136 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

jusbella
post Oct 15 2015, 07:56 AM

3,032 posts

Den call tm to remove it

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Oct 15 2015, 07:51 AM)
I dont need that "free" calls. In fact never ever used the phone before. Didnt even plugged it in to power cords. Lol.
LovelyPotato
post Oct 15 2015, 08:10 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 15 2015, 07:56 AM)
Den call tm to remove it
Don't think removing it will entitle us for the promotional price since our package is 169+30 package, still penipu scammer tm. Become white rat for them still charge us extra
jusbella
post Oct 15 2015, 08:12 AM

3,032 posts

Login ur occ, see the value added service. Remove the one u no need.

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Oct 15 2015, 08:10 AM)
Don't think removing it will entitle us for the promotional price since our package is 169+30 package, still penipu scammer tm. Become white rat for them still charge us extra
Xefron
post Oct 15 2015, 08:14 AM

2,507 posts

FYI,it is not new pricing for UniFi 30 and UniFi 50.TM is giving RM 20 rebates for new subscription of UniFi 30 or UniFi 50.

The retail price still the same.For those who plan to upgrade from current VIP and want to enjoy the RM20 rebates,need to go to TM Point.

For new customer,u can go to TMPoint or any resellers.

Only pity the early adopters.

This post has been edited by Xefron: Oct 15 2015, 08:15 AM
plumberly
post Oct 15 2015, 08:15 AM

4,761 posts

Just realised that with the chinese TV package, it is RM10 more than the other 2 packages. Normal price is RM30 extra for each of these 3 packages. Not fair with this "racial" twisted promotion. Chinese can afford to pay more? TM, wake up!

jolmy
post Oct 15 2015, 08:19 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 15 2015, 08:15 AM)
Just realised that with the chinese TV package, it is RM10 more than the other 2 packages. Normal price is RM30 extra for each of these 3 packages.  Not fair with this "racial" twisted promotion. Chinese can afford to pay more? TM, wake up!
It's more like the cost of acquiring Chinese contents are higher.

Just look at the price of the Chinese packages in Astro compared to others you will know.
plumberly
post Oct 15 2015, 08:26 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Oct 15 2015, 08:19 AM)
It's more like the cost of acquiring Chinese contents are higher.

Just look at the price of the Chinese packages in Astro compared to others you will know.
That is what I thought too initially.

BUT they are still offering RM30 for each of the 3 packages. But in this promotion, the chinese add on is RM10 more.

Msian business logic fails me. Ha.
Hummingbird
post Oct 15 2015, 08:28 AM

1,007 posts

The so called all new unifi is just the same old thing with new packaging. The offering is just similar to the one before, but with more unnecessary bundles and more expensive pricing.
LovelyPotato
post Oct 15 2015, 08:33 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 15 2015, 08:12 AM)
Login ur occ, see the value added service. Remove the one u no need.
Doesn't work, early adopter free calls doesn't categorize as part of the VAS. Look at my attachment.

QUOTE(Xefron @ Oct 15 2015, 08:14 AM)
FYI,it is not new pricing for UniFi 30 and UniFi 50.TM is giving RM 20 rebates for new subscription of UniFi 30 or UniFi 50.

The retail price still the same.For those who plan to upgrade from current VIP and want to enjoy the RM20 rebates,need to go to TM Point.

Thats why, only if I applied 1 month later I would've saved RM480 over 24 months contract, just wtf mad.gif

OKLY
post Oct 15 2015, 08:36 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Oct 15 2015, 08:14 AM)

But the rebate of RM20 is monthly forever or just for the first bill?
Zi-Tech
post Oct 15 2015, 08:44 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(LovelyPotato @ Oct 15 2015, 08:33 AM)
Doesn't work, early adopter free calls doesn't categorize as part of the VAS. Look at my attachment.
Thats why, only if I applied 1 month later I would've saved RM480 over 24 months contract, just wtf  mad.gif
smart move if we terminate and pay for rm500, then apply new one... after 2 years, break event with penalties....

or we bomb their twitter???? i think smart move if all of the early adopters force them to give new prices....
OKLY
post Oct 15 2015, 08:44 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Oct 15 2015, 08:44 AM)
smart move if we terminate and pay for rm500, then apply new one... after 2 years, break event with penalties....

or we bomb their twitter???? i think smart move if all of the early adopters force them to give new prices....
Or at least change my HyppTV pack to match the one on the promo now.
Xefron
post Oct 15 2015, 08:46 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 15 2015, 08:36 AM)
But the rebate of RM20 is monthly forever or just for the first bill?
forever and ever...unless they change package.

plus the free call worth RM20 is only applicable for those who been offered by TM sales team.No TM Point or resellers can do that.So basically we will have

- UniFi 30 and UniFi 50 customers who pay normal price including GST
- UniFi 30 and UniFi 50 customers who pay normal price including GST but get RM20 free call
- UniFi 30 and UniFi 50 customers who pay normal price including GST but get RM20 rebates every months
- UniFi 30 and UniFi 50 customers who pay normal price including GST but get waived 1st bill bcos of doing self order.

This post has been edited by Xefron: Oct 15 2015, 08:49 AM
toytoy
post Oct 15 2015, 08:47 AM

875 posts

Why would we need to pay more. We should be given the rights to change to new pricing. I applied less than 2 months ago.

Bringing this up to NCCC if TM don't change. Con job lah this one.
toytoy
post Oct 15 2015, 08:47 AM

875 posts

-Double Posted-

This post has been edited by toytoy: Oct 15 2015, 08:49 AM
Zi-Tech
post Oct 15 2015, 08:48 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

just read the term and condition, if terminate before 12 months, need to paid penalties rm500, plus hypptv balance...

after 12 months only paid rm500....if i know, sure just upgrade 30mbps first then upgrade to 50mbps....
zechariah89
post Oct 15 2015, 08:52 AM

why must it be compulsory to choose the hypp tv bundle when I am already satisfied with the basic channels?! Why force consumers to pay additional minimum of RM30?! I could have just paid RM149 with basic hypp tv channels! GST already making us pay more.
ohtheirony
post Oct 15 2015, 08:52 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 14 2015, 11:47 PM)
Optus NBN aka NATIONAL BROADBAND NETWORK got a plan is unlimited quota.
Need to pay about 100 aud for unlimited

About rm300

Eh, i much prefer if tm use time 100 mbps with quota as a model
jusbella
post Oct 15 2015, 08:58 AM

3,032 posts

because astro is their competitor, thus need to force consumer take it.. Either take it or don register tongue.gif

QUOTE(zechariah89 @ Oct 15 2015, 08:52 AM)
why must it be compulsory to choose the hypp tv bundle when I am already satisfied with the basic channels?! Why force consumers to pay additional minimum of RM30?! I could have just paid RM149 with basic hypp tv channels! GST already making us pay more.
Xefron
post Oct 15 2015, 09:00 AM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(zechariah89 @ Oct 15 2015, 08:52 AM)
yes it is once the VIP packages are not available anymore later.which mean FTTH packages are expensive than before for new customers yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Xefron: Oct 15 2015, 09:04 AM

136 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:32 AM