Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards
sentry68
May 8 2016, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(sms2u @ May 8 2016, 02:15 PM) this item free when u apply citibank cc via ringiitplus? very old promotion at least 3-6 months ago This promotion started on Jan 01, 2016 till end of the year, if you add up all the TPT (approval, 60 days to meet min spending amount, free gift delivery TPT and etc), now is about the time for people to receive the free gift. It's free if you spend RM1500 on your credit card within 60 days upon approval. You are required to choose between luggage or this DVR during sign-up. https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/i...215/pdf/tnc.pdf
sms2u
May 9 2016, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(sentry68 @ May 8 2016, 10:37 PM) This promotion started on Jan 01, 2016 till end of the year, if you add up all the TPT (approval, 60 days to meet min spending amount, free gift delivery TPT and etc), now is about the time for people to receive the free gift. It's free if you spend RM1500 on your credit card within 60 days upon approval. You are required to choose between luggage or this DVR during sign-up. https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/i...215/pdf/tnc.pdfwonder luggage is better than this DVR since DVR no so good
kelvinftg
May 9 2016, 10:34 PM

Just saw my April bill and I was charged RM600 + RM36 gst for my PremierMiles card annual fees. Ouch. Called for a waiver but cs said wavier department is closed and will call me back within 3 days.
I believe I have spent close to RM50k with this card. I really really hope they will waive the annual fees, if they don't, I will be really disappointed and sad...
Honestly, the perks for this card are good. I have used it countless times for PPL (especially after MBB VS began limiting entries to PPL), Dominoes free snack, Coffee Bean discounts, SPG discounts etc. etc.
kaifahalas
May 10 2016, 04:04 PM

citibank annual fee can easily waive 1st year
2nd year 50% of annual fee waived
3rd could be no waiver at all.
IceLeo
May 10 2016, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(lee1234 @ May 10 2016, 04:43 PM) i just get my citi card approve...waiting for my air flyer  the sales person said need 2-3 months before getting the voucher code.. do update us when u get the code.. Thanks...
nickcct
May 11 2016, 08:09 PM
Hi. Wan to ask normally will get the pin first or card first? As I received a letter for my pin but I have yet receive my card. BTW they just approved my card few days ago.
fly126
May 11 2016, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(nickcct @ May 11 2016, 08:09 PM) Hi. Wan to ask normally will get the pin first or card first? As I received a letter for my pin but I have yet receive my card. BTW they just approved my card few days ago. PIN 1st...
noien
May 11 2016, 11:21 PM
kena rejected. i think mostly due to ptptn
fly126
May 11 2016, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(noien @ May 11 2016, 11:21 PM) kena rejected. i think mostly due to ptptn Apa CC you Applied, Cash-Back Plat...???
noien
May 11 2016, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ May 11 2016, 11:34 PM) Apa CC you Applied, Cash-Back Plat...???  Nope. Clear and Cb gold
bearbear
May 12 2016, 05:19 AM
QUOTE(kelvinftg @ May 9 2016, 10:34 PM) Just saw my April bill and I was charged RM600 + RM36 gst for my PremierMiles card annual fees. Ouch. Called for a waiver but cs said wavier department is closed and will call me back within 3 days. I believe I have spent close to RM50k with this card. I really really hope they will waive the annual fees, if they don't, I will be really disappointed and sad... Honestly, the perks for this card are good. I have used it countless times for PPL (especially after MBB VS began limiting entries to PPL), Dominoes free snack, Coffee Bean discounts, SPG discounts etc. etc. shoud be easy I had a platinum that I applied and didnt use for a year, they promised me waiver once I spent 1.5k on the card within a month. I think they are desperately trying to retain their customers, just few days ago I received invitation for PremierMiles without conditions
blurblursam
May 12 2016, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(kaifahalas @ May 10 2016, 04:04 PM) citibank annual fee can easily waive 1st year 2nd year 50% of annual fee waived 3rd could be no waiver at all. Just applied yesterday at shopping mall. the salesgirl told me can waive once we call. dunno got cheat me or not...
nickcct
May 12 2016, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ May 11 2016, 11:09 PM) PIN 1st...  Thanks. 😄
HenryJay
May 12 2016, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(noien @ May 11 2016, 11:21 PM) kena rejected. i think mostly due to ptptn you certainly have to clear your ptptn outstanding balance before you applying new cc
Human Nature
May 12 2016, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(HenryJay @ May 12 2016, 10:14 AM) you certainly have to clear your ptptn outstanding balance before you applying new cc i dont think so. by outstanding balance, you are referring to the total sum or late monthly repayment?
nickcct
May 12 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 12 2016, 10:18 AM) i dont think so. by outstanding balance, you are referring to the total sum or late monthly repayment? I think is referring to total amount due.
EncikP
May 12 2016, 11:09 AM
I see all cc have annual fee expt choice vs. Any of them can be waived?
lee1234
May 12 2016, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(IceLeo @ May 10 2016, 06:55 PM) the sales person said need 2-3 months before getting the voucher code.. do update us when u get the code.. Thanks... Sure, I will update it here once i got the code
HenryJay
May 12 2016, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 12 2016, 10:18 AM) i dont think so. by outstanding balance, you are referring to the total sum or late monthly repayment? for those have outstanding balance with certain amount, ptptn will added this record into ccris, so you have to clear all the outstanding balance, for those who regularly paying the ptptn, but maybe only this month missed it, ptptn would not added this bad record into ccris. for my case, it was the 1st case. and i believe he also the same