231 Pages « < 223 224 225 226 227 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion

zumaidi
post Nov 29 2021, 06:37 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 28 2021, 11:23 PM)
I did see a few stains on the tarmac after parking overnight but it seemed to have slowed down after leaking 1/4 of the tank. Will continue to monitor it and get it checked out soon.

How much was the damage for the fuel tank replacement if you don't mind me asking?

Thanks for your insight  biggrin.gif
If not mistaken about 2.7K.

therain01
post Dec 2 2021, 11:51 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 28 2021, 11:23 PM)
I did see a few stains on the tarmac after parking overnight but it seemed to have slowed down after leaking 1/4 of the tank. Will continue to monitor it and get it checked out soon.

How much was the damage for the fuel tank replacement if you don't mind me asking?

Thanks for your insight  biggrin.gif
25% fuel lost after full tank sounds like it leak from the fuel pump hold down. At this rate you should be able to smell the gasoline in the cabin.
therain01
post Dec 3 2021, 12:10 AM

256 posts

Guys, I need your help on recommending which garage to go when comparing Bros Auto Kota Damansara and Renaultech. Can I know which garage is better in diagnosting intermittent fault and who offer more reasonable charges on repair cost. Please do PM me if you don't want to disclose the recommendation publicly.

Lately my 1.6T has very rough idle with almost no respond on throttle upon cold start. The car runs fine after a few minutes. the CEL throw in fault code with misfire at cylinder 2 and 4, so I replace spark plug and interchange the ignition coil. Cleared the code.

In the next cold start it struggle with the same symtom without CEL. The CEL appeared again few days later with low fuel pressure and stuck open injector at cylinder 4. Cleared the code and this time it shows only low fuel pressure. The car still struggle at cold start at the moment I believe it's time to let the professional perfom the diagnose and repair.

Your input is ver much appreciated.

This post has been edited by therain01: Dec 3 2021, 12:11 AM
djboycalvin
post Dec 5 2021, 10:31 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Dec 3 2021, 12:10 AM)
Guys, I need your help on recommending which garage to go when comparing Bros Auto Kota Damansara and Renaultech. Can I know which garage is better in diagnosting intermittent fault and who offer more reasonable charges on repair cost. Please do PM me if you don't want to disclose the recommendation publicly.

Lately my 1.6T has very rough idle with almost no respond on throttle upon cold start. The car runs fine after a few minutes. the CEL throw in fault code with misfire at cylinder 2 and 4, so I replace spark plug and interchange the ignition coil. Cleared the code.

In the next cold start it struggle with the same symtom without CEL. The CEL appeared again few days later with low fuel pressure and stuck open injector at cylinder 4. Cleared the code and this time it shows only low fuel pressure. The car still struggle at cold start at the moment  I believe it's time to let the professional perfom the diagnose and repair.

Your input is ver much appreciated.
suspect is high pressure fuel pump having problem ..
both Bros Auto and Renautech doing great job .. depends which one easy for you jer ..
Both cost also about the same .. (maybe +- abit la .. )

therain01
post Dec 6 2021, 01:41 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Dec 5 2021, 10:31 PM)
suspect is high pressure fuel pump having problem ..
both Bros Auto and Renautech doing great job .. depends which one easy for you jer ..
Both cost also about the same .. (maybe +- abit la .. )
Thanks for your reply. I also come across Peugeot & Citroen Specialist Workshop located in USJ. Looks like a lot of good review.

High pressure fuel pump will be the last I suspect due to it was replaced during the last recall at 30k+ km. Now my mileage clock at 68k km. Another reason I wish to rule out hpfp is due to the car runs fine when the engine is warm. Did a live data from diagbox using ACTIA the fuel pressure is really low (8 bar) when first start in the morning. It keep at this value until I restart the car. Pressure will be at 50-99 after restarting the car.

I'm thinking if resetting ECU will work. I have attempted to reset the ECU but unable to do it as one of the condition to reset ecu is one will need to connect the device to battery directly which I'm not sure how to do it (I have battery clamp comes with ACTIA but just can't figure how to connect).

