QUOTE(denzel5007 @ Oct 20 2015, 12:23 PM)
Guys any idea if the warranty covers the key fob? mine dropped n now its broken...spring also fly out d
warranty doesn't cover damaged done by the owner. PROTON IRIZ OWNER AND FANS V4
Oct 20 2015, 01:43 PM
1,514 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Earth |
Oct 20 2015, 04:45 PM
44 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Oct 20 2015, 05:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(denzel5007 @ Oct 20 2015, 04:45 PM) Yeah, well... You didn't do it on purpose but you did drop it, so... It is your fault. Same would apply if you say, scratch your car against the gate the warranty won't cover or replace anything, it was your fault. |
Oct 20 2015, 05:34 PM
1,637 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(annas473 @ Oct 20 2015, 09:30 AM) not sure already soundproofed or not. Ya. Agree. If uneven road then the noise really annoying. Ngek ngek kik kik .From my reading, it can cost around 1k for whole car. I have this problem before (most of us did) & surprisingly its gone by itself (intercity highway + town drive) If uneven road, maybe rat sound will produce. |
Oct 20 2015, 07:17 PM
730 posts Joined: Feb 2013 From: Malaysia |
Oct 20 2015, 08:38 PM
813 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: KUALA LUMPUR |
QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Oct 20 2015, 05:34 PM) if got budget, can do soundproofing if wanna tackle only the rat sound, try fold a paper and place it "in between" the hard plastic (base from my reading) good luck |
Oct 20 2015, 10:01 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
I was wondering if the Iriz has the emergency stop signal? The feature that flashes the hazard lights if you slam on the brakes at high speed to warn cars behind.
Oct 20 2015, 10:48 PM
11 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Kais767 @ Oct 20 2015, 10:01 PM) I was wondering if the Iriz has the emergency stop signal? The feature that flashes the hazard lights if you slam on the brakes at high speed to warn cars behind. I don't think we have this feature though. I had to slam the brakes pretty hard in front of Pavilion earlier, and I don't recall any signal lights blinking. There was only me hurling abuse and flipping the finger at the other driver lool |
Oct 20 2015, 10:57 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(Raid. @ Oct 20 2015, 10:48 PM) I don't think we have this feature though. I had to slam the brakes pretty hard in front of Pavilion earlier, and I don't recall any signal lights blinking. There was only me hurling abuse and flipping the finger at the other driver lool If I've not mistaken the emergency stop signal only activates at high speeds (>90kph), like on the Exora.I'd be very worried if you were doing over 90kph near Pavilion |
Oct 21 2015, 12:31 AM
1,502 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Oct 21 2015, 12:35 AM
Btw, after surveying for dashcams/action cams, I decided I'll get an action cam to use as a dashcam.
It'll either be the SJ4000 or the Yi Cam.. Anyone bought those 2 before? Recommend me some reputable seller/shops. Want to avoid buying fake products. |
Oct 21 2015, 12:36 AM
Oct 21 2015, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Oct 21 2015, 12:35 AM) Btw, after surveying for dashcams/action cams, I decided I'll get an action cam to use as a dashcam. I have the SJ4000 WiFi.It'll either be the SJ4000 or the Yi Cam.. Anyone bought those 2 before? Recommend me some reputable seller/shops. Want to avoid buying fake products. There are multiple YouTube videos that show the differences and what to look for. Mainly, the labeling on the front of the camera. I have a contact of the guy I bought it from in KL near Pudu Sentral, in the mall diagonal from it... He's called Andrew and this is the number: 0176344835 The price is good and he has original models, also, he has the Yi in case you want to see it. Personally though, the SJ4000 is more worth the money as it has way more accessories and an LCD to review footage. |
Oct 21 2015, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(rigo3t @ Oct 21 2015, 12:42 AM) I have the SJ4000 WiFi. yeap i've already read the fake vs original part. It seems there's another product called SJ4000 too, but not from SJCAM. That's the fake one..There are multiple YouTube videos that show the differences and what to look for. Mainly, the labeling on the front of the camera. I have a contact of the guy I bought it from in KL near Pudu Sentral, in the mall diagonal from it... He's called Andrew and this is the number: 0176344835 The price is good and he has original models, also, he has the Yi in case you want to see it. Personally though, the SJ4000 is more worth the money as it has way more accessories and an LCD to review footage. I'm also leaning more towards the SJ4k cause of the LCD screen, at least it's more convenient than having to download the Yi app and do stuffs from there.. Okay thanks for the contact, I'll give him a message and see. Btw, you are using a dedicated dashcam for your car and not the action cam? |
