Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion
hyyam85
Jan 27 2016, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(vemaltech @ Jan 27 2016, 11:12 AM) Similar to mine.....the Engine jerk happens during cold start n dissappear during hot..... issue with upstream O2 Sensor.....i already made the claim, awaiting for part....... Mean while i get the oem version for Rm250 Original is frm Bosch....seems not lasting Thanks for your advice. My car still has extended warranty. Is this covered under extended warranty? Where did you get your OEM part from? Need to go to SC to for this repair work?
David_78
Jan 27 2016, 02:08 PM

extended warranty cover engine and gear box, subjective. So i guess sensor is not cover.
jfcheong
Jan 27 2016, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(David_78 @ Jan 27 2016, 02:08 PM) extended warranty cover engine and gear box, subjective. So i guess sensor is not cover. Sensor covered
vemaltech
Jan 27 2016, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Jan 27 2016, 02:04 PM) Thanks for your advice. My car still has extended warranty. Is this covered under extended warranty? Where did you get your OEM part from? Need to go to SC to for this repair work? I get the oem sensor frm outside while waiting for the claim which take longer time n can't really stand with jerking...obviously the FC is on high side after this issue....i will replace it my own as it easy. Any how to erase the fault code, have to go to nearest sc....... Before replace anything, check with sc....
hyyam85
Jan 27 2016, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 27 2016, 02:16 PM) I will be very disappointed if it is not. Sensor should be part of the engine. And I get an engine fault error.
zweimmk
Jan 27 2016, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(David_78 @ Jan 27 2016, 01:59 PM) Anyone try Petron Blaza RON 100 ?? Feedback will be appreciated . Your car has to be tuned to reap the benefits of Ron100. Otherwise, it just like pumping ron97. And by tuned I mean your ECU has to be remapped to take advantage of ron100 petrol. This post has been edited by zweimmk: Jan 27 2016, 03:11 PM
speedysam
Jan 27 2016, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Jan 27 2016, 10:05 AM) Hi guys. Got the "Engine Fault: Repair Needed" error today. Second time already since last Thursday. Went to the Kota Damansara SC last Friday. He said most likely sensor issue, but no time to repair until after CNY. Told me to make a booking after CNY. Any advice from owners here? Go to another SC? Start the engine today, engine jerked a little then the error appear. Let it rest for about 15 min, then start again. This time jerked even more and then engine died. Then battery died, cannot start anymore. Same symptoms last time. Had to borrow a car to go to work. No time to repair?? atleast they should diagnose it! if you book for repair after CNY and then from there only they will start claiming the parts . Damn! i would screw the hell out of them. just go to another SC. i have tried kajang. very less cars there.
hyyam85
Jan 27 2016, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(speedysam @ Jan 27 2016, 03:47 PM) No time to repair?? atleast they should diagnose it! if you book for repair after CNY and then from there only they will start claiming the parts . Damn! i would screw the hell out of them. just go to another SC. i have tried kajang. very less cars there. That's why trying to get Glenmarie or Balakong now. Kota Damansara service is rubbish. I didn't lose my cool because I thought it can wait. Now 2nd time in a week. Cannot tahan anymore. Btw, can other owners please advice how far can I drive in this state?
vemaltech
Jan 27 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Jan 27 2016, 03:53 PM) That's why trying to get Glenmarie or Balakong now. Kota Damansara service is rubbish. I didn't lose my cool because I thought it can wait. Now 2nd time in a week. Cannot tahan anymore. Btw, can other owners please advice how far can I drive in this state? Try Balakong SC....they much more better....
