125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

PROTON IRIZ OWNER AND FANS V4

harrycnut
post Oct 8 2015, 03:25 PM

28 posts

hi guys

just got my car yesterday 1.6 Premium MT biggrin.gif its been good so far thumbup.gif

just need to get used to putting gear in Reverse to switch off and also pressing the clutch to switch on the car.

add me to the list ya

harrycnut | Kuala Lumpur | 1.6 MT Premium | Genetic Silver

now looking at places to service around KL/PJ area... any recommendations from owners in KL/PJ?

rigo3t
post Oct 8 2015, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(harrycnut @ Oct 8 2015, 03:25 PM)
hi guys

just got my car yesterday 1.6 Premium MT  biggrin.gif  its been good so far  thumbup.gif 

just need to get used to putting gear in Reverse to switch off and also pressing the clutch to switch on the car.

add me to the list ya

harrycnut | Kuala Lumpur | 1.6 MT Premium | Genetic Silver

now looking at places to service around KL/PJ area... any recommendations from owners in KL/PJ?

Same here... I always tend to leave my car in Neutral, I'm afraid in a few years that reverse thing will fail haha...
trushalvora
post Oct 8 2015, 04:57 PM

29 posts

Hey guys, here's some Do's and Dont's on our CVT gearbox. Found it during "alami proton 2015"
Hoping that TS can pin this rclxm9.gif

trushalvora
post Oct 8 2015, 05:03 PM

29 posts

On the other hand, here's what Bosch (proton's vendor) supplies for the Proton Iriz:

The original car that went for the ANCAP crash test, got us 5 stars brows.gif
**I actually tried opening the car doors, could open it**

Iriz's Electronic Stability Control(ESC) is by Continental:

In a nutshell, this car is basically equipped with German tech cool2.gif

This post has been edited by trushalvora: Oct 8 2015, 05:17 PM
rigo3t
post Oct 8 2015, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(trushalvora @ Oct 8 2015, 05:03 PM)
On the other hand, here's what Bosch (proton's vendor) supplies for the Proton Iriz:

The original car that went for the ANCAP crash test, got us 5 stars  brows.gif

In a nutshell, this car is basically equipped with German tech  cool2.gif
Well, I'll sleep with peace in my mind now. rclxms.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 8 2015, 05:50 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

I always thought the test cars were bought in secret by NCAP. How did Proton get the unit? hmm.gif

Yup, by Continental. They even fly in an Indian and European (Sweden if not mistaken) to demo the ESC at the R3 booth area. thumbup.gif
trushalvora
post Oct 8 2015, 06:22 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Oct 8 2015, 05:50 PM)
I always thought the test cars were bought in secret by NCAP. How did Proton get the unit? hmm.gif

Yup, by Continental. They even fly in an Indian and European (Sweden if not mistaken) to demo the ESC at the R3 booth area. thumbup.gif
no lah, ANCAP is done by Proton themselves, not secretly. Proton will apply for the program and send in their fully built car model with full spec for crash test.
SUSLordDenning
post Oct 8 2015, 06:42 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

1.3 Owners what tyre pressure you guys use? 210kpa / 30psi ?
Cwkc93
post Oct 8 2015, 07:22 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Oct 8 2015, 06:42 PM)
I just wanted to ask this question, bro you read my mind.

Yeah, that's what it says on the recommendation but then I always feel like my front tyres are kinda flat at that tyre pressure.
twhong_91
post Oct 8 2015, 08:16 PM

1,637 posts

guys, second day of driving and i ve found out that the dashboard started to have some rattling sounds. so how do you guys fix this issue?

another thing is the screw (4 in total) of the sports rim, 2 out of 4 are rusted. can i request the sc to change them?
Cwkc93
post Oct 8 2015, 08:20 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Oct 8 2015, 08:16 PM)
guys, second day of driving and i ve found out that the dashboard started to have some rattling sounds. so how do you guys fix this issue?

another thing is the screw (4 in total) of the sports rim, 2 out of 4 are rusted. can i request the sc to change them?
No rattling sounds for me though, but the rusting I also had that problem and No worries, you can tell your SC during the service and they will replace it for you foc. Changed mine at the 227 service centre in PJ.
twhong_91
post Oct 8 2015, 08:24 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Cwkc93 @ Oct 8 2015, 08:20 PM)
No rattling sounds for me though, but the rusting I also had that problem and No worries, you can tell your SC during the service and they will replace it for you foc. Changed mine at the 227 service centre in PJ.
I see. i will change mine too.. haha..

so far the car is great except the rattling sound and also the suspension sound.

i stay in penang so anyone of you knows any good proton sc in penang?
tongue.gif
adijb
post Oct 8 2015, 09:27 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Oct 8 2015, 06:42 PM)
220 most of the time except when wanna go outstation or heavy rain season, i set at 210
megadisc
post Oct 8 2015, 10:38 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Oct 8 2015, 09:11 AM)
Manufacturers recommend oil changes either by time of mileage. For mileage, the answer is obvious but time is also a key factor because over time, oil will degrade in its lubricating qualities and the recommendation is only to ensure that the oil does its job in protecting the engine. Hope this clarifies.

