Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

Lord_Penguin
post Sep 8 2015, 12:06 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 5 2015, 01:28 PM)
I received the Samsung Galaxy V phone from Ringgitplus.

It's dual SIM cards phone.
Roughly how long it takes for them to process from registration? I just registered and hope to get the phone for my mum laugh.gif will RinggitPlus call for verification and how about supporting documents?
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 8 2015, 12:20 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 5 2015, 01:28 PM)
I received the Samsung Galaxy V phone from Ringgitplus.

It's dual SIM cards phone.

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 8 2015, 12:06 AM)
Roughly how long it takes for them to process from registration? I just registered and hope to get the phone for my mum  laugh.gif will RinggitPlus call for verification and how about supporting documents?

Just notice the promotion period has ended on 31st August doh.gif doh.gif oh well
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 8 2015, 01:45 PM

210 posts

Applied Citibank CB from RinggitPlus and received phone call for application. The free phone promo is extended until end of September. biggrin.gif
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 16 2015, 08:29 PM

210 posts

Signed up for the CB Visa last Monday night via RinggitPlus and gotten the card yesterday (Tuesday)... rclxms.gif Activated the card and now have to swipe 3 times within 60 days to enjoy 1st year free AF... Quite surprised that the Credit Limit is more than double compared to my M2Cards laugh.gif Also waiting 2 months to redeem the free Samsung Galaxy phone biggrin.gif
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 18 2015, 06:10 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(wkyrichie @ Sep 17 2015, 08:57 PM)
I planning to do the same and ditch the Maybank 2 cards.. The annual fee is waived for 1st year only? 2nd year how ah?

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 17 2015, 09:40 PM)
Call CS Request AF Waiver, maybe You got 50/50 chance or be a BIG Spender or take RM5000 Loan will get 100% AF Waiver... whistling.gif
OT abit..
Just curious, why you want to cancel MBB2 Cards although NO more 5% CB but still a very Good Rewards CC with 5X Unlimted TPs + Lifetime Fee Waiver... hmm.gif
Why not just covert to MBB Islamic Ikhwan still got 5% CB with Groceries, Petrol on Fri, Sat only

To Me, NO AF Card is Good CC  as I also got THESE 2CC+ I NEVER Paid single cent of AF for my 10+ CCs... flex.gif

If you're Interested...
Amex Charge Card, M2C or 2C Premier
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=73281819

Citi's CB Plat.: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75651861

QUOTE(wkyrichie @ Sep 17 2015, 10:29 PM)
I want cards with cashback... MBB 2 cards is almost useless to me now since the cashback is only limited to dining. I dont dine that much using credit card. I want the cashback for petrol, utility bills, groceries and on & off shopping

Ikhwan only got petrol and groceries

And frankly I am quiet pissed that MBB changed the terms & conditions without even informing their customers
2nd year onwards can be waived as suggested, very subjective. Well, I myself applied the MBB Ikhwan too to cover petrol and groceries. Decided to keep M2Cards and Ikhwan, my main card will still be the AMEX (as for now), because of the x5 TP and existing points.... My plan, transactions below RM50 will be used with this Citibank CB or when petrol other than Friday and Saturday... Everyone is pissed because of the revised 5% AMEX mad.gif Anyway, I would suggest you to apply this Citibank CB and probably try for few months 1st, see whether you like it or not? laugh.gif
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 22 2015, 01:58 PM

210 posts

Can anyone confirm that if i pay my phone bill via online payment, will it be considered as 1 transaction? I would like to utilise the 3 swipes/transactions (any amount within 60 days) for free AF for 1st years notworthy.gif
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 22 2015, 04:44 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 22 2015, 03:33 PM)
yes
Thank you for your reply notworthy.gif

Lord_Penguin
post Sep 22 2015, 11:45 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(wkyrichie @ Sep 22 2015, 07:47 PM)
I just applied for the platinum cash back card..  They offer me the reward card also..  Dunno which is better haha.  Anyway im taking both
Yea same goes to me, they offered Clear Card as a free package, but I rejected laugh.gif I think they are trying to hit target or something whistling.gif
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 23 2015, 09:09 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(wkyrichie @ Sep 23 2015, 01:45 AM)
Haha..  Clear card got what benefit?
The card that earns Reward Points laugh.gif 1st page got some of the details

Lord_Penguin
post Sep 23 2015, 09:48 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 23 2015, 08:51 PM)
Clear card

Weekend gsc movie rm10
Friday buy 1 free  1
Weekday coffee bean buy 1 free 1

I going to cancel my clear card since they dun waive my annual  fees
Is it possible to call CS 2nd time to waive the AF? Like trying luck? hmm.gif

Lord_Penguin
post Sep 23 2015, 10:50 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 23 2015, 10:21 PM)
i called 3 times.. 3 times also say cannot waive

1st time i say i want cancel. the cs advice me i should call on monday refer to annual fee waiver dept

2nd time call. cs try to explain my card cannot waive because a lots of benefit.. i shut him up by asking, "can waive or cannot waive?".. he answer no

3rd time i call. i ask again..can waive or not.. same answer again.. i tulan and ask them use my reward points to waive it since they increase double up the exchange points. there no chance to use it at all... i got 50k points in there.. i used 18k points to waive... the rest exchange for jusco voucher.. still got 6k left..

