4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

smartinvestor01
post Sep 17 2015, 09:15 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Sep 16 2015, 03:38 AM)
Ya, the small branch in front of the roundabout
Yes, thats the branch i went to last time..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 17 2015, 11:38 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 16 2015, 10:31 PM)
as mentioned, it will be calculated based on the lowest balance of the month. for example:

on the 1st, total balance = xyz + rm1k
on the 2nd, total balance = xyz (after you withdraw)
on the 30th, total balance = xyz + rm1k (after redeposit)

lowest balance of the month is still xyz
Yape, to further affirm the statement

New Balance
01.09.2015: RM10,000
15.09.2015: RM 8,000
30.09.2015 RM10,000

RM8,000 will be used as calculation for the dividend for that month as it is deemed as the lower account balance for the month..

This post has been edited by smartinvestor01: Sep 17 2015, 11:38 AM
smartinvestor01
post Sep 17 2015, 02:32 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 17 2015, 02:25 PM)
Yeah,... I just saw it too. For ASB and AS1M, and need to invest in at least RM100 to qualify for the lucky draw. Is it really that easy to get the units now... since they said need to invest in RM100 'just like that',....

Look at this part of the disclaimer section :-

Before investing, please read and understand the content of the prospectuses. Total return on the investments may go down as well as up. Investments in the funds are exposed to fund management risk, inflation risk and purchasing power risk.
But i believe that those clause are always included in all type of unit trusts..

Kind of a standard clause..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 17 2015, 03:04 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 17 2015, 02:52 PM)
Anyone thinking of top-up AS1M via Maybank2u, Please be inform that the Suspension Period start at 19th (5.01pm) to 30th September 2015 (11:59pm)

p/s: yeah rm100 top up via m2u for AS1M is too easy.. some even top-up 10k also can get  sweat.gif
Hah, i wished that i am cash rich to pump in the money..

But the problem is I might even need to withdraw as i need some cash at the moment.. ^^
smartinvestor01
post Sep 17 2015, 03:25 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 17 2015, 03:11 PM)
that's why ASx for.. when in need of $$ (after CASA not enuf), we can withdraw to use it  blush.gif
Yape, fortunately it is high liquidity compared to the other unit trusts..

For that, i am really happy.. at least finances become more easier to manage..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 18 2015, 10:22 AM

1,423 posts

Counting down to the income distribution announcement for AS1M which is expected to be coming soon..

Expected more or less between 6.4% to 6.5%..

6.6% would sure be a bonus..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 18 2015, 01:18 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 18 2015, 01:18 PM)
Actually how to topup online?  Register the book online or have to go to branch and register the book?
You have to add the account as favorite, then you are ready to top up..

You can use affin, maybank, rhb and cimb..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 18 2015, 01:21 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 18 2015, 01:02 PM)
Aiya.... I tot can.

Erm, how about can I top up asm or 2020 online or not? Because this thing I don't usually like to do it on9.

Yea. 1 day. I don't understand why. Really. I dint say any sensitive also. Just asking people stay safe and some joke. Maybe they take the joke really seriously.
Well, i am also actually not preferring to top up online because even though the top up has been successful from the bank side, i still need to go to the asnb agents to update the passbook to get the final figure..

Unless asnb offers something like kwsp whereby we can check the balance online.. ^^

This post has been edited by smartinvestor01: Sep 18 2015, 01:22 PM
smartinvestor01
post Sep 22 2015, 03:06 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 22 2015, 02:54 PM)
Wait for me! I am heading there as well. Oh wait, no money. tongue.gif sad.gif
Wow, same with me.. No money, no try..

What an opportunity costs for not having the bullets to try..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 22 2015, 03:23 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 22 2015, 03:15 PM)
Was informed ASNB will announce Dividend for AS1M on 30/9 (tbc)
Oh no.. if announcement is on 30 Sept, this means still long way to go..

But anyway, thanks for the information.. Haha...

smartinvestor01
post Sep 22 2015, 04:31 PM

1,423 posts

Tomorrow i will try to top up ASW2020..

Too bad only can try RM300 only due to limited cash.. ^^

This post has been edited by smartinvestor01: Sep 22 2015, 04:31 PM
smartinvestor01
post Sep 22 2015, 04:33 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 22 2015, 03:50 PM)
No matter how much u top up in this month , u still not entitle to get interest
Yape, i am only curious about the dividend that will be declared..

Haha.. because i have already created the Microsoft Excel for the calculation of the dividend.. Once i key in the dividend, i can estimate my dividend already.. ^^
smartinvestor01
post Sep 22 2015, 04:38 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 22 2015, 04:37 PM)
Dun forget to update status ya...
No problem... ^^
smartinvestor01
post Sep 23 2015, 02:34 PM

1,423 posts

I already top up RM300 in ASW2020 just now.. haha...
smartinvestor01
post Sep 25 2015, 03:05 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 25 2015, 02:55 PM)
It should be 30th sep right?
I think the income distribution might be declared sometime between Monday to Wednesday next week..

Only my projection.
smartinvestor01
post Sep 28 2015, 01:14 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(winyap991 @ Sep 28 2015, 12:54 PM)
Wait for AS1M announcement
Seems like the announcement might only be out either in tomorrow or the following day...
smartinvestor01
post Sep 28 2015, 02:10 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(prempenang @ Sep 28 2015, 02:02 PM)
how to top up as1m indian quota now?

go cimb always no layan me woh

what is best way?
got some cash lying around doing noting
the fund is suspended at the moment, you can try on 1st october 2015..

thats the best moment to try..

you just need to tell the counter that you are trying your luck to top up over the counter..

smartinvestor01
post Sep 28 2015, 08:49 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 28 2015, 04:13 PM)
lol Indian quota is available since like long time ago.. Now don't talk lah.. all race quota available big amount  sweat.gif

u should bang the staff head for not helping u  nod.gif
Yes.. right now racial quota is not an issue anymore, its all about the chances to top up at the counter..

All non-bumi quota should not be full at the moment..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 29 2015, 11:50 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 29 2015, 11:45 AM)
Will there b any surprise from ASNB since they wait until last day on 30/9 to announce AS1M dividend?
Hopefully there are some special surprise as i think this is the first time the dividend is announced at such a late date..

smartinvestor01
post Sep 29 2015, 01:01 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 29 2015, 12:58 PM)
too much speculation  yawn.gif  let's wait for actual rate, then we talk  tongue.gif
One more day to go for the announcement..

^^

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:08 AM