This is much more important for European cars and warranty can be void just by missing an oil change.
Alamak I over the 10k Liao and haven't gone for checks

But the meter says I have another 10k to go
Lol
SUSLordDenning
post Oct 8 2015, 11:20 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Cwkc93 @ Oct 8 2015, 07:22 PM)
I just wanted to ask this question, bro you read my mind.

Yeah, that's what it says on the recommendation but then I always feel like my front tyres are kinda flat at that tyre pressure.
great minds think alike tongue.gif Maybe can follow bro adijib's reply below. 220.

btw you did 1k service already?

QUOTE(adijb @ Oct 8 2015, 09:27 PM)
220 most of the time except when wanna go outstation or heavy rain season, i set at 210
Why when wanna go outstation or heavy rain set at 210 and other times 220? Idk about all these tyre pressure stuffs.

My basic understanding of tyre pressure is (do share knowledge & correct me if wrong):

1) Higher tyre pressure = will give better FC but ride will be bumpier?
2) pump tyres when car haven't travel around? If car traveled quite some distance, must increase by how much kpa/psi over the usual?

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Oct 8 2015, 11:27 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Oct 8 2015, 11:23 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Oct 8 2015, 08:16 PM)

i first day of driving itself already dashboard rattle. I guess it affects 90% of Iriz and the other 10% are lucky people like bro cwkc93.

My 4x4 bolts all no rust though. But that 1 u can go SC change it.
yadea
post Oct 9 2015, 12:06 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Syezziq2 @ Oct 7 2015, 08:07 PM)
Anyone else's iriz have problems with their doors making a squeaking sound when you open/shut the doors?
mine has. Will make booking with SC and get everything done soon.

Those are parts of what Proton CTO told us(PICM) during the talk with Proton CTO.
Proton tries to ensure that during an accident even if car rolls, doors can be open. Therefore if you are trying to check on someone driving preve, suprima or iriz after an accident, try the doors. Dont forget that doors auto unlock during an accident.
Most of the Iriz takes tech from US and Germany. See here.
Proton has stopped following Japanese standards but switch to following German standards in terms of car safety, features and behaviors.

The talk by Proton CTO is still in this forum as a youtube link if you wanna watch. Search my posts around 12/9.
rigo3t
post Oct 9 2015, 12:15 AM

Does anyone know of a good SC around the Puchong, Putrajaya, or Cyberjaya area? I'm 300 km from my first 1000 km service. I don't want to have to leave my car for a whole day. I used to have a Myvi and I remember my services could be completed in around two or three hours. Is this possible too with Proton?

I've heard a few Iriz owners saying that they've had to leave their cars for two days for simple little things. I have no complaints, sounds, rattles or anything but I want to take it for service soon and not end up without a car for a few days.
Cwkc93
post Oct 9 2015, 12:28 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Oct 8 2015, 11:20 PM)
great minds think alike  tongue.gif Maybe can follow bro adijib's reply below. 220.

btw you did 1k service already?
Why when wanna go outstation or heavy rain set at 210 and other times 220? Idk about all these tyre pressure stuffs.

My basic understanding of tyre pressure is (do share knowledge & correct me if wrong):

1) Higher tyre pressure = will give better FC but ride will be bumpier?
2) pump tyres when car haven't travel around? If car traveled quite some distance, must increase by how much kpa/psi over the usual?
Yeah just did it right before driving to Melaka, quite quick and they actually allowed me to go into the workshop and watch the mechanic change the Engine oil etc, and I just stood there as the mechanic's supervisor explained to me what's going on and stuff like that.

As for tyre pressure, I guess he set it low cause has more grip(?) since there's more tyre surface in contact with the ground~ just what I think it is laa, hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif
BlacBeanz
post Oct 9 2015, 12:34 AM

Update
managed 13km/L mileage
cvt 1.3
100% city driving
ave 70-90km/hr (lotsa discipline needed), no hitting hard on accelarator from stop
Ron 97 Euro4

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:05 PM