Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion
zumaidi
Dec 26 2016, 10:04 PM

Anyone ever got error 'Gearbox Fault, Repair Needed'? The error message pop up once on HUD and gone. But exclamation symbol in triangle appear on odometer. Letter S and snow symbol also blinking beside the D. But after shut down engine and restart, all symbols gone and car back to normal. Happened 3 times today while traveling from KL to Malacca and back. Mine is 408 2.0. Thanks.
zumaidi
Jan 3 2017, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 27 2016, 01:24 AM) I don't think you have gearbox problem. From your symptoms I believe it may be TCU sensor. Thanks Skyjack. Already checked by SC. Only electric valve problem. They changed it.
zumaidi
Dec 9 2017, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(R-1 @ Dec 8 2017, 06:32 PM) This happened to me now. What was the reason for this issue? Did you manage to repair this? possible reason are - gear box dirty or electrovalve faulty. can google peugeot electrovalve. mine was gear box dirty. so sent to SC ( CSL) and they cleaned it. took few days and cost almost RM1K. But if electrovalve, cost replacing is cheaper, but not sure how much. If not mistaken, this shall be under extra warranty but process to claim take time.
zumaidi
Dec 16 2017, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 10 2017, 10:24 AM) I'm sure you have been servicing your car at SC and following recommendations. As such I can't understand how gb could get dirty? Your AT6 gb is an updated version on the 4spd from 407. Yes I service my car as per schedule. I don’t have any idea why it became dirty but that was what the SC said after diagnosed my car. Not enough information for me to argue with them. That time odometer was about 69K something. The labour cost of draining the GB about 300 but the MOBIL ATF was nearly 900. This post has been edited by zumaidi: Dec 16 2017, 11:00 AM
zumaidi
Jul 17 2020, 11:58 PM

Just to say hallo again.... Long time did not come here. Glad the forum still kicking. Been using 408 NA for 8 years already. Ha ha ha
zumaidi
Jul 18 2020, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Jul 18 2020, 08:05 AM) Same here mate.. Same service year... Miss a new car ride as some parts are started to wear off d.. Haha How's your mileage and FC? Mine already 95K. FC about 10km/l. Btw, I spent more time on FB and WA group.
zumaidi
Jul 23 2020, 07:49 AM

QUOTE(KENSON2020 @ Jul 21 2020, 05:22 PM) Sifus Out There, i am planning to buy a Peugeot 408 -e-thp.....any sifu here can recommend a seller? Or some dealers who are specialist with this model. I tried carlist however most of the ads are not updated. Thank you I don't think the model is still available, unless 2nd hand. Have you tried Peugeot show room? Or try ask at Peugeot 408 Facebook page.
zumaidi
Sep 13 2020, 05:06 PM

I replaced my 408 windscreen side rubber trim DIY. I purchased the trim from Shoppe. Cost around RM250. Here is the video Replacing Peugeot 408 Windscreen Side Rubber Trim . Hopefully you will find it useful. 
zumaidi
Sep 14 2020, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(Termibait @ Sep 13 2020, 07:03 PM) Rm250 is very expensive. I bought 2 pieces at about rm50 including postage from China. Not original though RM50 per pair is very2 cheap. But I don't know how to purchase from China direct. Did you get the clips as well? . According to the packaging label, mine is original parts.
zumaidi
Sep 15 2020, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Sep 15 2020, 08:43 AM) can get from taobao / aliexpress .. fyi yours is from china too .. Yes it is from China.i guess the whole Peugeot 408 components from China except the remote key. Ha ha ha
zumaidi
Dec 23 2020, 08:39 AM

I just replaced air cond compressor and did service at Cool One in Balakong, Cheras. Now, air cond feel very cold ha ha ha. Here is the link Cool One air cond It cost me RM 1.7K Next will be replacing the roof linen. 
zumaidi
Dec 23 2020, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(TheGoodGuy86123 @ Dec 16 2020, 11:50 PM) Hi everyone, after months of stalking of all y'all comment and feedback, I've finally just got myself a 2013/ 2014 registered used 408 1.6T, as I understand it may or may not be a problematic cars, depending on our luck, hence I've decided to go for a 408 that have warranty until next year June 2021, I will be able to collect the cars on next Monday, do you guys think I should send to service centre or can go to outside professional workshop like renau tech? Thank you guys and I'm really happy to join the Peugeot family!!!! I think since it is still under warranty, go to SC. Get replacement for any part that warranty still covers. If SC want to charge you, then go to Renautech for 2nd opinion or checking.
zumaidi
Oct 18 2021, 04:04 PM

Hi Just sharing something good. Buy 3 TOTAL quartz 5W30 and get 1 for free. More info at https://syiok.total.com.my/I used if for my 2.0 There is also a REFER and EARN program. So, I am sharing my referral ID - A6QAA4 Thanks This post has been edited by zumaidi: Oct 18 2021, 04:07 PM
zumaidi
Nov 28 2021, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 25 2021, 11:30 AM) Hey bros, I have just gotten a 2012 2.0NA recently and after doing some routine maintenance, all has been well so far. However, I am currently facing an issue with fuel gauge. I just brimmed the tank earlier last night and driven for less than 2km. After letting the car sitting overnight, the gauge fell to a little over 3/4 of the tank. Is there something to be concerned off regarding the fuel tank or fuel lines? Or is there a common issue with the fuel level sensor? I have driven it for another 110km or so and now it fell to just a little under 3/4 of the tank. So about 15 litres for 110km of highway driving, it does seem very odd to me. Thanks in advance and hopefully someone would have some insight on this! May be leaking? I have replaced my fuel tank once. You can check when you fill up full then can see fuel on the floor.
zumaidi
Nov 28 2021, 10:27 PM

Hi May I know is there any part that should be in the circle?  Thanks.
zumaidi
Nov 29 2021, 06:37 AM

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 28 2021, 11:23 PM) I did see a few stains on the tarmac after parking overnight but it seemed to have slowed down after leaking 1/4 of the tank. Will continue to monitor it and get it checked out soon. How much was the damage for the fuel tank replacement if you don't mind me asking? Thanks for your insight  If not mistaken about 2.7K.
zumaidi
Dec 8 2021, 08:09 AM

Guys,
Will the rear screen heater damaged if we removed/replaced the faulty tinted?
zumaidi
Dec 8 2021, 08:09 AM

*sorry. Duplicate*
This post has been edited by zumaidi: Dec 8 2021, 08:11 AM
zumaidi
Dec 8 2021, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 8 2021, 09:35 AM) depend on installer/technician skill. believe they can remove it without damaging the heater there Thanks. I got conned then. While the tinted was still under warranty (within 7 years) ,i went to claim but the installer said, it will damage the heater, so being advised not to replace faulty tinted. But now, the it is not only ugly but blocking my view. So, I think the tinted must be replaced.