hyyam85
Jan 27 2016, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(vemaltech @ Jan 27 2016, 04:07 PM) Try Balakong SC....they much more better.... Tried calling care line to check Balakong SC. Balakong SC also full and pushing work away. Tell me to check with Puchong. I told them to check for me then get back to me. Is this peak period for SC? I can't imagine it is like this all the time and there is no plan to open more SC. What is the point of care line if there are no available SC? I even towed my car to SC before and got turned back. I really need my car for CNY, so do many other owners. So what is the solution? Any Peugeot employee can comment? This post has been edited by hyyam85: Jan 27 2016, 04:34 PM
djboycalvin
Jan 27 2016, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Jan 27 2016, 04:31 PM) Tried calling care line to check Balakong SC. Balakong SC also full and pushing work away. Tell me to check with Puchong. I told them to check for me then get back to me. Is this peak period for SC? I can't imagine it is like this all the time and there is no plan to open more SC. What is the point of care line if there are no available SC? I even towed my car to SC before and got turned back. I really need my car for CNY, so do many other owners. So what is the solution? Any Peugeot employee can comment? tried geotauto PJ ? or lucifal
speedysam
Jan 27 2016, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Jan 27 2016, 05:31 PM) Tried calling care line to check Balakong SC. Balakong SC also full and pushing work away. Tell me to check with Puchong. I told them to check for me then get back to me. Is this peak period for SC? I can't imagine it is like this all the time and there is no plan to open more SC. What is the point of care line if there are no available SC? I even towed my car to SC before and got turned back. I really need my car for CNY, so do many other owners. So what is the solution? Any Peugeot employee can comment? try kajang Peugeot MN Otomobil , 017-255 6859 Mr.Sasi
hyyam85
Jan 27 2016, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(speedysam @ Jan 27 2016, 05:00 PM) try kajang Peugeot MN Otomobil , 017-255 6859 Mr.Sasi Thanks. Called Mr. Sasi. He told me to bring to Kajang tomorrow morning. Now need to jump start and hopefully I can still drive to Kajang. Btw, Geotauto also turn me down. He said to disconnect the battery terminal after the engine fault error so it doesn't drain the battery. Anyone does that?
k.t
Jan 27 2016, 06:18 PM
Haiyo.. Today have called the puchong sc to get update on my car aircon issue.. Guess, i also nearly forget my car number.. Damn. They have tested by changed one relay to make the fan speed. When i put the aircon in auto, there is a very big sound and my car dashboard and gear knob vibrating. Haish.. Which is not earlier. They ordered blower part. Tomo wana change. Hopefully can settle. Car sent on saturday.. 3 days no update from SA. They update me once i call them.. Dont know how long this Peugeot company going to survive in malaysia...
hyyam85
Jan 27 2016, 06:21 PM
Seriously hoping they survive. If not, servicing will be even harder than now. Now is bad enough.
kokokranc
Jan 27 2016, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(dunnolah @ Jan 26 2016, 09:39 PM) Just got all 5 tyres change by Sc today. All in good conditions. This is the replacement I am getting due to claim. Saleman also share some info about the temperature sensor and other parts which needed to replace during the up coming 5 years warranty. It is because the car is fitted with some of the parts which is not for out climate. Hi, care to share why u get all 5 replaced? Because of age?
dunnolah
Jan 27 2016, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jan 27 2016, 07:33 PM) Hi, care to share why u get all 5 replaced? Because of age? Just got my new car late 2015, tyres age already 3 years old. SC decided to help me for the claim.
kokokranc
Jan 27 2016, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(dunnolah @ Jan 27 2016, 09:58 PM) Just got my new car late 2015, tyres age already 3 years old. SC decided to help me for the claim. My case same like yours. Got my car new year, but tyre is from 2012. Care to share which sc help u n the procedures u go?
dunnolah
Jan 27 2016, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jan 27 2016, 10:11 PM) My case same like yours. Got my car new year, but tyre is from 2012. Care to share which sc help u n the procedures u go? Seng Huat Premium, they will summit the case then wait for approval from Nasim. Need to wait a bit. Hope this help.
TRAZE99
Jan 28 2016, 12:44 AM
justt got new from nasim.more than 10k cars affected...gonna takes time to inform all of them.
but i leaked to you all...XDDD...before it goes official so that u all can go in book early.
peugot 408 NA nothing.
got recalled for peugeot 408 turbo...... for replacement of the water pump . found to have some issues and leaking.
as long as your car comes with plastic/fibre waterpump,you will be replaced with a metal type.
called your nearest sc and get the replacement....don't all go in at once...later long query no parts...later all world war 3.
This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Jan 28 2016, 12:51 AM