726 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

karcity
post Aug 20 2015, 05:20 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Aug 20 2015, 03:47 PM)
yeah, i agree it comes with high risk if lose it. sad.gif

not sure about criss or ctos rating...but , in case of emergency, i guess more is better than less...but i dun think i will b using it to spend , will juz keep it since its free for life...  smile.gif
Different people has different view. Some will call to increase CL, and some will call to reduce credit limit. It is individual dependence. I always call in to reduce CL. Because they really give me too high limit and make me fear. Surprisingly reduce CL also subject to approval!
sj0217
post Aug 22 2015, 08:48 AM

6,483 posts

Club 21 Clearance Sale is back

This post has been edited by sj0217: Aug 22 2015, 08:50 AM
OKLY
post Aug 26 2015, 11:59 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 20 2015, 09:15 AM)
Is the high credit limit given to a credit card is good?

If u really need to spend so much, then it is good to have high credit limit.

Otherwise, it will have fault case with higher amount if lost th card.
Also, it will reflect in criss and ctos? No sure high credit limit is good to build credit rating?
QUOTE(cdspins @ Aug 20 2015, 09:41 AM)
First time heard that credit rating is up by having high credit limit credit card... hmm... isn't credit rating depends on bank?
I'm no expert but I think the logic is this, if you have a high credit limit and you are not utilizing all of it, it shows your discipline as a bank has trusted you with a high credit limit and trust that you will not overuse it and payments are done in a timely manner.

Some people believe that for credit scoring purpose, your spend amount on your card should not exceed 25% of your credit limit in a best case scenario. So if you have RM10000 of credit limit, spend amount should be around RM2500. hmm.gif
cdspins
post Aug 26 2015, 12:36 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 26 2015, 11:59 AM)
I'm no expert but I think the logic is this, if you have a high credit limit and you are not utilizing all of it, it shows your discipline as a bank has trusted you with a high credit limit and trust that you will not overuse it and payments are done in a timely manner.

Some people believe that for credit scoring purpose, your spend amount on your card should not exceed 25% of your credit limit in a best case scenario. So if you have RM10000 of credit limit, spend amount should be around RM2500. hmm.gif
I agree that payment done in a timely manner is some form of pattern that banks prefer. But I doubt that is the reason to give high credit limit. In perspective of bank, they want to make money, paying promptly mean no income generation but is also less risk amounting to bad debt. They give high credit limit to encourage to spent or if got emergency usage of huge sum, there is chances of delay payment, instalment and etc which can generate income. smile.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 26 2015, 07:38 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

citibank really wan to kek me die. never ending problems. I just realized they haven't been giving me any point for my citi reward card since june. i wonder does it have something to do with me not subscribing to any category. i just reported the issue. waiting for call back....
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 27 2015, 03:19 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

so i finally found out why my transaction was not receiving any points. before march 2015 it was still ok. seems that the reward point tnc has changed since. here is the new pdf

https://www.citibank.com.my/ICARD/subapp/re...rewards-tnc.pdf

3.3  To  avoid  any  doubt,  we  will  NOT  include  the  following  items  in  the  calculation  of  RP  or
PM:
-
(i) for Cards:
(a) transactions made on Flexi Payment Plan, Cash Advance, Dial-for-Cash, Easy Pay (EPP), Balance Transfer or Balance Transfer via Instalment Plan;
(b) payment for Card account, annual fees, interest payments, late payment fees or charges for cash withdraw
© refunded, disputed, unauthorised or fraudulent transactions;
(d) government service tax and other taxes imposed by law;
(e) any form of service of miscellaneous fees;
(f) premium for Credit Shield or Credit Shield Plus or any other credit insurance;
(g)  payment  of  rates,  charges,  fines  to  Governmental,  statutory  and  judicial bodies;
(h) catering and out-call food and beverage services;
(i)  donations   and   contributions   to   charitable, community   or   social   service organizations (including charitable organizations approved by the Inland Revenue Board for tax relief);
(j)  fees or  charges  to  any  education  establishments  or  institutions  (including professional and vocational training centers);
(k) child care services; and
(l)  special  events/  categories  (including  funeral  and  crematoria  services, clothing rental, photographic or video-graphic studios and florists)
i feel its kindda fucked up.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Aug 27 2015, 03:25 PM
chiahau
post Aug 27 2015, 04:42 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 27 2015, 03:19 PM)
so i finally found out why my transaction was not receiving any points. before march 2015 it was still ok. seems that the reward point tnc has changed since. here is the new pdf

https://www.citibank.com.my/ICARD/subapp/re...rewards-tnc.pdf
i feel its kindda fucked up.

Meaning whatever you use, you won't get points at all?

cybpsych
post Aug 29 2015, 09:25 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

Revision of voucher codes and redemption points for Citi Rewards Catalogue wef 1 October 2015

https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf...ctober_2015.pdf
HellDevil
post Aug 29 2015, 12:00 PM

88 posts

Hi, I am wondering citibank visa platinum supplement card able to enter PPL for free? I know principal definitely able..
Tumnus
post Aug 29 2015, 12:25 PM

Dear Sifus,

I travel to overseas every month with a minimum stay of 1 week, longest 4 weeks for business trip. I will specifically be using the credit card for hotel payment (mostly), dining (seldom) and shopping (seldom), excluding flight ticket (being paid by company). I will have to pay first and claim the following month from the company.

