife s/a ATM to transfer 5k to my s/a , after that her a/c cannot do any withdrawal for that day...max amount reached for that day.
Some banks are like that. Every year need to go to bank and ask to update cert. Same time ask them to make about condition of withdrawal.

By the way, uob and Affin bank's FD, anyone can sign. Uob, tried and tested by Gen-X. Affin bank tried and tested by me.

I think is atm transfer = counted as withdrawal. So that's why I suggest online transfer. Online transfer + atm withdrawal. Not sure it can work or not. But can always experiment and see. If it can work, next time at least no need to worry. If can work, just deposit the money back inside

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 27 2015, 08:28 AM
SUSyklooi
post Oct 27 2015, 08:27 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 27 2015, 08:23 AM)
I think is atm transfer = counted as withdrawal. So that's why I suggest online transfer. Online transfer + atm withdrawal. Not sure it can work or not. But can always experiment and see.
rclxms.gif ok thanks for the input...

Freedom15
post Oct 27 2015, 08:32 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 27 2015, 07:49 AM)

last month I went to the bank to withdrawal upon maturity......the counter staff told me I have to bring my wife there to withdraw as "their computer system" showed "both to sign".....I did not want to argue with them. (it just make me wonder...maybe it was "human/error" that caused the computer system to be altered for safeguarding purposes and with good intention)...

don't talk about use credit card to pay first....that is not the point here and also if used credit card to pay...still have to get the "emergency fund to pay the card".  hospital is just an example or some other things that don't accept the card too.
I think this has something to do with the anti money laundering & identity theft policy in banks...
Bank Negara has tighten the securities around the banks in Malaysia...
It really does give us, customers, some problems... sweat.gif

SUSDavid83
post Oct 27 2015, 09:18 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 26 2015, 09:13 PM)
rclxm9.gif phew! what a relieve....finally switched out my RBH Emerging Opp Fund (was one time in the recommended fund list)....to Asian Total Return
this fund really can make me hate love it....fall MUCH faster than EISC and climb MUCH slower than EISC too.....
moves on...moves on...
btw...just checked...my portfolio ROI is at highest but my IRR is NOT... mad.gif
hopefully changes to HW JPN Growth and Asian Total Return this month would be able to enable better IRR% next month and beyond at a volatility that I can swallow too  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Your intra fund house switching got incur RM 25 fee?
dasecret
post Oct 27 2015, 09:46 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ Oct 26 2015, 11:50 PM)
Hi... I started with FSM SG early this year, mostly put in Asian ex japan funds and it's not exactly doing great
Any recommendations for the funds you like?
They have really a lot of funds and make me so pening sweat.gif

131 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:05 AM