Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

Lord_Penguin
post Sep 8 2015, 12:20 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 5 2015, 01:28 PM)
I received the Samsung Galaxy V phone from Ringgitplus.

It's dual SIM cards phone.

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 8 2015, 12:06 AM)
Roughly how long it takes for them to process from registration? I just registered and hope to get the phone for my mum  laugh.gif will RinggitPlus call for verification and how about supporting documents?

Just notice the promotion period has ended on 31st August doh.gif doh.gif oh well
SUSDavid83
post Sep 8 2015, 08:05 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 8 2015, 12:20 AM)
Just notice the promotion period has ended on 31st August  doh.gif  doh.gif  oh well
About 2 months
outsider
post Sep 8 2015, 11:32 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 8 2015, 12:05 AM)
Yes. The same here. I email request for AF waiver. They tried to be funny with me. So immediately I say bye bye to them. Citibank also act very fast. They won't hesitate to cancel your card. ( my spending on the card over past one year is RM 50k plus) .So win win situation. Less hassle.
Btw, I also fed out with the CS , need to press so many button to talk to human
Mind to share how u email to them? I lazy listen to the computer
Jit
post Sep 8 2015, 01:41 PM

374 posts

Guys, just wanna ask, how long does it takes to receive the cards?

I got approved 1 week ago.

I received the pin for my cards, but my card has no where to be found
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 8 2015, 01:45 PM

210 posts

Applied Citibank CB from RinggitPlus and received phone call for application. The free phone promo is extended until end of September. biggrin.gif
karcity
post Sep 9 2015, 03:24 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 8 2015, 11:32 AM)
Through online banking account
SUSDavid83
post Sep 9 2015, 04:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Jit @ Sep 8 2015, 01:41 PM)

PIN usually comes earlier ...
wan7075
post Sep 9 2015, 04:58 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 5 2015, 01:28 PM)
I received the Samsung Galaxy V phone from Ringgitplus.

It's dual SIM cards phone.
will u receive rm50 welcome bonus from citibank if apply through ringgit plus?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 9 2015, 05:11 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Sep 9 2015, 04:58 PM)
will u receive rm50 welcome bonus from citibank if apply through ringgit plus?
I don't know. I didn't receive anything yet from Citibank.

My card is roughly 1 month old.
myw66
post Sep 9 2015, 11:22 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Jit @ Sep 8 2015, 01:41 PM)

call them up to confirm the delivery status
Sam Ho
post Sep 10 2015, 12:25 AM

47 posts

If I apply for Citigold can I get premier miles card?

Any idea?

Regards,
Sam
fly126
post Sep 10 2015, 12:48 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Sam Ho @ Sep 10 2015, 12:25 AM)
If I apply for Citigold can I get premier miles card?

Any idea?

Regards,
Sam
Confirm with Complimentary Citibank Platinum to Citigold signup but Not sure whether can have premier card better ask them when you signup...
Sam Ho
post Sep 10 2015, 06:03 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 10 2015, 12:48 AM)
Confirm with Complimentary Citibank Platinum to Citigold signup but Not sure whether can have premier card  better ask  them when you signup...
Are you a citigold member bro?
fly126
post Sep 10 2015, 08:00 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Sam Ho @ Sep 10 2015, 06:03 AM)
Are you a citigold member bro?
Nope...
cdspins
post Sep 10 2015, 08:24 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 8 2015, 11:32 AM)
Hmm.. applying waiver through phone not that difficult, take about less than 10 minutes. Just follow the instruction and press button accordingly. In a week, they will call back and let you know if the waiver is approved or not
karcity
post Sep 10 2015, 01:17 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Sep 10 2015, 08:24 AM)
Hmm.. applying waiver through phone not that difficult, take about less than 10 minutes. Just follow the instruction and press button accordingly. In a week, they will call back and let you know if the waiver is approved or not
Email to them will only need one minute. It is irritating to press here and there unless you always call and very familiar with the system, for people like me seldom call CS, but I was asked to press here and there then waited so long because all CS are busy, then hang up and the process begin again , it is so annoying!
cdspins
post Sep 10 2015, 01:23 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 10 2015, 01:17 PM)
Email to them will only need one minute. It is irritating to press here and there unless you always call and very familiar with the system, for people like me seldom call CS, but I was asked to press here and there then waited so long because all CS are busy, then hang up and the process begin again , it is so annoying!
Hmmm. Email only need 1 minutes? Wow... you must have template readily available:hmm:
For waiver through phone, the last time I try, I don't need to speak to nobody. Just follow the procedure and the system will logged that I request for waiver.
Anyway, it all depends on preference.... cheers!
shadow_walker
post Sep 10 2015, 06:11 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 6 2015, 10:37 AM)
just called citibank to ask approval to waive my annual fees

wah lao... citibank now very 7 strict on waiver annual fees.

ask me to use my points to waive the annual fees. the points to exchange 1 item already very hard.

now ask me to use the points to waive the annual fees.. i will try call back tomolo since she say the waiver dept not open today.

if really cant waive.. then ok la, i give up on citibank. and go take the those free annual fees card better
for mine they waive it quite fast mang...i edi prepared my cancel speech liao if they dont wanna waive..lol

but the CS straightaway cancel liao..haha..i also suprised..not even my main card usage

i guess depends on the CS handling ur request at the time hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
outsider
post Sep 10 2015, 06:30 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 10 2015, 06:11 PM)
for mine they waive it quite fast mang...i edi prepared my cancel speech liao if they dont wanna waive..lol

but the CS straightaway cancel liao..haha..i also suprised..not even my main card usage

i guess depends on the CS handling ur request at the time hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I speak to them like u did. 3 operator 3 also dun wan to waive. At the end i agreed use my 18k point to waive annual fees. Now still got 30k point. Goingt to exchange jusco voucher n cancel this card
adele123
post Sep 10 2015, 07:36 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 10 2015, 06:11 PM)

i guess depends on the CS handling ur request at the time hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
But you called after your annual fee got charged right?

Mine is due soon. Lol

726 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:31 PM