This post has been edited by therain01: Dec 6 2021, 01:43 PM
Anonymous34
post Dec 6 2021, 04:26 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Dec 2 2021, 11:51 PM)
25% fuel lost after full tank sounds like it leak from the fuel pump hold down. At this rate you should be able to smell the gasoline in the cabin.
Yeah I would figure that there would be fumes in the cabin but that is not the case. Will get it checked out ASAP, thanks.

djboycalvin
post Dec 6 2021, 09:22 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Dec 6 2021, 01:41 PM)
Thanks for your reply. I also come across Peugeot & Citroen Specialist Workshop located in USJ. Looks like a lot of good review.

High pressure fuel pump will be the last I suspect due to it was replaced during the last recall at 30k+ km. Now my mileage clock at 68k km. Another reason I wish to rule out hpfp is due to the car runs fine when the engine is warm. Did a live data from diagbox using ACTIA the fuel pressure is really low (8 bar) when first start in the morning. It keep at this value until I restart the car. Pressure will be at 50-99 after restarting the car.

I'm thinking if resetting ECU will work. I have attempted to reset the ECU but unable to do it as one of the condition to reset ecu is one will need to connect the device to battery directly which I'm not sure how to do it (I have battery clamp comes with ACTIA but just can't figure how to connect).
i replace my hpfp twice .. once is call back and 1 is at renautech ..
ya the problem occur during cold start and once is go warm the problem will gone..
and u will see your rpm up and down when cold start too ..
therain01
post Dec 7 2021, 12:29 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Dec 6 2021, 09:22 PM)
i replace my hpfp twice .. once is call back and 1 is at renautech ..
ya the problem occur during cold start and once is go warm the problem will gone..
and u will see your rpm up and down when cold start too ..
Thank you very much for informing me about that. Hpfp break down in just over 30k km is indeed unbearable Yes the symptom is rpm up and down during cold start after the car rest overnight, feels like misfiring. Guess I have to open up and accept that is Hpfp is the culprit then.
m3ow
post Dec 7 2021, 01:08 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Nov 24 2021, 11:47 AM)
Renautech do excellent work on Pugs.

For air con I recommend Master cool. This workshop only does air con work. They specialize on Pugs, so you will not get 'tikus' noise after they assemble the dashboard.
My car is 2012 model. Using Ron 95 city drive FC:
New                : 600Km
Now (9th year) :  460Km 
I'd recommend  decarbo  at Renautech .
Ok. Will look for mastercool. And renautech to decarbo, just in time service next month.
Thx for your 2cents.
therain01
post Dec 7 2021, 04:49 PM

256 posts

Just in case if anyone wish to check if there is any recall pending for your vehicle, you may check it from https://peugeot.com.my/recall.php
djboycalvin
post Dec 7 2021, 09:50 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Dec 7 2021, 12:29 AM)
Thank you very much for informing me about that. Hpfp break down in just over 30k km is indeed unbearable Yes the symptom is rpm up and down during cold start after the car rest overnight, feels like misfiring. Guess I have to open up and accept that is Hpfp is the culprit then.
i think no harm to have a check at workshop .. renautech and bros auto both are good to go ..
they are not pushing one no worry .. will check and tell you what is the problem, how much to fix it, how long the downtime ..
then u decide maybe arrange another day or how ..

hpfp .. i advice to fix it asap la .. before it totally going to limp mode .. then have to tow your car already ..
zumaidi
post Dec 8 2021, 08:09 AM

86 posts

Guys,

Will the rear screen heater damaged if we removed/replaced the faulty tinted?

zumaidi
post Dec 8 2021, 08:09 AM

86 posts

*sorry. Duplicate*

This post has been edited by zumaidi: Dec 8 2021, 08:11 AM
ayamxxx
post Dec 8 2021, 09:35 AM

4,033 posts

QUOTE(zumaidi @ Dec 8 2021, 08:09 AM)
Guys,

Will the rear screen heater damaged if we removed/replaced the faulty tinted?

depend on installer/technician skill. believe they can remove it without damaging the heater there
zumaidi
post Dec 8 2021, 09:44 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 8 2021, 09:35 AM)
depend on installer/technician skill. believe they can remove it without damaging the heater there

I got conned then. While the tinted was still under warranty (within 7 years) ,i went to claim but the installer said, it will damage the heater, so being advised not to replace faulty tinted.

