Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

ohcipala
post Sep 16 2015, 03:38 AM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(aijiet @ Sep 16 2015, 12:34 AM)
" 7. Places to try opening new Fixed Price Fund for the Non-Bumipuitera.

Maybank - KLIA2, Bdr Bkt Tinggi 1, Klang Town, D'sara Uptown, KL Sentral, Cheng & Graha Peladang (Melaka), Rampai Biz Park, Karak
ASNB - Melaka
PosMalaysia - Shah Alam, Triang
Cimb - Bangi
RHB - Pandugan "

Great info..
RHB - Pandugan branch in Sarawak Kuching?
That would be great..
Ya, the small branch in front of the roundabout
ohcipala
post Sep 16 2015, 12:02 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Sep 16 2015, 11:51 AM)
1) Why are there so many products to choose from? Why no 1-size-fits-all?

2) Is there a best among all the available products?

3) Which one I should invest in if I want long term investment (10-15 years).

4) Is there someone I can contact to clarify?
You should really go through the 1st post and get yourself familiar with ASX. And all FP ASX for non bumi give more or less the same return. You can contact PNB for more clarification

This post has been edited by ohcipala: Sep 16 2015, 12:04 PM
ohcipala
post Sep 16 2015, 12:07 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Manada @ Sep 16 2015, 12:04 PM)
thanks man! and btw what is NAV? I am going through the calculation now and the NAV is confusing me.
http://www.investopedia.com/terms/n/nav.asp
ohcipala
post Sep 25 2015, 02:21 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 25 2015, 07:33 AM)
Ya I know. But not in Malaysia now.  cry.gif  sad.gif
You study overseas kah?
ohcipala
post Sep 25 2015, 02:41 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 25 2015, 02:38 PM)
Ya lo. Local uni cannot go in. Stpm marks not good enough for local uni.
Local private uni also can't get in? You doing medical course ah? Btw, now can transfer credit to local uni ady. Save money and invest the extra money in ASX. Then can achieve your 50k target real soon thumbup.gif
ohcipala
post Sep 25 2015, 08:05 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 25 2015, 04:58 PM)
Win an Exclusive ASNB Powerbank via RHB Now
50 POWER BANKS UP FOR GRABS!

Maybank same contest
ohcipala
post Sep 25 2015, 08:21 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 25 2015, 08:10 PM)
wah ASNB busy giving out Powerbank for those top-up online  rclxms.gif
I think few days ago I saw the same contest on cimb website. Can't find it now. Maybe I've mistaken or contest over ady. laugh.gif
ohcipala
post Oct 2 2015, 09:45 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Oct 2 2015, 06:56 PM)
Tomorrow will share to you...i not in malaysia now , have some event at night later.
Interested too. Pm me too biggrin.gif
ohcipala
post Oct 2 2015, 09:50 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 2 2015, 08:00 PM)
for banking services. not much problem. kinda fast.

it's the ASNB one big problem. slow service & staff not helpful in "trying" top-up  shakehead.gif
Few times I went to cimb and every single time they told me system down la, system slow la this and that la. Then after that they try to sell me bijak malaysia. Now I never go to cimb for ASX business.

And I also had a bad and rude experience when I try to open a second account with them. If only my employer accepts another bank besides cimb as my payroll account, I would have ditched them long ago
ohcipala
post Oct 8 2015, 11:05 PM

1,338 posts

Wow. They have a booth for equity crowd funding too
ohcipala
post Oct 10 2015, 10:27 AM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Oct 10 2015, 10:18 AM)
ASNB is a MONTHLY FD form. Their dividend calculation is based on minimum monthly average. So, the money, in fact, is tied up by one month only for earning dividend. It is a better deal than any FD.

At any particular moment, should buy ASNB instead of FD, if units are available. Furthermore, you have totally free hand of determining how long you want to keep in ASNB without losing any dividend.

