Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion

SKYjack
post Oct 13 2021, 11:03 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 11 2021, 11:45 AM)
saw one youtubers upgraded his 408 with new bigger Turbo kit, all new exhaust system, upgrade cold air intake with box etc and remap. yes, it improves a lot on Torque, HP, but it is very pricey for all sets. not sure if it is worth it to considering the 2nd price of Peugeot
RV has dropped so low its actually not worth selling. Better remp it up & enjoy to max!
ayamxxx
post Oct 13 2021, 12:00 PM

4,044 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Oct 13 2021, 11:03 AM)
RV has dropped so low its actually not worth selling. Better remp it up & enjoy to max!
This. I rather maintain it to be in good condition than mod. If want mod, better take brand new cars with 250-ish hp starting
djboycalvin
post Oct 16 2021, 02:04 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 13 2021, 12:00 PM)
This. I rather maintain it to be in good condition than mod. If want mod, better take brand new cars with 250-ish hp starting
this is somehow i agree ..
for me rather to mod on more potential one ..
it will be nightmare for me if getting more problem after mod .. doh.gif
zumaidi
post Oct 18 2021, 04:04 PM

86 posts

Hi
Just sharing something good.
Buy 3 TOTAL quartz 5W30 and get 1 for free.
More info at https://syiok.total.com.my/

I used if for my 2.0

There is also a REFER and EARN program. So, I am sharing my referral ID - A6QAA4

This post has been edited by zumaidi: Oct 18 2021, 04:07 PM
wai1
post Nov 13 2021, 12:10 PM

Removed

This post has been edited by wai1: Nov 15 2021, 02:08 PM
m3ow
post Nov 15 2021, 05:28 PM

66 posts

Peugeot 408 NA since 2014. This lion always sick since have it.
Last year started go renautech, the performance seems much better. And very recomended than SC.

BTW, need some guidance from sifu here, see anyone have encounter same situation to guide me or not.
Let me know place to repair and damage. Or if easy DIY, I think I could handle.

1. My car aircond max can go 3 lights. If I turn on 4th light onwards, the flap will close and no more aircond come out from middle.

2. Stock reverse camera, bloody horrible, only pixel. DIY easy? Or accessory shop give reasonable price?

3. Full tank can ride 390km-420km, is this normal? City ride Using 95ron.

Tqvm
m3ow
post Nov 15 2021, 06:28 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Nov 18 2019, 05:55 PM)
So far only seen owners installed android player bought from Aliexpress.

Bro, after you change this android player, does the side controller still works?
the remote stick right below windshield wiper controller.
SKYjack
post Nov 24 2021, 11:47 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(m3ow @ Nov 15 2021, 05:28 PM)
Peugeot 408 NA since 2014. This lion always sick since have it.
Last year started go renautech, the performance seems much better. And very recomended than SC.

BTW, need some guidance from sifu here, see anyone have encounter same situation to guide me or not.
Let me know place to repair and damage. Or if easy DIY, I think I could handle.

1. My car aircond max can go 3 lights. If I turn on 4th light onwards, the flap will close and no more aircond come out from middle.3. Full tank can ride 390km-420km, is this normal? City ride Using 95ron.

Tqvm
Renautech do excellent work on Pugs.

For air con I recommend Master cool. This workshop only does air con work. They specialize on Pugs, so you will not get 'tikus' noise after they assemble the dashboard.

My car is 2012 model. Using Ron 95 city drive FC:
New : 600Km
Now (9th year) : 460Km

I'd recommend decarbo at Renautech .

Anonymous34
post Nov 25 2021, 11:30 AM

3,176 posts

Hey bros, I have just gotten a 2012 2.0NA recently and after doing some routine maintenance, all has been well so far.

However, I am currently facing an issue with fuel gauge. I just brimmed the tank earlier last night and driven for less than 2km. After letting the car sitting overnight, the gauge fell to a little over 3/4 of the tank. Is there something to be concerned off regarding the fuel tank or fuel lines? Or is there a common issue with the fuel level sensor? I have driven it for another 110km or so and now it fell to just a little under 3/4 of the tank. So about 15 litres for 110km of highway driving, it does seem very odd to me.

Thanks in advance and hopefully someone would have some insight on this!
zumaidi
post Nov 28 2021, 10:25 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 25 2021, 11:30 AM)
Hey bros, I have just gotten a 2012 2.0NA recently and after doing some routine maintenance, all has been well so far.

However, I am currently facing an issue with fuel gauge. I just brimmed the tank earlier last night and driven for less than 2km. After letting the car sitting overnight, the gauge fell to a little over 3/4 of the tank. Is there something to be concerned off regarding the fuel tank or fuel lines? Or is there a common issue with the fuel level sensor? I have driven it for another 110km or so and now it fell to just a little under 3/4 of the tank. So about 15 litres for 110km of highway driving, it does seem very odd to me.

Thanks in advance and hopefully someone would have some insight on this!
May be leaking? I have replaced my fuel tank once. You can check when you fill up full then can see fuel on the floor.

zumaidi
post Nov 28 2021, 10:27 PM

86 posts

Hi

May I know is there any part that should be in the circle?

Anonymous34
post Nov 28 2021, 11:23 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(zumaidi @ Nov 28 2021, 10:25 PM)
May be leaking? I have replaced my fuel tank once. You can check when you fill up full then can see fuel on the floor.
I did see a few stains on the tarmac after parking overnight but it seemed to have slowed down after leaking 1/4 of the tank. Will continue to monitor it and get it checked out soon.

How much was the damage for the fuel tank replacement if you don't mind me asking?

