post Sep 5 2018, 10:50 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ Sep 5 2018, 10:11 PM)
under consolidate now have 3 option only
cainiao Air freight
cainiao sea freight  ?
lazada sea freight    ?

chrome translate not working properly, is the last 2 sea ship ?, coz ship time is 15-28 days
yes
bfu9278
post Sep 6 2018, 11:05 AM

137 posts

anyone facing the tgds warehouse refuse to accept the order before?
my order tracking shows

Sorry, your package was refused by the warehouse for other reasons. Please contact the seller and request a refund.

any possible cause for this....btw this is my warranty claim item that seller want to try sendback to me.
valjoux
post Sep 6 2018, 01:20 PM

61 posts

im now waiting for my another taobao purchase to arrive. im using cainiao sea freight and apparently my item can be track by using Dex-i tracking service.
so does this means cainiao sea freight = Dex-i?
Nub!
post Sep 6 2018, 03:27 PM

478 posts

Waiting for someone to report how much they pay for sst
ray123
post Sep 6 2018, 04:30 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(bfu9278 @ Sep 6 2018, 11:05 AM)
anyone facing the tgds warehouse refuse to accept the order before?
my order tracking shows
any possible cause for this....btw this is my warranty claim item that seller want to try sendback to me.
You can ask the warehouse via chat, look for a blue bubble/cloud icon. Best to do this on a computer using google chrome to translate if you need it.

The possible reasons? The item you purchased contained a sensitive word in the description. For example: "flammable", "gun" (doesn't matter if is a model kit, I kena before when buying Gundam accessory), "battery", "aerosol" etc.

Your seller can try to re-send but you will need to discuss with him to set a virtual purchase to make a new purchase order. He cannot send again using the old details as before, because Taobao's system is "one order = one time unique number to your warehouse". You can either talk to the warehouse and the seller and discuss a way, or ask the seller to create a virtual item with minimum price and he send the item with the new purchase order.

Of course, make sure the item packaging/delivery order don't have the prohibited words in it.

This post has been edited by ray123: Sep 6 2018, 04:31 PM
teamloks
post Sep 6 2018, 06:58 PM

1,176 posts

just receive item from fedex/dexi for my order that just got pass custom after 1/9 no tax i think and i hear fedex say no tax for item under 1.5k
Bittersweet Chocolate
post Sep 6 2018, 07:11 PM

22 posts

Yeah, also NO SST or no taxes for mine. It was around 150 ringgit.
But mine passed through customs on the 30th August.

This post has been edited by Bittersweet Chocolate: Sep 6 2018, 07:13 PM
Chisinlouz
post Sep 6 2018, 10:12 PM

849 posts

Hi guys.

This is my first time using Taobao and first ever online purchase overseas. Product as below.

https://ezbuy.my/product/buyforme.html?url=...etail&src=10001

Is EZBUY reliable? I understand there is love and hate experience; im more concern about their service level (ie: delivery within a month) as i checked in this forum, some customer get their product up to 4 months later...

This post has been edited by Chisinlouz: Sep 6 2018, 10:17 PM
alucard89
post Sep 6 2018, 11:32 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Sep 6 2018, 10:12 PM)
Hi guys.

This is my first time using Taobao and first ever online purchase overseas. Product as below.

https://ezbuy.my/product/buyforme.html?url=...etail&src=10001

Is EZBUY reliable? I understand there is love and hate experience; im more concern about their service level (ie: delivery within a month) as i checked in this forum, some customer get their product up to 4 months later...
My experience has been good with them, if you order huge items by sea shipping it definitely does take within a month.

QQ89
post Sep 7 2018, 06:37 AM

Thanks for the reply.

My item ordered on 29/8, reached malaysia airline on 4/9(11am), but until now the system did not update again.>< using air freight shipping.

Is this normal? Usually how long does it need to take to clear custom? I just bought two item..one is portable small cooker and folding bowl..only 1.2kg both..

I tried to contact customer service but keep saying that waiting to clear custom.

Who should i contact if the status still remain the same? Where can i check for the status in malaysia custom?
As long holiday is coming too. Worried about my good.
My no. Is start from Z189xxxxxx.

I try to key in my shipping track Z189xxxx in gdex and skynet also showing no result found. 😖

Sorry newbie 1st time taobao here.

This post has been edited by QQ89: Sep 7 2018, 07:00 AM
bfu9278
post Sep 7 2018, 09:57 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Sep 6 2018, 04:30 PM)
You can ask the warehouse via chat, look for a blue bubble/cloud icon. Best to do this on a computer using google chrome to translate if you need it.