Oct 21 2015, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Oct 21 2015, 12:50 AM) yeap i've already read the fake vs original part. It seems there's another product called SJ4000 too, but not from SJCAM. That's the fake one.. Right, I have the SJCam SJ4000 with WiFi but I use it mainly on my drone and sometimes if I go somewhere and plan on taking shots in water or so. I'm also leaning more towards the SJ4k cause of the LCD screen, at least it's more convenient than having to download the Yi app and do stuffs from there.. Okay thanks for the contact, I'll give him a message and see. Btw, you are using a dedicated dashcam for your car and not the action cam? I have a dedicated camera. It's the mirror-mounted dashcam that I showed you guys yesterday. I'm sorry I forgot to take shots of the installation. I will do that tomorrow. I prefer the dashcamera as a dedicated device because I don't want to be bothered dismounting and mounting every time I get off the car. It stands out a lot, mine is red so... Yeah... I don't want anyone braking into my car for the attractive camera. The dashcam mounted on my mirror has a 4" LCD and only on the side of the mirror from the outside you see the lense, but you need to pay close attention because it's very very low profile and stealthy, so it's great! |
Oct 21 2015, 07:33 AM
4,349 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru, Malaysia |
QUOTE(rigo3t @ Oct 21 2015, 01:27 AM) Right, I have the SJCam SJ4000 with WiFi but I use it mainly on my drone and sometimes if I go somewhere and plan on taking shots in water or so. yeah share share pic ... I have a dedicated camera. It's the mirror-mounted dashcam that I showed you guys yesterday. I'm sorry I forgot to take shots of the installation. I will do that tomorrow. I prefer the dashcamera as a dedicated device because I don't want to be bothered dismounting and mounting every time I get off the car. It stands out a lot, mine is red so... Yeah... I don't want anyone braking into my car for the attractive camera. The dashcam mounted on my mirror has a 4" LCD and only on the side of the mirror from the outside you see the lense, but you need to pay close attention because it's very very low profile and stealthy, so it's great! |
Oct 21 2015, 10:38 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Oct 21 2015, 12:35 AM) Btw, after surveying for dashcams/action cams, I decided I'll get an action cam to use as a dashcam. is better that taking sjcam then yi cam , as SJcam have more long history , all the old issue has been solved while yi cam still have some problem on connection wifi, still waiting for the new firmware to make it more stable.It'll either be the SJ4000 or the Yi Cam.. Anyone bought those 2 before? Recommend me some reputable seller/shops. Want to avoid buying fake products. try to contact this seller @ Fb :https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100008795448558&fref=ts got some friend is getting from him , and the price is consider reasonable , location is at Keramat . |
Oct 21 2015, 11:14 AM
127 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Oct 21 2015, 12:35 AM) Btw, after surveying for dashcams/action cams, I decided I'll get an action cam to use as a dashcam. I have ordered 2 yi cams before. My colleagues one is from here while mine cant be found anymore from that seller on lazada. I choose Yi cam mainly because after viewing the video comparisons, sj cam seems to be more bluish and from dark to bright transition(eg exiting a tunnel) you can really see the image brightness changing. Also to me the Yi cam seems to have better video quality. I considered the SJ cam due to the screen and it comes with accessories but upon further thinking, you dont keep changing your settings every time you are using your dash cam. Its normally configured once then left as it is.It'll either be the SJ4000 or the Yi Cam.. Anyone bought those 2 before? Recommend me some reputable seller/shops. Want to avoid buying fake products. Not sure if SJ cam has firmware updates or not but yi cam has from time to time to add more features and fix problems(if any). QUOTE(vincent818 @ Oct 21 2015, 10:38 AM) is better that taking sjcam then yi cam , as SJcam have more long history , all the old issue has been solved while yi cam still have some problem on connection wifi, still waiting for the new firmware to make it more stable. Yi cam wifi problem was old problem and long since solve already in firmware update.try to contact this seller @ Fb :https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100008795448558&fref=ts got some friend is getting from him , and the price is consider reasonable , location is at Keramat . |
Oct 21 2015, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Oct 21 2015, 12:50 AM) yeap i've already read the fake vs original part. It seems there's another product called SJ4000 too, but not from SJCAM. That's the fake one.. I'm also leaning more towards the SJ4k cause of the LCD screen, at least it's more convenient than having to download the Yi app and do stuffs from there.. Okay thanks for the contact, I'll give him a message and see. Btw, you are using a dedicated dashcam for your car and not the action cam? QUOTE(megadisc @ Oct 21 2015, 07:33 AM) @LordDenning @megadiscAlrighty, as per you guy's request I have uploaded a small album to Imgur so you can take a look at the install of the mirror-mounted dashcam. I have added descriptions at the bottom of each image explaining what you're looking at. The album is here: http://imgur.com/a/DYJkl Enjoy. |
Oct 21 2015, 06:08 PM
127 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Heres a collection of dashcams recently reviewed. Remember that dashcams differ from action cams in several ways so if you are just aiming to leave it in your car then I recommend a dashcam as it makes your life easier.
| Change to: | 0.0342sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:44 PM |