kajang sc also will closed down in 2017,converting to hyundai or kia.
This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Jan 28 2016, 01:11 AM
Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion
Jan 28 2016, 01:05 AM
388 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: kedah...fucuk |
Jan 28 2016, 01:35 AM
Jan 28 2016, 08:25 AM
44 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Jan 28 2016, 12:44 AM) justt got new from nasim.more than 10k cars affected...gonna takes time to inform all of them. This is not a news ady. Many our members ady got it replaced silently by the SC.but i leaked to you all...XDDD...before it goes official so that u all can go in book early. peugot 408 NA nothing. got recalled for peugeot 408 turbo...... for replacement of the water pump . found to have some issues and leaking. as long as your car comes with plastic/fibre waterpump,you will be replaced with a metal type. called your nearest sc and get the replacement....don't all go in at once...later long query no parts...later all world war 3. It is a silent recall, no announcement will be made to the owner/ public. |
Jan 28 2016, 09:14 AM
367 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Jan 28 2016, 01:05 AM) beware.......one sc is closing down. From the notice it is clear Millennium's dealership comes to an end by the next few days. Actually that's sad, I felt Millennium was shaping up well. On my last visit meet more competent mechanics . However, Nassim will or has appointed another in Seremban. Nothing to worry, i'm sure the new SC will be announced soon.kajang sc also will closed down in 2017,converting to hyundai or kia. QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Jan 28 2016, 01:35 AM) now clearing old stock huge discount up to rm30k. Any heads up on price?new stock coming in ......coming soon launch in april....XDD This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jan 28 2016, 09:24 AM |
Jan 28 2016, 10:04 AM
282 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « normally they replace once u send your car to maintenance service or they wait until the thing broke down ? |
Jan 28 2016, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 28 2016, 09:14 AM) From the notice it is clear Millennium's dealership comes to an end by the next few days. Actually that's sad, I felt Millennium was shaping up well. On my last visit meet more competent mechanics . However, Nassim will or has appointed another in Seremban. Nothing to worry, i'm sure the new SC will be announced soon. Price not yet been decide .waiting hq to confirm ..end of March .they are still seeing the currency fluctuations.Any heads up on price? But the 408fl in April will looks better for Malaysian version for sure ,sorry can't share picture ...maybe Paultan could spy shot . This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Jan 30 2016, 01:07 AM |
Jan 28 2016, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 28 2016, 08:25 AM) This is not a news ady. Many our members ady got it replaced silently by the SC. One more thing ,any of the Peugeot member driving 508,please call them get their window regulator check,we have some case that some sc installed the old parts instead of the recalled improved regulator .It is a silent recall, no announcement will be made to the owner/ public. |
Jan 28 2016, 02:21 PM
Dear All, pls call your regular sc to check if your vehicle product enhancement program sudah launch tak. Pls prepare No. plate and VIN No. Share the news too. [Smile]
Jan 28 2016, 02:22 PM
Jan 28 2016, 02:24 PM
Jan 28 2016, 02:26 PM
Jan 28 2016, 02:34 PM
Jan 28 2016, 04:57 PM
367 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Jan 28 2016, 02:26 PM) Good to have you in the group bro, sort of our inside informant.... hehehe.Since I took delivery in 2012 have been complaining about coolant level drop, suspect water pump leaking. Every service they top coolant and reply no leak. Anyway this goes on till June 2015 when water pump was changed at major service (60k) at Millennium SC. I had to pay for this, $497 labor inclusive. Since then no leak. Do I need to check on my water pump. How can I confirm I have the right water pump fitted in my car. Seremban Millennium SC will cease to handle Pug by the next few days. Is the enhancement package relating to ECU update. Now I service my car at a Peugeot workshop, not at authorized SC. Can I still get the enhancements. |
Jan 28 2016, 11:17 PM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(speed.demon @ Jan 25 2016, 04:17 PM) I think that's a Xiaomi feature bro. I use Samsung and I've always had to turn-off/on bluetooth on my phone then ask it to connect to my pug. If you have an alternative method (or app), please let me know! Initially I didn't have this problem then I had OS issues with Samsung Updates where I need on and off Bluetooth. The problem was there for a month then when I updated to the latest OS, now no prob. I Guess some Android OS problem.Also in the app store there are some always on Bluetooth apps something like that. You can try it. Got a few....not sure which one I used when I had the problem |
Jan 28 2016, 11:25 PM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
I need a reverse camera badly....how to get one without any warranty void?
Jan 29 2016, 07:54 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
Hi can anyone explain , what is vehicle product enhancement.thanks
Jan 29 2016, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(vknight @ Jan 28 2016, 11:25 PM) erm .. tomorrow or soon i post a pic .. i installed a reverse camera + a 4" LCD for my backup camera .. So far i go service they also no mention anything .. maybe depends on the service centre want to kacau u or not .. hahahah .. anyway .. LCD power tap by using fuse tap from fuse box (the cigarette power source FYI) .. ground at the passenger sunshade (there is a ground point for the mirror light) .. wire ... hide in the roof .. where i get those item ? taobao .. workmanship .. DIY .. |
Jan 29 2016, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(vknight @ Jan 28 2016, 11:25 PM) if you have the Peugeot 408 Griffe head unit....just go accessories shop to get it install...plug and play...the wire are already there...warranty will still intact. if you are just the normal 408 na or turbo....warranty will void for certain parts and wiring if u install any 3th party reverse cam.(if found got cut wire la,if u get your power source from socket lighter,we will mostly closed one eye. This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Jan 29 2016, 10:20 AM |
Jan 29 2016, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jan 29 2016, 10:08 AM) erm .. tomorrow or soon i post a pic .. hide the wire beside the door pannel on the floor,usually we wont go open there and see.i installed a reverse camera + a 4" LCD for my backup camera .. So far i go service they also no mention anything .. maybe depends on the service centre want to kacau u or not .. hahahah .. anyway .. LCD power tap by using fuse tap from fuse box (the cigarette power source FYI) .. ground at the passenger sunshade (there is a ground point for the mirror light) .. wire ... hide in the roof .. where i get those item ? taobao .. workmanship .. DIY .. tap power from fuse box,if anything happen to the fuse box,when u warranty claim,they saw it....prepare to forge own pocket money .so remove it before sending in to sc..XDDDD...don't let the wire anywhere get near the fusebox, hide it. |
Jan 29 2016, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Jan 29 2016, 10:19 AM) if you have the Peugeot 408 Griffe head unit....just go accessories shop to get it install...plug and play...the wire are already there... i get quote Peugeot 408 Griffe head unit by naza solution for RM4500 (headunit) & RM500 (Reverse cam) last time .. warranty will still intact. if you are just the normal 408 na or turbo....warranty will void for certain parts and wiring if u install any 3th party reverse cam.(if found got cut wire la,if u get your power source from socket lighter,we will mostly closed one eye. and need wait 2 week for them to order the stock .. |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:39 PM |