Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

larisSa
post Oct 14 2015, 10:27 PM

34 posts

may I know which bond fund do you recommend?
These are some of the funds recommended by fsm
1)RHB Asian total return fund --- the volatility seems to be very high
2) Eastspring investment bond ---- a spike in value (is it normal for a bond fund?)
3) RHB emerging market bond -- no comment?

Actually how to read the performance chart posted on fsm?I thought it is actually the NAV , but it is no.... I think I may have misinterpreted reading the chart...

and the chart appears to be different when i open using different chartcentre and factsheet

*sorry the picture is unclear, I am using screenshot button + paint...i don know to screenshot picture other than using these

larisSa
post Oct 17 2015, 06:57 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(larisSa @ Oct 14 2015, 10:27 PM)
may I know which bond fund do you recommend?
These are some of the funds recommended by fsm
1)RHB Asian total return fund --- the volatility seems to be very high
2) Eastspring investment bond ---- a spike in value (is it normal for a bond fund?)
3) RHB emerging market bond -- no comment?

Actually how to read the performance chart posted on fsm?I thought it is actually the NAV , but it is no.... I think I may have  misinterpreted reading the chart...

and the chart appears to be different when i open using different chartcentre and factsheet
*sorry the picture is unclear, I am using screenshot button + paint...i don know to screenshot picture other than using these
can anyway clear my doubt about the performance chart cry.gif ?
I think it refers to the value or the gain, let's say u start investing on 1 January at a NAV of 0.4, assuming this fund drops drastically and bounce back, then the chart will look like a "V"?

and why pointing at the performance chart, the date and a number will appear....what is the number?

larisSa
post Oct 25 2015, 09:34 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 25 2015, 03:38 PM)
..... somehow...... i feeling semacam je... anitamui become permanent legend in lowyat forum. LOL.
Newbie asks :"why is it a permanent legend ?"
Steady ?
larisSa
post Oct 26 2015, 11:20 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 25 2015, 10:51 PM)
When I was newbie here I really did skim through v1 v2. .. lol. Sipek so many posts. ..  just scroll while working  lol
Lots of valuable info from fellow seafood here.
Lol misunderstood the meaning of my legend here.

Anita Mui RIP long ago lol. But here name remain remembered in our heart here.
RIP long ago ....just about to consider this fund due to the word "legend" but I am wrong doh.gif

RHB ATR is making very good return .for the first time investment in bond ,is it recommended ?
I am afraid of buying high but I know we can never time the market ,as said by all the sifus here

0.0390sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:26 AM