Is the Citibank Business Platinum Card suitable for me?
Can I apply for it on my own or does the company has to apply it for me? Because in the "How to apply" section, I only saw the information for self-employed person.
Citibank Business Platinum Card Website

Much appreciate the help.
fly126
post Aug 30 2015, 01:14 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Tumnus @ Aug 29 2015, 12:25 PM)
Dear Sifus,

I travel to overseas every month with a minimum stay of 1 week, longest 4 weeks for business trip. I will specifically be using the credit card for hotel payment (mostly), dining (seldom) and shopping (seldom), excluding flight ticket (being paid by company). I will have to pay first and claim the following month from the company.

Is the Citibank Business Platinum Card suitable for me?
Can I apply for it on my own or does the company has to apply it for me? Because in the "How to apply" section, I only saw the information for self-employed person.
Citibank Business Platinum Card Website

Much appreciate the help.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=74491743

If You're Interested with Others Cash back CC... rolleyes.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75651861

Just Submit Your Apps like Normal Personal Credit Card Application will do... nod.gif
Apply Credit Card Online

Income Submission Guide for Credit Card Application
I) For Commission Earners,
*Latest 3 Months Computerized Pay Slips OR
*Latest Computerized EA Form (dated within the Last 12 Months) OR
*Latest EPF Statement (dated within the Last 12 Months) OR
*Latest Borang BE with LHDN Receipt (or Proof of Tax Paid)
II) For Fixed Salary Earners,
*Latest 1 Month Computerized Pay Slips OR
For Non-Computerized Income Documents, it is Advisable to Provide more than 1 Income Document (eg. Bank Statements, EPF, EA) to Show Salary Received.
III) For Self-Employed,
*Latest Borang B acknowledged/duly Certified by LHDN, with LHDN Receipt (or Proof of Tax Paid)
fly126
post Aug 30 2015, 01:15 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Edited 2X Post... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 30 2015, 01:17 AM
Tumnus
post Aug 30 2015, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 30 2015, 01:14 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=74491743

If You're Interested with Others Cash back CC... rolleyes.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75651861

Just Submit Your Apps like Normal Personal Credit Card Application will do... nod.gif
Apply Credit Card Online

Income Submission Guide for Credit Card Application
I) For Commission Earners,
*Latest 3 Months Computerized Pay Slips OR
II) For Fixed Salary Earners,
*Latest 1 Month Computerized Pay Slips OR
For Non-Computerized Income Documents, it is Advisable to Provide more than 1 Income Document (eg. Bank Statements, EPF, EA) to Show Salary Received.
III) For Self-Employed,
*Latest Borang B acknowledged/duly Certified by LHDN, with LHDN Receipt (or Proof of Tax Paid)
Much appreciate the reply dear brother,

Before this I literally had no idea that for the Citi Business Platinum we will have to call CS to actually earn the cash back, thought that it will automatically be done. This piece of information is very useful and changed my mind about getting it now, haha. Not the kind of person to call plus I will be busy and not have the time to do so.

Your suggestion, with regards to the Citi Cash Back card intrigued me. However, in my case (in which the card will be used mostly for hotel payment); correct me if I am wrong, I will only be eligible for 0.2% cashback with no capping?

Appreciate the reply.
outsider
post Aug 31 2015, 09:18 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 29 2015, 09:25 AM)
Revision of voucher codes and redemption points for Citi Rewards Catalogue wef 1 October 2015

haizzz.... they increased so much the point.... i got 50K point also dunno what to exchange
leo_kiatez
post Aug 31 2015, 11:35 AM

2,113 posts

For citibank Cashback platinum
1)do umobile bill payment have 2% Cashback?
2)petrol swipe must be at automated fuel dispenser for 5%? :-P
bee993
post Sep 1 2015, 03:56 PM

1,178 posts

Can i cut the card which are activate but yet to use it?

I got citi rebate n city platinum

Plan to cancel citi rebate and keep the platinum for point and those citi partner merchant.

Will there be any charges?

karcity
post Sep 2 2015, 12:52 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 29 2015, 09:25 AM)

My decision to cut off my Citi card is a correct decision! Some more to collect points also so much of exception, basically they won't give us points for most of the activities!
cdspins
post Sep 2 2015, 09:00 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Sep 1 2015, 03:56 PM)
Can i cut the card which are activate but yet to use it?

I got citi rebate n city platinum

Plan to cancel citi rebate and keep the platinum for point and those citi partner merchant.

Will there be any charges?

Shouldn't be a problem, there should not be any charges impose.

OKLY
post Sep 2 2015, 11:23 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

I've never held two different cards from the same bank before, it's my first time with Citibank. When making payment, do I have to make Interbank GIRO transfer to two different account numbers or is there another simpler way?
sms2u
post Sep 2 2015, 12:12 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 2 2015, 11:23 AM)
I've never held two different cards from the same bank before, it's my first time with Citibank. When making payment, do I have to make Interbank GIRO transfer to two different account numbers or is there another simpler way?
U have to make 2 time payment by transfer interbank transfer if u using other bank

Actaully, there is a way u can make 1 time payment by transfer fund to 1 credit card.
Then call to citibank to transfer exceed payment to another card.

This is troublesome and risky as u need make a call (call also need phone call cost and u need to follow up until it credit which took frew workiing days) and u might unable to transfer the exceed payment due to various reasons.
Example, may be u swipe the card that u pay for extra and current oustanding amount might be paid with extra payement. Bank might not allow to transfer as the credit card do not have extra payment when consider courrent oustanding,

726 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0561sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:53 AM