Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

Tokik Siwok
post Feb 9 2018, 09:20 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(ky91 @ Feb 9 2018, 08:39 AM)
Unfortunately no, but you can always ask the seller on estimated dimension & weight using aliwangwang.
i see..

ky91
post Feb 9 2018, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 9 2018, 04:46 PM)
What about air shipping?
According To Dex-i, Air shipping cut off time would be 11th February, while sea shipping would be on 9th February, shipping would resume on 26 February, warehouse would receive parcel until
13 of February, would resume receiving parcel on 23 February, meanwhile customer service would taking day off from 14th till 19th February, would resume on 20th February with shortened working hours, that is 10 am till 6 pm, would back to normal on 26 February.
ky91
post Feb 9 2018, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(ky91 @ Feb 9 2018, 09:01 AM)
This is my first time using Sea shipping, due to the reason my item is quite large & heavy. both of my item arrived on 16 of December last year, i consolidated all of my item on 22 December 2017 and the warehouse successfully sent out on 24 December, on the tracking webpage it display that my package estimated time arrival would be 15 January 2018 but until today 9th February nothing happened, i tried to contact Dex-i service representative some times they said at custom checkpoint, some time still at ship some times at Guangzhou at the end they not even know where's the package, they just came out random answers as an excuses & ABX representative don't know what happen & where is it? and the worst part of it is the tracking page is generated automatically the package not even arrived at port,  is it normal for sea shipping take that long, Any people Packages suffer the same fate as mine?

in transit
2017-Dec-12 Tues. 10:39:14 Your order is processed
10:39:16 Your order is to be placed
15:08:53 Your package is out of stock
15:08:53 seller shipped
2017-Dec-13 Wed. 19:43:59 Changbai Branch of Shenyang Changbai surprise has been the file
19:48:59 The shipment has been sent from Shenyang Changbai Branch
2017-Dec-14 Thur. 00:11:12 Express arrived in Shenyang transit
00:12:35 Express has been delivered from Shenyang Forwarding
2017-Dec-16 Sat. 01:14:19 The shipment arrives in Guangzhou center
01:25:00 The shipment has been sent from Guangzhou Center
03:20:50 The shipment arrived in Guangzhou New Taihe
11:38:27 [Guangzhou] Guangzhou New Taihe sent pieces member: shipping warehouse 15622151000 is sending pieces for you
14:23:47 【China】 Your parcel has been handed over to a shipping warehouse for receipt
14:24:48 【China】 Your parcel has been handed in to the warehouse for normal storage.
2017-Dec-24 Sun. 18:18:47 【China】 Your parcel has been handed over to the normal warehouse
18:22:23 【International】 Trunk handover - reception is successful
2017-Dec-26 Tues. 12:00:00 【International】Departed to sea of destination, estimated journey time 15 days
2018-Jan-15 Mon. 23:00:00 【International】 Your parcel has arrived at the port of destination. If the logistics information has not been updated for a long time, we suggest consulting the courier company.
It Get's worst after i having a chat with a service representative,

they even need to contact another party in order to get this information,
ah_suknat
post Feb 9 2018, 11:34 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Like seriously, since december 19th 2017, until today also havent reach my hand

Sea freight to sabah

This post has been edited by ah_suknat: Feb 9 2018, 11:36 PM
TheMrBinary
post Feb 10 2018, 11:46 AM

63 72 69 70 70 6c 69 6e 67 20 64 65 70 72 65 73 73 69 6f 6e
2,449 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Feb 9 2018, 11:34 PM)

Sea freight to sabah

Get the third-party tracking number, check via GDex
ky91
post Feb 10 2018, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Feb 9 2018, 11:34 PM)

Sea freight to sabah

what forwarding company did you use? it can even trace the location.
ah_suknat
post Feb 10 2018, 12:28 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(ky91 @ Feb 10 2018, 04:26 AM)
what forwarding company did you use? it can even trace the location.
I use agent.

Agent said the whole container kena check by kastam, quite strict this time.

