Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

IceLeo
post May 10 2016, 06:55 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(lee1234 @ May 10 2016, 04:43 PM)
i just get my citi card approve...waiting for my air flyer smile.gif
the sales person said need 2-3 months before getting the voucher code.. do update us when u get the code.. Thanks...
IceLeo
post Mar 4 2020, 07:22 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(potatoisnotwasabi @ Feb 29 2020, 10:31 PM)
Hey guys, just want to ask how long does the delivery usually takes? They wrote there 5 business days but my friend kena 30 plus days. I scared because I'm going for the Ringgitplus AirPods deal. Thanks
call them to expedite.. tell them a reason u need the card urgently.. ie: need to travel oversea with this card...
IceLeo
post Jun 30 2020, 07:56 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Jun 30 2020, 12:11 AM)
Oh shit I forgot today is just 30th omg so tomorrow I’m gonna do it again šŸ˜‚
In addition, this is the 6th month.. most of the people already did the 5x..
IceLeo
post Jul 8 2020, 08:00 AM

287 posts

Citibank Cash Back Card

- Setel still entitle 10%
- McDonald Delivery website can get 10% cash back
IceLeo
post Aug 13 2020, 03:59 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(real55555 @ Aug 13 2020, 03:30 PM)
Just received my Citibank cash back card. How to utilize the cashback to the maximum? Because top up to bigpay and e-wallet also considered as other retail spending right?

10% cash back on Grab, groceries, dining and petrol and 0.2% cash back on all other retail spend is applicable when you accumulate monthly spend of RM1,500 or more in a billing month for Cash Back Platinum card and RM500 or more in a billing month for Cash Back card

And for the above statement, does top up RM1500 to bigpay considered as accumulate monthly spend?
Topup Grabpay RM100
Topup Setel RM100
Buy Groceries RM100
Eat at Restaurant/order Mc Donald Delivery RM100

Reload bigpay RM100... put card in drawer..
IceLeo
post Aug 14 2020, 01:36 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(real55555 @ Aug 14 2020, 11:53 AM)
Thank you so much.. this is so much simpler.
the formula is for classic card.. not platinum cash back card..
IceLeo
post Aug 26 2020, 10:33 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(michealelsie @ Aug 25 2020, 03:50 PM)
Guys, i am going to cancel some CC due to not utilizing them and to save some SST, need advice which to hold, or u guys got better CC to recommend. Thanks

1. Citi Clear card
2. Maybank 2 card Plat
3. SC JustOne Plat
Cancel the Citi Clear..
Get PBB Quantum and PBB visa signature if you like to use EWallet
IceLeo
post Sep 7 2020, 12:21 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(kingsley is man @ Sep 6 2020, 02:45 AM)
Hi all,
I am using Citibank cash back mc recently and my statement date is 5th of each month. I'm not sure how or when the cash back would reflect on each month's statement, so I need some help from all sifus here.

From 5th August to 5th sept, I've spent around rm800 which include >rm200 petrol, >rm100 groceries (Tesco n econsave), rm100 grab and the rest on other payments. So at least I should earned rm30 of cashback here.

So during the period I check rewards in the Citibank apps and it shows rm0.87 lol, so i thought maybe after 5th September I can see the actual cashback earned. But when I look at it today, it shows zero.

So I'm unsure if I missed some TnC here like do I need to use wave function? Bcuz I use self service petrol pump, so not sure if this matter?
check ur card has a platinum wording on it or not...
IceLeo
post Sep 22 2020, 08:43 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Sep 21 2020, 01:01 PM)
if you want points/premiermiles that last forever (for now), it is the best. you can convert into into airlines miles anytime (airline miles usually valid for 3 years)

maybank can earn tp fastest but tp now only last for 3 years..
But annual fee RM600 cannot waived for PremierMiles, am i right?
IceLeo
post Sep 22 2020, 09:26 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Sep 22 2020, 08:46 AM)
depends on loyalty and card usage i believe..

i got mine waived this year..
ic.. mind to share how much u spend previous year? did you call to get the annual fee waived or it is automatic?

btw, is E Wallet reload entitled for the point gain also?
IceLeo
post Sep 22 2020, 01:18 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Sep 22 2020, 09:53 AM)
didn't call them, one girl from citi called me and told me that my card af has been waived.
never tried e-wallet reload with citi.. but currently the best e-wallet reload deal is cimb e-credit card..
Thanks for the info. will look into the e-credit card

0.3357sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:17 AM