Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

adele123
post Aug 12 2015, 03:57 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(tgwkt @ Aug 12 2015, 03:46 PM)
Been holding the card for almost 4 years i think. Ok so seems like 50% waiver is lucky then.
mind sharing your spending on the card for the past 1 year?

mind is due next month, kinda want to cancel it and not having to ask for waiver...
adele123
post Sep 10 2015, 07:36 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 10 2015, 06:11 PM)
for mine they waive it quite fast mang...i edi prepared my cancel speech liao if they dont wanna waive..lol

but the CS straightaway cancel liao..haha..i also suprised..not even my main card usage

i guess depends on the CS handling ur request at the time hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
But you called after your annual fee got charged right?

Mine is due soon. Lol
adele123
post Sep 10 2015, 07:36 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Sep 10 2015, 06:11 PM)
for mine they waive it quite fast mang...i edi prepared my cancel speech liao if they dont wanna waive..lol

but the CS straightaway cancel liao..haha..i also suprised..not even my main card usage

i guess depends on the CS handling ur request at the time hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
But you called after your annual fee got charged right?

Mine is due soon. Lol
adele123
post Oct 1 2015, 10:47 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 29 2015, 08:48 AM)
I just got charged my first annual fees for the citibank clear card(Second year). Wonder if I can waive the annual fee by calling CS? I used the card quite actively.
Just called CS. ask me to take loan/BT to waive...

i'm like you, clear card, except i don't actively use the card.
adele123
post Oct 12 2015, 10:37 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Oct 8 2015, 09:50 PM)

Anybody try to waive citibank clear card annual fee? I've tried to contact call center but they didn't waive for me instead of using points. For past few year, they just waived for me.
The CS that took my call said... i need to spend min 3000 for the past 3 months, then they will waive...

which i didn't... guess it's time to cancel...

sayonara...
adele123
post Oct 12 2015, 10:57 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Oct 12 2015, 04:24 PM)
Has anyone tried the starwood promo? How was it, really a good bargain?
from my point of view... relatively good bargain for ppl like me who is very very very very far away from getting visa infinite or world mastercard kind of person.

those VI and WMC gives 50% if two diners, 33% off if 3 diners, etc...

citibank gives all card 35% off, even people like me can go makan. of course, be prepared to spend, even at 35% off.
adele123
post Oct 13 2015, 10:56 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 12 2015, 10:37 AM)
The CS that took my call said... i need to spend min 3000 for the past 3 months, then they will waive...

which i didn't... guess it's time to cancel...

sayonara...
just to update. the CS passed me to waiver department. they said they are willing to waive. so... decided to keep after alll
adele123
post Oct 15 2015, 09:36 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 15 2015, 07:57 AM)
Are you guys aware that Citibank charges 0.848% fee on the amount swiped if you use Dynamic Currency Conversion (DCC) to convert foreign currency to MYR at the point of sales when you're at overseas?
i saw this in my latest statement.

didn't give it much thought because just assumed it is similar to the cross border transaction fee. except this fee is also applicable not just online, as well as if i convert at merchant when i'm overseas.

adele123
post Oct 24 2015, 10:20 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Oct 23 2015, 07:34 PM)
Some time i so jealous with all citibank cc user in here. Cos can get free  gift , discount and waiver fees.

Kanasai.. i never have chance to enjoy those thing when i hold the card.
Now cancelled my citi clear card ady.
if it makes you feel any better, these kind of 'gifts' aren't really 'gifts' as well.

places like these give complimentary trial as part of their 'marketing'. i once signed up for complimentary facial trial through maybank...
adele123
post Oct 26 2015, 08:45 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Oct 26 2015, 04:44 PM)
mind revealing roughly the x and y parameters?

cause I just recently cancelled as they refused to waive
When I called in... it was 3k in 3 months. Mine is clear card
adele123
post Oct 27 2015, 08:21 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Oct 27 2015, 12:30 AM)
Still holding your clear card?
Yup. I said I cant spend that much, then CS passed me to waiver department, then just said they will waive out of good will.