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 23 2015, 10:29 PM)
sufficient doesnt mean i love to use it to redeem the AF mah, right?

i fine with the CS they provide all the while on first year.. this is my second year holding the card.

what i dislike are no AF waiver, during i applied the CS said we can request. but this unfortunately for me not entitle for it

2nd thing i dislike for the reward points card are Citibank already double up the redeemed point for an item, it really ridiculous..

now i looking for the replacement card with no AF from other banker.
Sorry to hear that... sad.gif Citibank will be losing 1 loyal customer? sweat.gif If you don't mind answering, normally where do you swipe your card most?
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 23 2015, 10:52 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 23 2015, 07:33 PM)

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Citibank/

Free Samsung Galaxy V Smartphone - Terms and Conditions apply.

Free RinggitPlus Shoe Bag - Terms and Conditions apply.
Suddenly got free shoe bag... rclxms.gif Anyway can't wait to get the free phone! laugh.gif
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 24 2015, 07:51 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 23 2015, 10:58 PM)
dining  and insurance
Now I can see why you are in another CC thread brows.gif
Lord_Penguin
post Oct 2 2015, 02:25 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(ObeLIsK @ Oct 2 2015, 02:03 PM)
Hey guys,

I'm planning to get a CC and chance upon the free phone offer upon approval at RinggitPlus, which got me to wonder if it's real and legit or is it just marketing gimmick with empty promises and hidden catch instead?

It's real, we have forumers who got it (just read back previous posts)... I'm waiting for mine... But I'm not too sure if the promotion is still ongoing, initially ended on end of August, then been extended to end of September... Would suggest to give them a call for clarification? icon_rolleyes.gif

Lord_Penguin
post Oct 3 2015, 11:45 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(ObeLIsK @ Oct 2 2015, 02:03 PM)
Hey guys,

I'm planning to get a CC and chance upon the free phone offer upon approval at RinggitPlus, which got me to wonder if it's real and legit or is it just marketing gimmick with empty promises and hidden catch instead?

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Oct 2 2015, 04:08 PM)
it is real.
i applied mine on RP as well, but only manage to get the phone after nearly 2 months. blush.gif
Just received the phone yesterday! rclxms.gif Got it within 3 weeks from application date... And I gave it to my mum biggrin.gif
Lord_Penguin
post Oct 6 2015, 12:28 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 5 2015, 10:54 AM)
My card approved on 27 August. Until today I've yet to receive the redemption code. Mind to share who n how will the redemption code send to u?
I got the redemption code via email from 'Citibank Malaysia' after 20 days of application wink.gif I would suggest you to call the assigned officer, the one who called you for verification before submission of application
Lord_Penguin
post Oct 6 2015, 03:05 PM

210 posts

Lazada e-Voucher just for you!‏ [ T&C ]

Citi & Lazada Digital (“Campaign”) organized by Citibank Berhad (Company No. 297089-M) (“Citibank”) will run from 6 October 2015 to 5 December 2015 (both dates inclusive) (“Campaign Period”).

Check the Terms & Conditions for more information! icon_rolleyes.gif

Lord_Penguin
post Oct 10 2015, 08:25 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Oct 9 2015, 08:07 PM)
hi, wanna ask if I use citibank ready credit withdraw cash at Singapore, how it charge ya? straight away can use witgout needing to activate?
Unsure with the charges. If I could recall correctly, there's an option to select to activate the Citibank Ready Credit, would suggest you to call CS for immediate and accurate information thumbup.gif
Lord_Penguin
post Oct 10 2015, 08:59 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Oct 10 2015, 08:49 AM)
i check their website, seems like no charges to withdraw money at oversea. only exchange rate. yesterday i withdraw sgd$100 at singapore citibank atm. it charge RM299.xx. still ok la biggrin.gif

quite a nice card. yesterday really have no cash. plus the moneychanger i find near me said only accept myr to sgd if minimum is $300 rclxub.gif

there really plenty of citibank atm smile.gif
Eh? The exchange rate is kinda acceptable I would say rclxms.gif

0.0373sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:45 AM