Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

ray123
post Jul 20 2018, 10:20 AM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

How long does it take for Taobao/ZTO to update the tracking of consolidated shipment? I consolidated some small items and had it sent out on Wednesday.

---

2018-07-18 Wednesday 14:40:42 [Mainland] Parcels are ready to go out.

15:14:22 [mainland] your package has been normal in the library through Cargo warehouse

15:14:27 parcel is waiting for collection

2018-07-19 Thursday 00:40:00 [cross-border] your package sent from Cargo warehouse, began to be sent to the destination.
ray123
post Jul 21 2018, 01:19 AM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(BAKAXUAN @ Jul 20 2018, 03:21 PM)
May I know that which local delivery agent are use,because I ask DEX check,they say use GDex, but Dex website show Skynet,can someone help me about this?
The tracking number start with zxxxxxxxxxxx.
I actually asked the ZTO live chat agent (via Taobao) about this, after she gave me the Dex website-tracking url. I specifically mentioned Skynet, but she told me that for me it's GDex Malaysia. But maybe it's different in your case.

About your screenshot, did your updates appear periodically? I see updates for 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th... may I know was it updated every day? Or did you get all the later updates at once?

This post has been edited by ray123: Jul 21 2018, 01:22 AM
ray123
post Jul 21 2018, 01:21 AM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(X3RXUS @ Jul 20 2018, 01:30 PM)
Probably you can get your update on Saturday or Sunday.
So it's not unusual for a package's tracking to show up all at once after several days? I see the above poster's tracking screenshots, it showed daily progress.
ray123
post Jul 21 2018, 11:00 AM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(X3RXUS @ Jul 20 2018, 01:30 PM)
Probably you can get your update on Saturday or Sunday.
You were spot on... all the newest updates were shown on Saturday on the Dex site:-

21/07/2018 10:00 MALAYSIA Customs Processing

20/07/2018 01:00 MALAYSIA Arrived Airline HUB

19/07/2018 20:00 CHINA Intransit to Destination

19/07/2018 17:30 CHINA Original Customs cleared

19/07/2018 15:00 CHINA Declaration for Export

19/07/2018 00:40 CHINA, GUANGZHOU Shipment Picked Up
ray123
post Jul 23 2018, 01:12 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

Received my package today at 12:30pm. As usual GDex sent a SMS to my mobile informing that there was to be a delivery (though their format didn't include a tracking number). Still haven't shown up on GDex website tracking though, how are locals suppose to track the last mile? Luckily the Dex website had a morning update for me.

23/07/2018 08:46 MALAYSIA Shipment Out for Delivery
23/07/2018 08:14 MALAYSIA Shipment Inbound Scanned
22/07/2018 05:05 MALAYSIA Intransit to Destination
22/07/2018 01:30 MALAYSIA Arrived HUB
ray123
post Aug 8 2018, 09:02 AM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 7 2018, 09:06 AM)
Seller has sent wrong item and agree to resent me a new one with the correct item. However, since the new package has a new tracking number and it's not recorded in n the taobao system.

How can I do consolidation?

Based on taobao faq, I need to contact the consolidation service for help once item reaches the warehouse.

Anyone has experienced can shared?
This is because every order has a unique tracking number that is directed to your consignment/consolidated storage. The seller is not supposed to use the previous details and just send to the same address, if the information is not in Taobao's system it would be rejected. Many sellers don't know this, there is no need for them to know because they usually cater to domestic buyers.

This specific post (and the one below it) in a thread about buying Transformers toys from Taobao has summarized it:

http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/threads/buyi...7#post-15963274
ray123
post Sep 1 2018, 09:56 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

Damn, I just used Taobao twice (once a month for the past two months). I was just getting comfortable using ZTO, now there's these new uncertainties again.

Do let us know your experiences from September 2018 onwards.
ray123
post Sep 6 2018, 04:30 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(bfu9278 @ Sep 6 2018, 11:05 AM)
anyone facing the tgds warehouse refuse to accept the order before?
my order tracking shows
any possible cause for this....btw this is my warranty claim item that seller want to try sendback to me.
You can ask the warehouse via chat, look for a blue bubble/cloud icon. Best to do this on a computer using google chrome to translate if you need it.

The possible reasons? The item you purchased contained a sensitive word in the description. For example: "flammable", "gun" (doesn't matter if is a model kit, I kena before when buying Gundam accessory), "battery", "aerosol" etc.

Your seller can try to re-send but you will need to discuss with him to set a virtual purchase to make a new purchase order. He cannot send again using the old details as before, because Taobao's system is "one order = one time unique number to your warehouse". You can either talk to the warehouse and the seller and discuss a way, or ask the seller to create a virtual item with minimum price and he send the item with the new purchase order.

