138 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

winyap991
post Oct 16 2015, 10:33 AM

243 posts

Successful try 5k to asw2020 today
justanovice
post Oct 16 2015, 11:24 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 14 2015, 12:26 PM)
SOCIAL SERVICE

Updated as 13 Oct 2015

Places to "try" open New ASx account

Maybank - KLIA2, Bdr Bkt Tinggi 1, Klang Town, D'sara Uptown, KL Sentral, Cyberjaya, Cheng & Graha Peladang (Melaka), Rampai Biz Park, Karak, KLCC, Desa Jaya

ASNB - KL HQ, Melaka, Bayan Lepas, Kuching

PosMalaysia - Shah Alam, Triang

CIMB - Bangi

RHB - Padungan
Thanks to All forummer who contribute  notworthy.gif:
Is there any 'quota' or restriction that only selected bank branches can open 'new' acct?
Ramjade
post Oct 16 2015, 11:28 AM

24,352 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Oct 16 2015, 11:24 AM)
Is there any 'quota' or restriction that only selected bank branches can open 'new' acct?
I don't think so. I am guessing is just the worker's attitude and bank's policy on allowing opening or not.
nexona88
post Oct 16 2015, 11:52 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Oct 16 2015, 11:24 AM)
can open in any branch.. but not all branch would help u.

so the list I share is the branch that willing to help open new account for u. input for our fellow forummer rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Oct 16 2015, 12:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

SOCIAL SERVICE
Updated as 16 Oct 2015
Places to "try" open New ASx account

Maybank - KLIA2, Bdr Bkt Tinggi 1, Klang Town, D'sara Uptown, KL Sentral, Cyberjaya, Cheng & Graha Peladang (Melaka), Rampai Biz Park, Karak, KLCC, Desa Jaya

ASNB - KL HQ, Melaka, Bayan Lepas, Kuching

PosMalaysia - Shah Alam, Triang

CIMB - Bangi

RHB - Padungan, KLCC

thanks to all forummer who contribute notworthy.gif

p/s this list is the place where u would get a bit higher chance of open new account compare with other place
harmonics3
post Oct 16 2015, 12:10 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 16 2015, 11:28 AM)
I don't think so. I am guessing is just the worker's attitude and bank's policy on allowing opening or not.
Obviously there's conflict of interest here between the agent banks and ASNB. What are the incentives of agent banks helping to top up or open new ASX FP accounts? Unlike variable price for which they earn commissions, I doubt they gain any benefits from fixed price transactions. Also if you can't top up you may leave the money with the bank in CASA or FD.
nexona88
post Oct 16 2015, 12:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Oct 16 2015, 12:10 PM)
Obviously there's conflict of interest here between the agent banks and ASNB.  What are the incentives of agent banks helping to top up or open new ASX FP accounts?  Unlike variable price for which they earn commissions, I doubt they gain any benefits from fixed price transactions.  Also if you can't top up you may leave the money with the bank in CASA or FD.
that's the banks main intention. they don't want u to withdraw & deposit into FP ASx icon_rolleyes.gif
Mr Gray
post Oct 16 2015, 01:15 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Oct 15 2015, 11:02 AM)
Pnb staff??? Can it be done at the bank he usually do his banking at???
6 MONTHS???? I not sure of this pengisytiharaan amanah, is it a form you had to sign when opening an account or you got to ask for it?? If you got to ask for this form then I am in trouble.
Please go to the nearest ASNB office. The staff would assist you in doing the claim, what needs to be done etc. Like others had said, if your dad had done "pengisytiharan amanah", the heirs would get the money within 21 days. But if he didn't, then you would have to go through normal legal process.

Ramjade
post Oct 16 2015, 01:20 PM

24,352 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Oct 16 2015, 01:15 PM)
Please go to the nearest ASNB office. The staff would assist you in doing the claim, what needs to be done etc. Like others had said, if your dad had done "pengisytiharan amanah", the heirs would get the money within 21 days. But if he didn't, then you would have to go through normal legal process.
How about if a person have a will? 21days also or longer?
smartinvestor01
post Oct 16 2015, 01:38 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 16 2015, 12:16 PM)
that's the banks main intention. they don't want u to withdraw & deposit into FP ASx  icon_rolleyes.gif
Banks are now targeting more on increasing deposits in CASA (current accounts and saving accounts), and fixed deposits.

As such, managers and assistant managers have higher pressure to push for higher deposits compared to the deposits in FP in ASX..

So frankly speaking, those branch managers would hope you not even touch the fixed deposits.. ^^
Mr Gray
post Oct 16 2015, 02:34 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 16 2015, 01:20 PM)
How about if a person have a will?  21days also or longer?
Will would go through normal legal process. A few months maybe?
nexona88
post Oct 16 2015, 04:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Oct 16 2015, 01:38 PM)
Banks are now targeting more on increasing deposits in CASA (current accounts and saving accounts), and fixed deposits.