So... ya... I was preparing to cancel the card but am keeping it now
adele123
post Nov 9 2015, 01:57 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(fullframe17 @ Nov 9 2015, 09:04 AM)
oh cos i dun have citibank saving account, only credit card >.<
i thought there was a thread on how to pay your credit card bills. i realise a lot of people still don't really get it.

Please note that your can pay directly to your credit card, like how you transfer from one bank to another bank savings/current account.

just need to transfer from your savings to citibank credit card.
adele123
post Nov 19 2015, 11:58 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Nov 19 2015, 10:11 AM)
Signed up for first CC cause I needed a CC & also persuaded by good free gift. biggrin.gif

HL Bank wise looks attractive. How long advisable to keep the card then "okay" to change?  whistling.gif
You don’t need to ‘wait’ to ‘change’. Can just apply new one. Since you already have the Citibank cc, just keep it for awhile longer, as long as you don’t get charged with annual fee. It does come in handy for some promotions
adele123
post Dec 1 2015, 01:50 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(lightbringer @ Dec 1 2015, 12:33 AM)
may i know how long does it take for transaction to be updated at Citibank Online?

i made a transaction on Saturday, but up to now it hasn't been updated at the site
it takes one day to be reflected after the transaction is posted... it's more like how long it takes to be posted...
adele123
post Dec 9 2015, 10:50 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Dec 9 2015, 04:08 PM)
alright, thanks for your clear explanation (pun intended) laugh.gif
so, the annual can be waived.. do i just call the CS to waive the fee?

how about shopping, dining, etc with clear card?..
actually clear card is just a normal credit card with the coffee bean and movie watching privilege.

welll and also some on 3x points other stuff, bla bla bla

choice card is just normal card no extra perks except those for generic citibank cards.

if they don't waive the annual fee for clear card, then just cancel lo. no harm.

PS: i am using my clear card for the 2nd year and yes, they waived my annual fee.

adele123
post Dec 15 2015, 12:40 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 15 2015, 12:37 PM)
so u need to re-submit the new set of documents?
reapply also subject to annual fee, no way to avoid.
re-apply after 3 months... you will be considered 'new'. not subject to annual fees
adele123
post Jan 11 2016, 10:23 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jan 11 2016, 09:18 AM)
If already charged, think must pay or use your points. I paid without waiting for Citibank to confirm whether waive or not.
you are not getting what the other person trying to say.

you can choose to cancel the card after citibank has charged the annual fee as well. if you didn't use the card after citibank charged the annual fee, you can cancel without paying any annual fee.

adele123
post Feb 13 2016, 11:20 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Feb 13 2016, 10:39 PM)
Citibank is cheating or what?

From their website stated promo for Expedia 10% offer, I follow the link, get the code CITIMYEXPHOL, but it is not working on Expedia site, promo period stated until 30 June 2016, but when I enter the promo code it show "Sorry, the code was expired"

Where should I complaint for this ? Citibank or Expedia ?
So i was randomly trying after you said. i did managed to get the 10% off the room rates. checked the t&c again.

1) book period
2) stay period
3) hotel only???

adele123
post Feb 28 2016, 09:01 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Feb 28 2016, 01:42 AM)
Yup i received such call too. I take the plan since i dont have any insurance. It will charge to my cc every month.
Please please call and cancel. The kind if insurance for your cc is one of the most expensive insurance out there. While the amiunt is small, that's because it depends on your balance, it really is not worth it.

These kind of insurance is only needed if you afraid after anything happened, the cc debt is a problem. Else for those who always clear their balance, insurance is really not needed.

OT: not having any insurance coverage does not justify sinply getting one that is super expensive on the credit card. Think carefully...
adele123
post Mar 5 2016, 12:21 PM

4,725 posts

my bad on the above... strongly discourages credit shield... but be careful of any AIA telemarketers anyway.

Just wanna check before i call their CS, has anybody start receiving their pin card? so any idea on how long can i wait before i activate it since it was sent to my hometown... probably another month before i see the card...

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:27 AM