Of course, make sure the item packaging/delivery order don't have the prohibited words in it.

This post has been edited by ray123: Sep 6 2018, 04:31 PM
ray123
post Nov 9 2019, 11:46 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Feb 15 2019, 05:32 PM)
anyone ever use myposman service look a little cheaper
Did you ever end up trying myposman?
ray123
post Jun 13 2024, 03:52 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 11 2024, 02:39 AM)
No idea. Suddenly I received a notification from the Taobao app says it's delivered
No WhatsApp received like from Shopee Express / Best Ekspress / Flash Exspress / Ninja Van or any other local couriers

Even the sticker on the parcel only shows CAINIAO LE
I too received a direct air shipping package from Taobao via TMYLE. I asked the delivery boy, it's via Lazada. My box's sticker had LEX on the bottom left, and he said I should be able to track it via Cainiao's App. I did try the Global Cainiao website tracking but it never gave a result.
ray123
post Jun 13 2024, 06:57 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 13 2024, 04:07 PM)
No, the TMYLE tracking doesn't work anywhere.
I tried using the tracking number on the Cainiao website, but it doesn't work there either.
Yeah I had to refer to the Taobao app every now and then. I did not try the Cainiao app.
ray123
post Jun 13 2024, 06:59 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(byt112000 @ Jun 13 2024, 04:23 PM)
whats the difference of taobal global and aliexpress

are items on taobao can found on aliexpress too?
AliExpress is more towards the Western market. If you look carefully the prices often say free shipping but it's actually factored into the item price already. Taobao vendors don't do this because there's simply too much competition within China, they can easily lose customers if they pull such tricks. Apparently the Taobao star system is very strict.

AliExpress is ok if you're buying one item that you really want, but if you buy multiple things from different vendors at the same time, think of each item having their own shipping cost factored in. Taobao you have the option of consolidation.
ray123
post Oct 6 2024, 12:17 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 6 2024, 11:01 AM)
How will the item be shipped to me, if I don’t have any other thing to purchase?

Do I have to do anything after I proceed with the purchase button? The orange button.
You will need to keep track that the item have reached the warehouse. Thereafter you have 20 days of free storage.

Once it reaches the warehouse, you will have the option to 'purchase' the delivery to your final address.
ray123
post Oct 7 2024, 08:42 AM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Oct 6 2024, 04:09 PM)
Thanks for replying, so if I understand correctly since I’m not charged for the first transaction for shipping, this means upon consolidation, only then will RMB17/0.5kg and RMB/subsequent 0.5kg is charged when I ‘purchase’ delivery to my final address yes?
Unless there is a promotion or if it is waived, you will first be charged for the domestic logistics within China. Then again from China to Malaysia.

The weight applies unless the item is big and volumetric calculation is used instead. All my orders have been small so I can't help you there.
ray123
post Oct 30 2024, 11:56 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

Is there any point to the Taobao Gold Coins collected in the Chinese version (left most)? Doesn't seem to have any options to use them, checkouts only refer to the ones you collect on the Coins (English) menu.

ray123
post Nov 13 2024, 12:57 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(bumblebee88 @ Nov 13 2024, 12:43 PM)
HI! May I know what courier is CNMYF?
Could be Flash Express, try to search and let us know.
ray123
post Nov 18 2024, 11:26 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Nov 18 2024, 10:24 PM)
Hi guys..is it reach Malaysia only can track the CNMYG ? Now i check all no data
Usually after clear Kastam and handed over to local partner then only will show up in local tracking.

I'm in a worse situation since my parcel is under TMYLE (Lazada Express) and no updates since landing on the 16th... and there is no way to track deliveries via Lazada anyway.
ray123
post Nov 20 2024, 05:46 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 12 2024, 03:34 PM)
1st time gotten TMYLE, are there any website tht can track this?
Finally found the LEX site that can track TMYLE:

https://logistics.lazada.com.my/
ray123
post Nov 26 2024, 10:36 AM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(v3688e @ Nov 26 2024, 10:29 AM)
Here also can track all taobao parcel, but it's a Chinese website.

https://pbc.cainiao.com/orderStatusSearch
Wish we all know about this earlier. No wonder the various live agent chats and FAQs insist directing tracking inquiries to Cainiao.
ray123
post Jan 25 2025, 01:01 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(DoragonHunter @ Jan 25 2025, 02:05 AM)
Brute forcing the tracking number indicates anything on or after 22 Jan basically getting stuck at "Custom Clearance Completed". Called NinjaVan and they have told us Cainiao has not put in the reservation for NinjaVan to collect package to final destination.
Good to know. One less thing to be occupied with, hope my package doesn't get destroyed while in their storage.

0.0254sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:13 AM