Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad
Afiffar
Nov 1 2017, 09:14 AM
Hi, have anyone been using dex-abx courier service from taobao? My parcel was sent to Malaysia on friday (27 oct) night, then got no update until tuesday (31 oct) saying that "your shipment is partially uplifted". Up till now no new updates😰😰 Anyone had the same problem before?
Afiffar
Nov 1 2017, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(guardioo @ Nov 1 2017, 10:38 AM) Expect 3-7 Days at least. Ok bro, thank you😊 Will update later when receive the item
Afiffar
Nov 6 2017, 11:04 AM
hi guys want to ask for opinion from sifus. I'm going to buy something that is a bit bulky in size but not so heavy (2kg only). Which forwarder company should i choose? TGDS not available for my items, so its either DEX, ZTO, 4PX or Lazada? Thank you in advance
Afiffar
Nov 6 2017, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 6 2017, 11:46 AM) choose whatever is closer to your location.. personally i go for the cheapest Ok thank you sir But, do you know any forwarder service that dont use volumetric weight? Once shipped my item using ZTO, the actual weight was 3kg but I was charged 9.5kg because of the volumetric weight of my items😥
Afiffar
Nov 15 2017, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Nov 11 2017, 04:20 PM) Just started using it today, the shop that used to work with taobao consolidate not supported anymore We'll see how it goes I'm probably gonna use it more since the sensitive shipping fee is quite reasonable Hi bro, any updates on ur items? Thinking of using ECTBuy right now😂
Afiffar
Nov 26 2017, 06:30 AM
Hi, want to ask for opinion
I would like to try sea shipping from taobao, which forwarder is the best? Any tips? And about the 6% gst charge, when do we need to pay? Tq:)
Afiffar
Jan 25 2018, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(valjoux @ Jan 18 2018, 03:53 PM) ok im still new in buying from Taobao but recently i hv made 2 purchase via DEX-i ,using both their air & sea freight and this is what i can tell: DEX-i sea freight: send out from China on 25/12/17. arrived at Malaysia on 8/1/18. cleared custom on 17/1/17(yes 9 days!). received on 18/1/18. local courier: Skynet DEX-i air freight: send out from China on 6/1/17. arrived at Malaysia on 7/1/18. cleared custom on 10/1/17. stupid ABX delayed and keep at their warehouse till i self picked up on 12/1/18. local courier: ABX bodo added:u can only check who is your local courier at dex-i website after your item pass custom inspection Hi bro, want to ask about sea shipping from china. How much is your purchase? Did u pay any gst/custom fee? Thinking about using sea shipping because want to buy bulky item.
Afiffar
Feb 7 2018, 07:53 PM
Hi, newbie here Can anyone share any tips/experience using sea shipping from China? Please, really need one😢🙏
Afiffar
Feb 7 2018, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Feb 7 2018, 09:27 PM) Set your address on your taobao account. Then just choose LAZADA SEA shipping. Will there be any extra charge for sea shipping? Any tax will be charge for the items?
Afiffar
Feb 23 2018, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(ky91 @ Feb 23 2018, 11:49 AM) I think the Official Taobao forwarder refused to Forward the particular item, due to the seller disable overseas shipping option, or it could be sensitive item, it occurs to me once, and i uses third party shipping agent, like ezbuy to shipped for me, but i didn't use it for quite some time already, don't know whether still good or not. Hi bro, i'm thinking of using sea shipping from China also but im afraid if I need to pay any extra money for tax/duty when my item arrive here. Did u pay any extra money for your item? (Other then for the item itself + sea shipping fee from China). And what did u buy? Plus how much is the purchase? Sorry for asking to much🙏🙏 thank you in advance
Afiffar
Feb 23 2018, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(ky91 @ Feb 23 2018, 08:13 PM) If using sea shipping, 6% GST would be imposed on the item you've purchased, and the tax amount is based on the value of your item before adding the shipping fees , it would be collected during consolidation payment, i bought about 7.5 kilos of rack & pot actually for 100++, one of them is redeemed by point's, both of them not sensitive item so it less likely to get into trouble passing through custom. Oh, I see. Thank you bro😍😍
Afiffar
Mar 8 2018, 12:08 PM
Hi sifuus
For TaoBao sea shipping of bulky item, will the item be charge with volumetric weight?