Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v4

leo_kiatez
post Oct 6 2015, 12:24 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 5 2015, 01:32 PM)
cover, but 1% only wor... you interested?  hmm.gif
Izit? As i know, Insurance not covered although not stated in T&C..
SUSDavid83
post Oct 6 2015, 06:57 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(~rainNshine~ @ Oct 6 2015, 12:22 AM)
From my credit card statement (Aeon and MBB), I'm seeing something like below:

Groupon - GROUPON - EC
Lazada - LAZADA MY (ECART S
11Street - 11STREET KL SENTRAL KUMY
Aliexpress - WWW.ALIEXPRESS.COM LONDON
Superbuy - SUPERBUY.MY - EC

Not sure how UOB define "online transaction" now after all the complain about wrong % CB given for online transaction.
In CIMBClicks, for 11street, it displays as 11STREET-ECOM KUALA LUMP

I think ECOM is referring to EC tag that you mentioned earlier.
TSvictorywp
post Oct 6 2015, 12:12 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 6 2015, 06:57 AM)
In CIMBClicks, for 11street, it displays as 11STREET-ECOM KUALA LUMP

I think ECOM is referring to EC tag that you mentioned earlier.
means if those paid not under the ec channel is not considered as online transaction... hmm.gif
TSvictorywp
post Oct 6 2015, 12:13 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

ddouble post

This post has been edited by victorywp: Oct 6 2015, 12:52 PM
TSvictorywp
post Oct 6 2015, 12:51 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

triple post

This post has been edited by victorywp: Oct 6 2015, 12:51 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 6 2015, 01:28 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 6 2015, 12:12 PM)
means if those paid not under the ec channel is not considered as online transaction... hmm.gif
For MOLPay, there's no EC tag:

MOLPAY*BSCCSB-BERJAYAS

Previously 11street doesn't have EC tag too:

17 SEP 15 SEP 11STREET KL SENTRAL KUMY
19 SEP 18 SEP 11STREET-ECOM KUALA LUMPUR MY
darkterror15
post Oct 6 2015, 02:48 PM

359 posts

So, I have received UOB call today and the staff say the online transaction cash back might take as long as 2 months time to credit into account. So he ask me to wait until next statement and if not getting it just call them again. He stated clearly to me that any online shopping is considered as online purchase. Bill and physical swipe, etc do not considered as online purchase.

I am curious so I asked him again if this month statement didn't get back the online cash back, how come I still get certain amount like RM 1.75 in the statement without any explanation. He said that is for retail purchase. I said I didn't do any retail purchase on the past and he reply online shopping also considered as retail purchase. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

If, online shopping = online purchase + retail purchase, then we might get a total of 5.3% of cash back. hmm.gif

Anyhow, have to wait until next month statement only know. Hope is real.
!@#$%^
post Oct 6 2015, 02:54 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Oct 6 2015, 02:48 PM)
So, I have received UOB call today and the staff say the online transaction cash back might take as long as 2 months time to credit into account. So he ask me to wait until next statement and if not getting it just call them again. He stated clearly to me that any online shopping is considered as online purchase. Bill and physical swipe, etc do not considered as online purchase.

I am curious so I asked him again if this month statement didn't get back the online cash back, how come I still get certain amount like RM 1.75 in the statement without any explanation. He said that is for retail purchase. I said I didn't do any retail purchase on the past and he reply online shopping also considered as retail purchase.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

If, online shopping = online purchase + retail purchase, then we might get a total of 5.3% of cash back.  hmm.gif

seems like he's saying that just to escape from responsibility. at least for another month. glad my vox got rejected. lol

This post has been edited by alexanderclz: Oct 6 2015, 02:55 PM
Human Nature
post Oct 6 2015, 02:59 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

lol kesian you guys. make a formal complain la. late payment for one day kena interest, so if they insist to only give the cashback in two months time, nego for compensation.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 6 2015, 03:04 PM

