cybpsych
post Apr 19 2016, 07:40 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 19 2016, 07:37 AM)
Any idea wat is the revision?
lol the file not even exist, but published in citibank website confused.gif laugh.gif
sentry68
post Apr 19 2016, 08:02 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Apr 18 2016, 04:36 PM)
Hey guys, I just received a sms from Citibank saying that I entitled for the car DVR (free gift) as I met certain condition. Anyone who already received this car DVR as free gift too? What's your comment? Wondering it's good or not since no any brand/name mentioned. hmm.gif
I got the same SMS too!, either this car DVR or call them within 7 days to exchange to 3600 premiermiles
rapple
post Apr 19 2016, 08:15 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(sentry68 @ Apr 19 2016, 08:02 AM)
I got the same SMS too!, either this car DVR or call them within 7 days to exchange to 3600 premiermiles
My wife got a SMS for the 20" Condotti bag or 40,700 reward points..
sevenegg
post Apr 19 2016, 08:57 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Apr 19 2016, 08:15 AM)
My wife got a SMS for the 20" Condotti bag or 40,700 reward points..
well it seem like the luggage bag has a better value than the car dvr, for me is car dvr or 38800 reward points. gonna call them later and ask for specific details about the car dvr, or else i think i will go for reward points. but still 38k reward points cant redeem anything good also i suppose. doh.gif
lsk
post Apr 19 2016, 09:09 AM

46 posts

yesterday applied from Citi Sunway booth
coz in laws going to Australia in July
use it to swap and get free trolly bag smile.gif
lee90
post Apr 19 2016, 10:46 AM

Ozibala
1,004 posts

QUOTE(lee1234 @ Apr 19 2016, 01:41 AM)
Ringgitplus have free gift air flyer for new approved credit card
applied and was told need to wait 1-2weeks to get card approved and after approved need to wait 1-2months to receive the redemption code from citibank bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
laymank
post Apr 19 2016, 11:08 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Apr 19 2016, 10:46 AM)
applied and was told need to wait 1-2weeks to get card approved and after approved need to wait 1-2months to receive the redemption code from citibank  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
It's free, what do you expect?
kelvinlzy
post Apr 19 2016, 12:11 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Apr 19 2016, 10:46 AM)
applied and was told need to wait 1-2weeks to get card approved and after approved need to wait 1-2months to receive the redemption code from citibank  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Other banks like HSBC took even longer for your to receive the free gifts. This is considered fast.
aromachong
post Apr 19 2016, 12:16 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 19 2016, 12:11 PM)
Other banks like HSBC took even longer for your to receive the free gifts. This is considered fast.
scb need 150 days to deliver luggage bag .. lagi facepalm bangwall.gif

so nothing to worry as long as the gifts are FREE flex.gif
sevenegg
post Apr 19 2016, 04:38 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 18 2016, 05:23 PM)
looks like one of those generic china dvr

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Original-Ca...1982301327.html
well, so nobody had already received the car dvr? try to call their customer service line to confirm the model of the car dvr but their line is worse than a maze sia, dunno how to reach their customer service officer... rclxub.gif
oHkereD
post Apr 19 2016, 06:45 PM

275 posts

I applied to cashback card via ringgitplus when the promotion was still Free Samsung phone, after receiving call from citibank to confirm my application, the next day i check ringgitplus they change the gift to the Fryer!!! DAM i wan that fryer instead of useless phone..
email the officer wanted to change the gift to fryer instead of the phone, she said can't, cause i applied under the promotion period for samsung phone, replied her i wanted to cancel and re-apply for the fryer promo instead.

the next day she replied with "application submitted with fryer promo".

this show how desperate are these officer getting commission.. lol

editted: hope ringgitplus will acknowledge and give the fryer!

This post has been edited by oHkereD: Apr 19 2016, 06:46 PM
lee1234
post Apr 19 2016, 09:28 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 19 2016, 12:11 PM)
Yes...HSBC is damned slow yawn.gif
pearl_eye
post Apr 19 2016, 11:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Apr 13 2016, 09:26 PM)
Been with Citibank since 2012, spending style are like Friday 1-1 Tickets, coffee bean and minimal on others because have Citi CB card.
I called yesterday for my waiver, they only offer me 50% off. Will call again and ask for full waiver. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
aromachong
post Apr 20 2016, 08:15 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(pearl_eye @ Apr 19 2016, 11:34 PM)
I called yesterday for my waiver, they only offer me 50% off. Will call again and ask for full waiver.  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
this bank is usually stingy to waive their AF

but surprisingly mine waived without a single question asked.