Before this agent said items can arrive before CNY, i think its not possible now sad.gif
pejakb
post Feb 11 2018, 12:52 AM

150 posts

i want to buy smartphone,direct shipping to Malaysia, but the shipping method state
'Ordinary delivery courier free mail'.. is it true free to Malaysia?
or me use wrong method?

i login thru world.taobao.com, add to cart what i want, fill up my delivery address... i think nothing wrong..

alucard89
post Feb 11 2018, 01:16 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(pejakb @ Feb 11 2018, 12:52 AM)
i want to buy smartphone,direct shipping to Malaysia,  but the shipping method state
or me use wrong method?

i login thru world.taobao.com, add to cart what i want, fill up my delivery address... i think nothing wrong..
Need to use agent for phones,
Use yeslogistics or ectbuy
pejakb
post Feb 11 2018, 01:23 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 11 2018, 01:16 AM)
thanks bro!
X3RXUS
post Feb 11 2018, 11:19 AM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

QUOTE(pejakb @ Feb 11 2018, 12:52 AM)
It's free delivery within China only.

adamw
post Feb 11 2018, 12:52 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,356 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 11 2018, 01:16 AM)
Need authorised payment first before they can quote delivery to MY?

alucard89
post Feb 11 2018, 01:04 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Feb 11 2018, 12:52 PM)
Need authorised payment first before they can quote delivery to MY?
Phones usually less than 1kg
So estimate 50yuan for sensitive shipping
ky91
post Feb 12 2018, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(ky91 @ Feb 9 2018, 09:39 PM)
It Get's worst after i having a chat with a service representative,

they even need to contact another party in order to get this information,
Finally After all these long wait shipment received today, but strangely not delivered by ABX as usual when shipped by forwarding company DEX-i, i wonder what happened to ABX - DEX-i alliance, recently my parcel sent via DEX-i , delivered by Skynet & Airpak, but not ABX.
inquisitive person
post Feb 12 2018, 08:38 PM

Anyone using Lazada sea shipping? I ordered at 1/31 and paid and shipped out at 2/6 but until now no update. Im wondering at they on cny holiday already? I see their holiday notice and I dont understand. My question is, is my parcel affected by the holiday and will be delay? Tried to ask the customer service but they answer me to look at notice.

This post has been edited by inquisitive person: Feb 12 2018, 09:27 PM

ky91
post Feb 14 2018, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(inquisitive person @ Feb 12 2018, 08:38 PM)
Anyone using Lazada sea shipping? I ordered at 1/31 and paid and shipped out at 2/6 but until now no update. Im wondering at they on cny holiday already? I see their holiday notice and I dont understand. My question is, is my parcel affected by the holiday and will be delay? Tried to ask the customer service but they answer me to look at notice.
It should take a little bit longer, Chinese Holiday should not affecting the shipping time once the shipping container loaded onto the vessel. the only thing affects the shipping time is the Malaysian custom inspection once it reach Malaysia.
ah_suknat
post Feb 19 2018, 11:34 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(ky91 @ Feb 14 2018, 02:09 AM)
It should take a little bit longer, Chinese Holiday should not affecting the shipping time once the shipping container loaded onto the vessel. the only thing affects the shipping time is the Malaysian custom inspection once it reach Malaysia.
Got ur stuff already?

Me still havent sad.gif
anangryorc
post Feb 20 2018, 10:39 PM

597 posts

Hi all,

Placed order on pc components using taobao direct shipping (中通秀驿) which amounts to 1.1k item value. How much custom clearance am I expecting? Thinking of cancelling and refund before it's too late, thanks please advise.
ycs
post Feb 21 2018, 10:09 AM

4,240 posts

isn't PC parts are duty free?
X3RXUS
post Feb 21 2018, 12:20 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

Hi, has anyone bought a cpu from Taobao? Is it consider a sensitive item?
I'm planning to buy a Core 2 Quad cpu and a cooler fan.

287 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0170sec    1.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:49 AM