As such, managers and assistant managers have higher pressure to push for higher deposits compared to the deposits in FP in ASX..

So frankly speaking, those branch managers would hope you not even touch the fixed deposits.. ^^
yup. that's what I heard.. when wanna withdraw also so many question asked by the staff shakehead.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 16 2015, 05:38 PM

10,001 posts

It's normal for Bank staff to concentrate on their products instead of ASNB products as the earlier is their main KPI
Pisanggoreng
post Oct 16 2015, 10:18 PM

338 posts

Damn pissed off with CIMB Klcc la.. The tall specky guy manning the reception counter... Twice told me cannot open.. Today lagi straight tipu me say system offline.. 😡😡😡
Immediately walked to opposite RHB and straight away managed to open new ASM.. Though RHB also kinda hesitant... But i told them mesti ada punya.. Saya tau.. Lol..
Now my collection of all 3 ASX are complete, albeilt just small amount la 😆
But luckily managed to clear the toughest hurdles which is the get the passbooks.. Phew..
nexona88
post Oct 16 2015, 10:36 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Oct 16 2015, 10:18 PM)
Damn pissed off with CIMB Klcc la.. The tall specky guy manning the reception counter... Twice told me cannot open.. Today lagi straight tipu me say system offline.. 😡😡😡
Immediately walked to opposite RHB and straight away managed to open new ASM.. Though RHB also kinda hesitant... But i told them mesti ada punya.. Saya tau.. Lol..
But luckily managed to clear the toughest hurdles which is the get the passbooks.. Phew..
congratz rclxms.gif after all the hard work, u got all 3 passbook notworthy.gif

about CIMB, so many people complain.. their fames quote like yours "system offline" shakehead.gif I also donno what to say to them now doh.gif

better for PNB to strip their agent status & give to another bank icon_rolleyes.gif
kabal82
post Oct 16 2015, 10:49 PM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 16 2015, 10:36 PM)
congratz  rclxms.gif  after all the hard work, u got all 3 passbook  notworthy.gif

about CIMB, so many people complain.. their fames quote like yours "system offline"  shakehead.gif  I also donno what to say to them now  doh.gif

better for PNB to strip their agent status & give to another bank  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thought I only facing this problem with CIMB Kuching nearby UTC sweat.gif Other CIMB branch same issue lah? sweat.gif

But mine only is to update my passbook... every year once got dividend, i'll try to update at CIMB coz nearest to my workplace... but everytime the staff will say "system offline"... So, i went to the 2nd nearest bank, which is Maybank & straightaway they update for me....

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif CIMB SUX!!! Their ATM machine also got lots of problems

This post has been edited by kabal82: Oct 16 2015, 10:50 PM
ohcipala
post Oct 16 2015, 11:03 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Oct 16 2015, 10:49 PM)
Thought I only facing this problem with CIMB Kuching nearby UTC sweat.gif  Other CIMB branch same issue lah? sweat.gif

But mine only is to update my passbook... every year once got dividend, i'll try to update at CIMB coz nearest to my workplace... but everytime the staff will say "system offline"... So, i went to the 2nd nearest bank, which is Maybank & straightaway they update for me....

vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  CIMB SUX!!! Their ATM machine also got lots of problems
Go try cimb near twin towers. You gonna vomit blood. Instead of helping me to open ASX account, they keep pestering me with their bijak malaysia thing. Staff at rubber road very rude. Try to brainwash you with how good bijak malaysia is too. Gonna blacklist these 2 branches. Btw, I still think the cimb branch at Jalan TAR (near UTC) is still the best branch in kuching, although it still suck big time.

This post has been edited by ohcipala: Oct 16 2015, 11:05 PM
??!!
post Oct 16 2015, 11:22 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(winyap991 @ Oct 15 2015, 11:47 AM)
New agent added
Affin and Alliance branch told me only applicable in KL aje..Have not come down south yet sad.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 16 2015, 11:39 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Oct 16 2015, 10:18 PM)
Congrats
Now u have the official License to top up
wil-i-am
post Oct 16 2015, 11:56 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Oct 16 2015, 10:49 PM)
Thought I only facing this problem with CIMB Kuching nearby UTC sweat.gif  Other CIMB branch same issue lah? sweat.gif

vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  CIMB SUX!!! Their ATM machine also got lots of problems
QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 16 2015, 11:03 PM)
Go try cimb near twin towers. You gonna vomit blood. Instead of helping me to open ASX account, they keep pestering me with their bijak malaysia thing. Staff at rubber road very rude. Try to brainwash you with how good bijak malaysia is too. Gonna blacklist these 2 branches. Btw, I still think the cimb branch at Jalan TAR (near UTC) is still the best branch in kuching, although it still suck big time.
Totally opposite for me as CIMB very friendly plus managed to top up for me

138 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:07 PM