The possible reasons? The item you purchased contained a sensitive word in the description. For example: "flammable", "gun" (doesn't matter if is a model kit, I kena before when buying Gundam accessory), "battery", "aerosol" etc.

Your seller can try to re-send but you will need to discuss with him to set a virtual purchase to make a new purchase order. He cannot send again using the old details as before, because Taobao's system is "one order = one time unique number to your warehouse". You can either talk to the warehouse and the seller and discuss a way, or ask the seller to create a virtual item with minimum price and he send the item with the new purchase order.

Of course, make sure the item packaging/delivery order don't have the prohibited words in it.
thanks for your reply.........

actually this is phone motherboard replacement claimed for warranty return back to me...I don't think it is prohibited item as ordered few times before.
my original order already expired and this replacement that paid only 1rmb+26rmb for tgds...maybe seller made some mistake somewhere during packaging.
Been message seller few days ago but only "read" but no reply yet...yesterday send one more message...let see this few days how...

colins
post Sep 7 2018, 04:57 PM

129 posts

I have made a few order on Taobao these 2 days and notice that the delivery addresses of the warehouse are different, one in Dongguan and the other in Guangzhou.

I wonder how the consolidation will work.
Chisinlouz
post Sep 7 2018, 06:21 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 6 2018, 11:32 PM)
My experience has been good with them, if you order huge items by sea shipping it definitely does take within a month.
Thanks for reply. Im worried about lead time, probably skip and replace my production if they failed to arrive on time. Risk is pretty high.. Lol
vernon91
post Sep 7 2018, 08:44 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(QQ89 @ Sep 7 2018, 06:37 AM)
Thanks for the reply.

My item ordered on 29/8, reached malaysia airline on 4/9(11am), but until now the system did not update again.>< using air freight shipping.

Is this normal? Usually how long does it need to take to clear custom? I just bought two item..one is portable small cooker and folding bowl..only 1.2kg both..

I tried to contact customer service but keep saying that waiting to clear custom.

Who should i contact if the status still remain the same? Where can i check for the status in malaysia custom?
As long holiday is coming too. Worried about my good.
My no. Is start from Z189xxxxxx.

I try to key in my shipping track Z189xxxx in gdex and skynet also showing no result found. 😖

Sorry newbie 1st time taobao here.
usually custom clearance 1 or 2 days,but with so many holidays these few weeks, delays will be expected.

2 of my package also stucked at malaysia custom clearance for 2 days and yet to be updated yawn.gif

local tracking will only be trackable after custom clearance and picked up my local courier if they even update it to the system laugh.gif

This post has been edited by vernon91: Sep 7 2018, 08:44 PM
toet
post Sep 8 2018, 12:07 AM

A bit wierd..
Arrived in Malaysia on 4th Sept, but then in transit to destination on 5th sept. 😭😭

amco
post Sep 8 2018, 12:48 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(toet @ Sep 8 2018, 12:07 AM)
A bit wierd..
Arrived in Malaysia on 4th Sept, but then in transit to destination on 5th sept. 😭😭
Sep-04 should be in China awaiting custom export clearance
alucard89
post Sep 8 2018, 01:59 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Sep 7 2018, 06:21 PM)
Thanks for reply. Im worried about lead time, probably skip and replace my production if they failed to arrive on time. Risk is pretty high.. Lol
How big is your item?
If still using sea shipping, try use yeslogistic service, my item was delivered within 2 - 3 weeks
colins
post Sep 8 2018, 07:49 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(colins @ Sep 7 2018, 04:57 PM)
I have made a few order on Taobao these 2 days and notice that the delivery addresses of the warehouse are different, one in Dongguan and the other in Guangzhou.

I wonder how the consolidation will work.
bangwall.gif Damn....I just realized I accidentally selected Sea Shipping. Any idea how to rectify it?
vernon91
post Sep 8 2018, 12:36 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(colins @ Sep 8 2018, 07:49 AM)
bangwall.gif Damn....I just realized I accidentally selected Sea Shipping. Any idea how to rectify it?
don think its possible to rectify since both warehouse address is totally different.
vernon91
post Sep 8 2018, 12:37 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

one of my package (air shipping) cleared custom after 2 days and already picked up by GDex rolleyes.gif

sea shipping one still stucked at custom clearance even thou arrived earlier than the air shipping one

287 Pages « < 156 157 158 159 160 > » Top

0.0740sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:26 PM