But now, the it is not only ugly but blocking my view. So, I think the tinted must be replaced.

ayamxxx
post Dec 8 2021, 09:47 AM

4,033 posts

QUOTE(zumaidi @ Dec 8 2021, 09:44 AM)

I got conned then. While the tinted was still under warranty (within 7 years) ,i went to claim but the installer said, it will damage the heater, so being advised not to replace faulty tinted.

But now, the it is not only ugly but blocking my view. So, I think the tinted must be replaced.
what a scam reason. it is not safe to drive car with that tint condition. I had remove my tint back then, cost me rm50 at tint shop due to car's puspakom name change process.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Dec 8 2021, 09:48 AM
zumaidi
post Dec 9 2021, 06:10 PM

86 posts

10km/l? 2.0 NA. 2012

What yours?
Frostlord
post Dec 31 2021, 04:03 PM

1,723 posts

hi all

any peugeot service center to recommend? i saw a few post up mentioned about Bros and renautech. can share the renautech address or help to confirm if its this shop? (found from googling)
https://my509531-renau-tech-auto-services-s...page/#gsc.tab=0

previously i send my car to the service center in Glenmarie (not Peugeot official SC). Back-to-back face different issue the next day after service.
1st is send for regular check-up. next day ABS sensor spoil and need to replace.
2nd is send to change compressor. Now aircond is quite loud and was told that might be blower issue. the issue is not there before changing the compressor

thinking to change place to service my car after this incident. both issue above might be honest coincidence but it happens back-to-back already

on a related note, my AC is very loud. at fan speed 2, you can hear the AC turn on and off regularly every ~10 seconds. The AC sound is almost as loud as fan speed 3/4. is this normal? any estimate on how much it will cost to service this?

Thanks in advance
Pugbunny
post Jan 1 2022, 06:30 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Dec 31 2021, 04:03 PM)
hi all

any peugeot service center to recommend? i saw a few post up mentioned about Bros and renautech. can share the renautech address or help to confirm if its this shop? (found from googling)
https://my509531-renau-tech-auto-services-s...page/#gsc.tab=0

previously i send my car to the service center in Glenmarie (not Peugeot official SC). Back-to-back face different issue the next day after service.
1st is send for regular check-up. next day ABS sensor spoil and need to replace.
2nd is send to change compressor. Now aircond is quite loud and was told that might be blower issue. the issue is not there before changing the compressor

thinking to change place to service my car after this incident. both issue above might be honest coincidence but it happens back-to-back already

on a related note, my AC is very loud. at fan speed 2, you can hear the AC turn on and off regularly every ~10 seconds. The AC sound is almost as loud as fan speed 3/4. is this normal? any estimate on how much it will cost to service this?

Thanks in advance
Here is the google location for Renautech USJ1.

Renau Tech Auto Services (Peugeot & Citroen Specialist)
012-212 3963
https://maps.app.goo.gl/Y2wVSkaR5who7xvC6

They have another workshop at Setia Alam.

Renau Tech Garage (Peugeot & Citroen Specialist)
016-333 9823
https://maps.app.goo.gl/6cC6wPzA9KeAmrGS8

On your aircond issue, i have no idea. Hopefully, some of the members could advise what could gone wrong.
Pugbunny
post Jan 1 2022, 06:32 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(zumaidi @ Dec 9 2021, 06:10 PM)

10km/l? 2.0 NA. 2012

What yours?
Mine is mainly city drive. For the past 10 years, i have about the same FC like yours. 😂😂😂

231 Pages « < 223 224 225 226 227 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:19 PM