PROTON IRIZ OWNER AND FANS V4
Cwkc93
Sep 12 2015, 12:04 AM
Wow, dah V4, hahahah
Guys, I scratched my rear side skirt today, sakit hati damn it. So hard to estimate position of the rear of the car especially at those underground parking that has spiral ramps.
This post has been edited by Cwkc93: Sep 12 2015, 12:06 AM
Cwkc93
Sep 12 2015, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Musikl @ Sep 12 2015, 12:35 AM) Didnt you just got the car? Maybe next time, when you sit/drive a car that you havnt driven before, when you're parking, move till you know its within safe limit, then go out of the car, and visually check the distance. Move the car again so the gap gets closer. Repeat till you find the final limit (with margin). Memorize the limit. Same thing for driving at close proximity. Iriz is pretty short though. The ramps werent built properly? Sue the management. lol Yeah, just got it not more than 10 days ago, hahahaha but oh well
Cwkc93
Sep 12 2015, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Sep 12 2015, 06:30 PM) Oh no. I can feel your pain  Actually the pain sekejap only lor, hahahah and then look at the car say: "Ahh, rasmi already" but small matter la, not so deep oso, just paint come off, lucky no cracks!
Cwkc93
Sep 12 2015, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(BlacBeanz @ Sep 12 2015, 09:14 PM) wah... sakit sakit hati... bad or superficial? I had some idiot accidentally stained n scratch mine at parking lot... went to buy scratch remover and it worked very well, the scratch is not to be seen even after searching for it A bit bad la, but not noticeable till you actually stand right in front of it. I think those scratch removers won't work on mine, cause mine scratched till paint come off ady, but at least it's the skirting part, can buy a whole new skirting, same colour also, to fit back rather than waste time to repaint the whole thing, sometimes paint oso diff colour.
Cwkc93
Sep 13 2015, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(yadea @ Sep 13 2015, 12:46 AM) If wanna save money the RM5X Ezy Touch Up paint does the job with the correct colour. I'm using it at the moment and it works as advertised. The colour is also correct. Where can I buy that? search high and low in the car care sections in most stores but can't find Genetic silver colour? This post has been edited by Cwkc93: Sep 13 2015, 01:19 AM
Cwkc93
Sep 13 2015, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(yadea @ Sep 13 2015, 01:22 AM) Jusco. Search the automotive section. Its normally on those cardboard shelves. I know the one I bought at even had a small screen to show how to use it. Yes they have that colour and I have bought it before to repair some paint scratches. QUOTE(adijb @ Sep 13 2015, 01:32 PM) You can also buy online. Just google ezy touch up and the link to their website is the first in the search result. I bought mine from there. Make sure you select the proper color code. I touch up both cars as both got scratches. Quite a good product. Ahh thanks guys! I shall go for Jusco first to have a thorough look and if still can't then i'll buy it online!
Cwkc93
Sep 13 2015, 11:54 PM
Before
After Used the Ezy touch up paint, it "covers up" the scratches well, not perfect, but at least there's no more of that black plastic anymore This post has been edited by Cwkc93: Sep 14 2015, 12:01 AM
Cwkc93
Sep 14 2015, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(Ms. Shrek @ Sep 14 2015, 12:25 PM) i got my car 2 weeks after i confirm it....yeay...my car 3weeks old already.... Congrats on ur 3week old car! mine is just entering 2nd week XD
Cwkc93
Sep 19 2015, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(Kais767 @ Sep 19 2015, 11:18 AM) I once went to fill up when I had one bar left, and pumped 34 liters to make it full, meaning I had about 6 liters left. This was way before the yellow light could come on. Definitely will not wait for the yellow light... You might need to check with SC about that, either the light bulb wasn't installed properly, or the fuel gauge detector is faulty, or wiring isn't connected. It's dangerous to not know when you need to refuel.
Cwkc93
Sep 19 2015, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Cryptic @ Sep 19 2015, 05:04 PM) alamak bro, better bring to SC la, you have yet to tap the 4k rpm, its... awesome that 4k rpm, tap that all day errday bro, feels and sounds great, when the vvt opens it's wow, just wow
Cwkc93
Sep 19 2015, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(fever003 @ Sep 19 2015, 05:31 PM) Damn, don't tease me! Crap, is there anything wrong with my car? it really won't go pass 3k RPM if i floor the pedal in neutral or parked. Like what @Cryptic mentioned, give her a lil spanking, or bring her to the doctor(the SC lah) hahahahaha
Cwkc93
Sep 19 2015, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(Cryptic @ Sep 19 2015, 05:34 PM) oh yes man, when it kick, syok gila, especially at the corners... can't imagine swapping the exhaust eh sorry bro, read wrongly, i never rev it on neutral and park. I hit it at D I also read wrongly, LMAO Anyway, yes the cornering feels so fun like, you feel like you're gonna topple but she kicks back and grips firmer to the road
Cwkc93
Sep 19 2015, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(fever003 @ Sep 19 2015, 05:41 PM) Cheh!! Like that mine also goes to 4k when i floor the pedal to potong potong at highway. Haha. Well, maybe later u can check it u can rev pass 3k at N and P? Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee  Sure bro  Later after kerja I go rev rev kejap
Cwkc93
Sep 20 2015, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Sep 20 2015, 07:59 PM) i have few scratch at my front left side of the bumper.. nearby to the tire.. sadding. I see people use touch up paint to touch it up, does it really work? any idea? Yeah it works well, can go back to the previous few pages, I posted a before and after picture.
Cwkc93
Sep 21 2015, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Sep 20 2015, 11:46 PM)  like a bit cacat... suppose to be like this? Not really, if you have like hours to spare and a steady hand as well as patience, then surely can do a better paintjob than what I did. but at least the black areas aren't seen anymore, and non-noticeable unless you really go like 30cm in front of it with a torchlight
Cwkc93
Sep 24 2015, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Sep 23 2015, 10:41 PM) hello, regarding the bluetooth feature in 1.3 cvt is it for calls only? Cant stream music? thanks! Can stream, pair ur phone to the Bluetooth first, and then press on the menu button till you see bluetooth and it'll on, just select the song in ur phone, and then stream by pressing play.
Cwkc93
Sep 24 2015, 02:59 AM
Good Early Morning of Korban guys, anyway, has anyone realise that the steering tends to be jumpy when going from high and then to medium speeds on highway? like when you slow down, and it starts getting jumpy. Is it the ABS? just like in Mitsu cars?
Cwkc93
Sep 24 2015, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Kais767 @ Sep 24 2015, 08:12 AM) Why would ABS affect steering when you're not emergency braking? Sounds like you slowed down gradually rather than suddenly so it can't be ABS kicking in. Even if it was, it has nothing to do with your steering getting "jumpy". It might be the speed-sensitive assistance. The higher the speed, the less power steering you get, so the stiffer it is. Maybe after you slowed down, more assistance comes back so it becomes lighter and you were caught off guard. Good explanation, kinda makes sense, just saying from experience cause before this when I drove my dad's Pajero sport, and my cousin's Lancer X, this sorta thing happened, and their SC said it was the ABS.
Cwkc93
Sep 28 2015, 10:10 PM
Is there any shops which installs DRL Anywhere near Bdr sunway for a good price?
Cwkc93
Oct 2 2015, 05:35 PM
1 month plus already with my car, so far everything still so good, parts not falling apart, no squeaking(rats) sound, no rattling, no build issues. (I hope this continues to be like so), cause compared to my Honda City, when I first got it, rattling started 1 week after getting the car XD