231 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V4], Motion & Emotion

SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Apr 3 2021, 09:59 PM

1,471 posts

guy, may i ask 408 using same engine as rcz 1.6t right ???
djboycalvin
post Apr 5 2021, 11:40 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(tan chee keong @ Apr 3 2021, 01:40 PM)
hi. I need help n suggestion. my pug 408t high pressure pump need to change according to SC. no more warranty, can someone recommend where can repair cheaper or get the spare part . urgently Cox every day travel from Seremban to kl working. that day car breakdown n need  tow it from kl - Seremban high way to workshop.,😭 TQ.
visit renautech .. can be done within 1 day .. price is cheaper than SC .. < 2k .. done last year ..
can 0% installment if use maybank card ..
or bros auto ..
tan chee keong
post Apr 6 2021, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Apr 5 2021, 11:40 AM)
visit renautech .. can be done within 1 day .. price is cheaper than SC .. < 2k .. done last year ..
can 0% installment if use maybank card ..
or bros auto ..
TQ. bro.
SKYjack
post Apr 8 2021, 10:24 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Apr 3 2021, 09:59 PM)
guy, may i ask 408 using same engine as rcz 1.6t right ???
It's 1.6t, but different version. Auto is 156hp manual 200hp. Get the manual, much more lively drive!
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Apr 8 2021, 10:35 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 8 2021, 10:24 AM)
It's 1.6t, but different version. Auto is 156hp manual 200hp. Get the manual, much more lively drive!
after some study, rcz is base on 308 right ? do i get anything wrong ? as this might be my first peugeot after owning hundreds car ....
btw any website to check car-part number, so i can import by myself.
SKYjack
post Apr 8 2021, 12:23 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Apr 8 2021, 10:35 AM)
after some study, rcz is base on 308 right ? do i get anything wrong ? as this might be my first peugeot after owning hundreds car ....
btw any website to check car-part number, so i can import by myself.
I think so. If really interested, you should get the latest RCZ, 270hp......thats real sweet! Dont have any direct import website.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Apr 8 2021, 12:53 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 8 2021, 12:23 PM)
I think so. If really interested, you should get the latest RCZ, 270hp......thats real sweet!  Dont have any direct import website.
rcz-r, base on research that only one unit in malaysia (private import) ....
so 200 thp is best options, for me i just need car part number, the rest can search around n import (even ship from premium site, it still cheaper than local reseller).
therain01
post Apr 8 2021, 11:25 PM

256 posts

Just wondering if you guys still using purflux 358A zigzag oil filter or have switched to straight pleated oil filter long ago?
SKYjack
post Apr 9 2021, 10:42 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Apr 8 2021, 12:53 PM)
rcz-r, base on research that only one unit in malaysia (private import) ....
so 200 thp is best options, for me i just need car part number, the rest can search around n import (even ship from premium site, it still cheaper than local reseller).
I guess you should go for the 200hp. There are a few in Malaysia. Pugs have poor resale value, you might be able to get a good deal.

As an individual is it easy to get permit to import for private use? I ask this cos I am very interested in Citroen DS5 200hp version. Only 156/163hp versions were brought to Malaysia.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Apr 9 2021, 10:48 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 9 2021, 10:42 AM)
I guess you should go for the 200hp. There are a few in Malaysia. Pugs have poor resale value, you might be able to get a good deal.

As an individual is it easy to get permit to import for private use? I ask this cos I am very interested in Citroen DS5 200hp version. Only 156/163hp versions were brought to Malaysia.
no not easy ...... try find import dealer to do it for you but it ain't cheap as their profit is high.(so u hardly see this type of car they import)

SKYjack
post Apr 9 2021, 11:08 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Apr 9 2021, 10:48 AM)
no not easy ......  try find import dealer to do it for you but it ain't cheap as their profit is high.(so u hardly see this type of car they import)
Ok tks smile.gif
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Apr 9 2021, 11:12 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 9 2021, 11:08 AM)
Ok tks  smile.gif
base on current insurance value RCZ at rm 50k but seller still asking RM70k (or high 60k), it seem like a bit high for now ....
sylverJTR14 P
post Apr 10 2021, 09:57 AM

Probation

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 9 2021, 10:42 AM)

SKYjack, buy the 156hp model and go for Stage 2 la... hahaha 😈😈😈
SKYjack
post Apr 10 2021, 11:25 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Apr 9 2021, 11:12 AM)
base on current insurance value RCZ at rm 50k but seller still asking RM70k (or high 60k), it seem like a bit high for now ....
Ins values are always lower than market value. I would take it around 60K+ as its a really nice car to drive & value has dropped so much.
SKYjack
post Apr 10 2021, 11:30 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(sylverJTR14 @ Apr 10 2021, 09:57 AM)
SKYjack, buy the 156hp model and go for Stage 2 la... hahaha 😈😈😈
Somehow I dont fancy remaps! Prefer factory tuned. Tend to believe factory setups are more complete! Just my own hangup......hehehe!
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Apr 10 2021, 11:39 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 10 2021, 11:30 AM)
Somehow I dont fancy remaps! Prefer factory tuned. Tend to believe factory setups are more complete! Just my own hangup......hehehe!
yup later complaint car not reliable ...
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Apr 10 2021, 11:43 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 10 2021, 11:25 AM)
Ins values are always lower than market value. I would take it around 60K+ as its a really nice car to drive & value has dropped so much.
still waiting to find one good car ....
i not in hurry, take my car to look for the one i like ...
marquis
post Apr 10 2021, 05:20 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Feb 10 2021, 09:35 AM)
My aircond vent now blasting out these black colour debris. Some are very tiny.

I am thinking to use vacuum to suck it out. Should I get it fix? Any owner encountered before?

Bro, what did you eventually do? Facing the same issue.

To the sifus here, is this covered under warranty? Else I’ll just go to Bros auto or something.

Or is that cooler master in PJ better?
SKYjack
post Apr 11 2021, 05:02 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Apr 10 2021, 11:43 AM)
still waiting to find one good car ....
i not in hurry, take my car to look for the one i like ...
Thats the best way to get a good one!

Before 408thp was introduced,I almost got the 407. Saw and tested about 7 407s. Finally the week I decided on one, 408thp was introduced. Upon test drive, Prince engine was so very addictive! Immediately signed up for 408thp!
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Apr 11 2021, 05:07 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 11 2021, 05:02 PM)
Thats the best way to get a good one!

Before 408thp was introduced,I almost got the 407. Saw and tested about 7 407s. Finally the week I decided on one, 408thp was introduced. Upon test drive, Prince engine was so very addictive! Immediately signed up for 408thp!
i thought they said prince is the troublesome one ?

seriously i dunno much abt peougeot, now learning IT bit by bit.

231 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:42 PM