Thanks for your insight biggrin.gif
zumaidi
post Nov 29 2021, 06:37 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 28 2021, 11:23 PM)
I did see a few stains on the tarmac after parking overnight but it seemed to have slowed down after leaking 1/4 of the tank. Will continue to monitor it and get it checked out soon.

How much was the damage for the fuel tank replacement if you don't mind me asking?

Thanks for your insight  biggrin.gif
If not mistaken about 2.7K.

therain01
post Dec 2 2021, 11:51 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 28 2021, 11:23 PM)

Thanks for your insight  biggrin.gif
25% fuel lost after full tank sounds like it leak from the fuel pump hold down. At this rate you should be able to smell the gasoline in the cabin.
therain01
post Dec 3 2021, 12:10 AM

256 posts

Guys, I need your help on recommending which garage to go when comparing Bros Auto Kota Damansara and Renaultech. Can I know which garage is better in diagnosting intermittent fault and who offer more reasonable charges on repair cost. Please do PM me if you don't want to disclose the recommendation publicly.

Lately my 1.6T has very rough idle with almost no respond on throttle upon cold start. The car runs fine after a few minutes. the CEL throw in fault code with misfire at cylinder 2 and 4, so I replace spark plug and interchange the ignition coil. Cleared the code.

In the next cold start it struggle with the same symtom without CEL. The CEL appeared again few days later with low fuel pressure and stuck open injector at cylinder 4. Cleared the code and this time it shows only low fuel pressure. The car still struggle at cold start at the moment I believe it's time to let the professional perfom the diagnose and repair.

Your input is ver much appreciated.

This post has been edited by therain01: Dec 3 2021, 12:11 AM
djboycalvin
post Dec 5 2021, 10:31 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Dec 3 2021, 12:10 AM)
Guys, I need your help on recommending which garage to go when comparing Bros Auto Kota Damansara and Renaultech. Can I know which garage is better in diagnosting intermittent fault and who offer more reasonable charges on repair cost. Please do PM me if you don't want to disclose the recommendation publicly.

Lately my 1.6T has very rough idle with almost no respond on throttle upon cold start. The car runs fine after a few minutes. the CEL throw in fault code with misfire at cylinder 2 and 4, so I replace spark plug and interchange the ignition coil. Cleared the code.

In the next cold start it struggle with the same symtom without CEL. The CEL appeared again few days later with low fuel pressure and stuck open injector at cylinder 4. Cleared the code and this time it shows only low fuel pressure. The car still struggle at cold start at the moment  I believe it's time to let the professional perfom the diagnose and repair.

Your input is ver much appreciated.
suspect is high pressure fuel pump having problem ..
both Bros Auto and Renautech doing great job .. depends which one easy for you jer ..
Both cost also about the same .. (maybe +- abit la .. )

therain01
post Dec 6 2021, 01:41 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Dec 5 2021, 10:31 PM)
suspect is high pressure fuel pump having problem ..
both Bros Auto and Renautech doing great job .. depends which one easy for you jer ..
Both cost also about the same .. (maybe +- abit la .. )
Thanks for your reply. I also come across Peugeot & Citroen Specialist Workshop located in USJ. Looks like a lot of good review.

High pressure fuel pump will be the last I suspect due to it was replaced during the last recall at 30k+ km. Now my mileage clock at 68k km. Another reason I wish to rule out hpfp is due to the car runs fine when the engine is warm. Did a live data from diagbox using ACTIA the fuel pressure is really low (8 bar) when first start in the morning. It keep at this value until I restart the car. Pressure will be at 50-99 after restarting the car.

I'm thinking if resetting ECU will work. I have attempted to reset the ECU but unable to do it as one of the condition to reset ecu is one will need to connect the device to battery directly which I'm not sure how to do it (I have battery clamp comes with ACTIA but just can't figure how to connect).

This post has been edited by therain01: Dec 6 2021, 01:43 PM
Anonymous34
post Dec 6 2021, 04:26 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Dec 2 2021, 11:51 PM)
25% fuel lost after full tank sounds like it leak from the fuel pump hold down. At this rate you should be able to smell the gasoline in the cabin.
Yeah I would figure that there would be fumes in the cabin but that is not the case. Will get it checked out ASAP, thanks.

djboycalvin
post Dec 6 2021, 09:22 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(therain01 @ Dec 6 2021, 01:41 PM)
Thanks for your reply. I also come across Peugeot & Citroen Specialist Workshop located in USJ. Looks like a lot of good review.

High pressure fuel pump will be the last I suspect due to it was replaced during the last recall at 30k+ km. Now my mileage clock at 68k km. Another reason I wish to rule out hpfp is due to the car runs fine when the engine is warm. Did a live data from diagbox using ACTIA the fuel pressure is really low (8 bar) when first start in the morning. It keep at this value until I restart the car. Pressure will be at 50-99 after restarting the car.

I'm thinking if resetting ECU will work. I have attempted to reset the ECU but unable to do it as one of the condition to reset ecu is one will need to connect the device to battery directly which I'm not sure how to do it (I have battery clamp comes with ACTIA but just can't figure how to connect).
i replace my hpfp twice .. once is call back and 1 is at renautech ..
ya the problem occur during cold start and once is go warm the problem will gone..
and u will see your rpm up and down when cold start too ..
therain01
post Dec 7 2021, 12:29 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Dec 6 2021, 09:22 PM)
i replace my hpfp twice .. once is call back and 1 is at renautech ..
ya the problem occur during cold start and once is go warm the problem will gone..
and u will see your rpm up and down when cold start too ..
Thank you very much for informing me about that. Hpfp break down in just over 30k km is indeed unbearable Yes the symptom is rpm up and down during cold start after the car rest overnight, feels like misfiring. Guess I have to open up and accept that is Hpfp is the culprit then.

0.0347sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:45 AM