I guess it's based on the system analyze
pearl_eye
post Apr 20 2016, 02:26 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 20 2016, 08:15 AM)
this bank is usually stingy to waive their AF

but surprisingly mine waived without a single question asked.

I guess it's based on the system analyze
may i know when is your anniversary? For me this is the first time they did not fully waive for me. Normally everytime I call for waiver, it is automatically put up for request and granted (There was 1 year I forgot to call for waiver but that one is my fault). But this time they transferred me to "Waiver Department" and then said only can waive 50%. I am using Clear card and use it as my main card to charge for my spending.
aromachong
post Apr 20 2016, 02:40 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(pearl_eye @ Apr 20 2016, 02:26 PM)
may i know when is your anniversary? For me this is the first time they did not fully waive for me. Normally everytime I call for waiver, it is automatically put up for request and granted (There was 1 year I forgot to call for waiver but that one is my fault). But this time they transferred me to "Waiver Department" and then said only can waive 50%. I am using Clear card and use it as my main card to charge for my spending.
If you do not have any outstanding balances, i'd suggest you to terminate the card

After you terminate it .. who knows some retention department will call u to waive the AF and persuade u to use their card
pearl_eye
post Apr 20 2016, 03:59 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 20 2016, 02:40 PM)
If you do not have any outstanding balances, i'd suggest you to terminate the card

After you terminate it .. who knows some retention department will call u to waive the AF and persuade u to use their card
No outstanding balance but I do have 1 installment for another 13 months. Need to clear that up before I can cancel. Maybe I will just call again to harass them and see if I am lucky.
aromachong
post Apr 20 2016, 04:00 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(pearl_eye @ Apr 20 2016, 03:59 PM)
No outstanding balance but I do have 1 installment for another 13 months. Need to clear that up before I can cancel. Maybe I will just call again to harass them and see if I am lucky.
Best for you to clear it then u can bargain with them.

else bank see you have installment with them then they wont entertain u mostly..
cybpsych
post Apr 21 2016, 07:58 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 19 2016, 07:31 AM)
Revision of Terms & Conditions Citi Cash Back and Citi Cash Back Platinum cards Terms and Conditions wef 5 May 2016

https://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/pdf...kcreditcard.pdf

*not working link again, try again later if Citi have uploaded the PDF.

*PDF working now
ok file uploaded now.

changes:
2% cash rebate on all bill payments to telecommunications service provider i.e. Maxis and Digi, excluding JomPAY transaction(s).

previous:
2% cash rebate on all payments to telecommunication merchants registered on Citibank Online One Bill and made via Citibank Online or through Citibank Online One Bill Service

addition:
15) For retail transactions, the assignment of Merchant Category Code /Merchant Description for each merchant is performed by the respective merchant’s acquiring bank and it is the responsibility of the particular acquiring bank to assign the correct Merchant Category Code /Merchant Description. In the event that Cash Rebates are not credited to your Card Account due to the incorrect assignment of Merchant Category Code /Merchant Description by the acquiring bank-

(a) you may call CitiPhone Banking at 03-2383 0000 to request for an investigation and rectification; and
(b) you agree that Citibank shall not be held responsible for such discrepancies which are beyond the reasonable control of Citibank.

“Merchant Category Code” is the code assigned to a merchant by Visa or MasterCard or other card associations when the merchant accepts a card from them as form of payment. The code classifies type of goods or services provided by the merchant.

“Merchant Description” is a name or description assigned by the respective acquiring bank to differentiate merchants.

adele123
post Apr 21 2016, 09:06 AM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(pearl_eye @ Apr 20 2016, 02:26 PM)
If you look back some of the experience of those who replied here, the results vary on whether we get waiver or not. Another pointed out that he spends minimally on clear card but got his waiver.

Anyway, since you are gonna call again, good luck. but if and really if your luck runs out, the other option to not pay is convert to choice card, and not having to clear your instalment.

726 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0289sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:02 PM