It returns better rate than FD and very liquidated too.
If you deposit into ASX on the 2nd of every month, you lose out on the dividend.
ohcipala
post Oct 10 2015, 10:33 AM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 10 2015, 10:29 AM)
few months back when units are plenty, we can choose when we want to add units. but nowadays, with limited units, i think chances of getting units at the end of the month or 1st of the month is quite low.
Ya, was pointing to him how ASX can be different from FD. If you manage to deposit on 30th or 1st, then that will be very good. If not, you lose out on that month's dividend.
ohcipala
post Oct 10 2015, 11:08 AM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Oct 10 2015, 11:01 AM)
Bond stocks (12%), equities (less than 5%) and USD+EPF+Properties..
Near retiring age?
ohcipala
post Oct 11 2015, 12:37 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 11 2015, 12:33 PM)
If on holiday only and got money. No money, no talk.  tongue.gif  Just watch the show.  cry.gif
Just withdraw your cimb efd lo
ohcipala
post Oct 13 2015, 05:46 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Oct 13 2015, 12:17 PM)
Go to ASNB HQ at Sarawak to open, since all the agents don't have the new booklets available. Just try to open 1st only with RM100.

Yesterday, i try top-up at Maybank  thumbup.gif
Which Maybank branch? The one behind ASNB HQ and near DiGi? And also which post office?

This post has been edited by ohcipala: Oct 13 2015, 05:50 PM
ohcipala
post Oct 13 2015, 06:00 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Oct 13 2015, 05:53 PM)
Yup... Pejabat Pos Besar Kuching  thumbup.gif
Ok Thank you. Kinda surprised ASNB willing to help you open account. About 3 months ago, they were so reluctant to help me and just told me no units. Went to nearby Maybank and they managed to open for me. Lol
ohcipala
post Oct 13 2015, 10:20 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:30 PM)
Actually i try to open ASW 2020 at Maybank 1st but they say they do not do the opening registration of new Acc... asking me to go directly to ASNB HQ instead

I go to Pejabat Pos, they can help open but the only problem is they don't have the latest ASW 2020 passbook...  sweat.gif
Totally the opposite of my situation. 😁
ohcipala
post Oct 16 2015, 11:03 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Oct 16 2015, 10:49 PM)
Thought I only facing this problem with CIMB Kuching nearby UTC sweat.gif  Other CIMB branch same issue lah? sweat.gif

But mine only is to update my passbook... every year once got dividend, i'll try to update at CIMB coz nearest to my workplace... but everytime the staff will say "system offline"... So, i went to the 2nd nearest bank, which is Maybank & straightaway they update for me....

vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  CIMB SUX!!! Their ATM machine also got lots of problems
Go try cimb near twin towers. You gonna vomit blood. Instead of helping me to open ASX account, they keep pestering me with their bijak malaysia thing. Staff at rubber road very rude. Try to brainwash you with how good bijak malaysia is too. Gonna blacklist these 2 branches. Btw, I still think the cimb branch at Jalan TAR (near UTC) is still the best branch in kuching, although it still suck big time.

This post has been edited by ohcipala: Oct 16 2015, 11:05 PM
ohcipala
post Oct 18 2015, 12:40 AM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Oct 17 2015, 11:30 PM)
I was at BSN KL on friday..
I was told only Variable fund can be purchased..
Not ASX
ASX comprises fix and variable fund
ohcipala
post Oct 20 2015, 11:08 AM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Oct 20 2015, 08:30 AM)
Wah, everytime ASNB introduces a new fund, you go & open an account?
Your leisure pursuit is to collect ASNB passbook? laugh.gif

Ok, jokes apart, my plan is to focus on 1 or 2 accounts & dump $$$ into it. It is rather time, money & energy consuming to chase after every FP fund.

However, some people might not agree with my moves & prefer to own more FP funds as to have a higher chance to purchase additional units because usually sale units < purchase units.

One has a right to one's personal preferences  smile.gif
If you have more ASX account, chances of investing in at least one of them is higher. No?

0.0330sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:05 PM