52,874 posts

I am curious so I asked him again if this month statement didn't get back the online cash back, how come I still get certain amount like RM 1.75 in the statement without any explanation. He said that is for retail purchase. I said I didn't do any retail purchase on the past and he reply online shopping also considered as retail purchase.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

If, online shopping = online purchase + retail purchase, then we might get a total of 5.3% of cash back.  hmm.gif

You won't be getting a double rebate for sure!
darkterror15
post Oct 6 2015, 03:07 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 6 2015, 03:04 PM)
You won't be getting a double rebate for sure!
That guy blur than me doh.gif
Anyhow, still have to pay this month bill.. what to do.. doh.gif
dnp
post Oct 6 2015, 03:36 PM

197 posts

Filed a complaint on sunday evening, until now no feedback at all (their website said will contact within 2 working days)

Just sent a followup email looped in UOB Customer Advocacy & Service Quality.

Anyone file complaint for VOX CB too?
fruitie
post Oct 6 2015, 03:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Oct 6 2015, 03:36 PM)
Filed a complaint on sunday evening, until now no feedback at all (their website said will contact within 2 working days)

Just sent a followup email looped in UOB Customer Advocacy & Service Quality.

Anyone file complaint for VOX CB too?
I'll file mine. These two days very busy, hopefully I have the time tomorrow.
This is the worst card I ever had.
dnp
post Oct 6 2015, 03:42 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2015, 03:39 PM)
I'll file mine. These two days very busy, hopefully I have the time tomorrow.
This is the worst card I ever had.
For so many banks, UOB's services really sucks lol shakehead.gif
previously i was card holder for UOB ONE, kinda regret to sign up again... but for the CB$$.. what to do wink.gif
fruitie
post Oct 6 2015, 03:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Oct 6 2015, 03:42 PM)
For so many banks, UOB's services really sucks lol  shakehead.gif
previously i was card holder for UOB ONE, kinda regret to sign up again... but for the CB$$.. what to do  wink.gif
If I have to go through such hassle for this kind of CB, I will forget about it. Really useless to the max.
!@#$%^
post Oct 6 2015, 05:15 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2015, 03:43 PM)
If I have to go through such hassle for this kind of CB, I will forget about it. Really useless to the max.
don't think it's worth it if your cash back only comes after 2 months
onlinepaycheck
post Oct 6 2015, 05:42 PM

359 posts

Are they violating their own terms and conditions by giving us cashback later that stated? I believe they are.

Currently as appearing on their UOB VOX website:
"Enjoy 5% cash rebate
On all your online purchases.
*For online spend of up to RM1,000 per month. Cash rebates will be credited into your VOX card account by the 30th of the following month and excludes insurance, government utilities & bill payments only."

This is bad and lousy UOB VOX cashback system.
fruitie
post Oct 6 2015, 05:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 6 2015, 05:15 PM)
don't think it's worth it if your cash back only comes after 2 months
Yes, my time is more precious than the RM 10.55 per month for my UniFi. shakehead.gif
I will use my HLB for UniFi via Sam's ePay then.

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Oct 6 2015, 05:42 PM)
Are they violating their own terms and conditions by giving us cashback later that stated? I believe they are.

Currently as appearing on their UOB VOX website:
"Enjoy 5% cash rebate
On all your online purchases.
*For online spend of up to RM1,000 per month. Cash rebates will be credited into your VOX card account by the 30th of the following month and excludes insurance, government utilities & bill payments only."

This is bad and lousy UOB VOX cashback system.
They are. mad.gif
munkeyflo
post Oct 6 2015, 06:20 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 15 2015, 04:42 PM)
Finally got my card in the mail today.  rclxub.gif

20th August - Submitted the application form. Income documents not needed as I'm existing UOB card holder and customer.
21st August - Sales girl called to tell me that they no longer deliver new cards to us and they can only deliver my card to the nearest branch for me to pick up. Ok.
4th Sept - Checked with branch, no news. Called up the sales girl. She say the card was just approved 1 day before and I should get a call from the branch within the next 3-4 working days.
11th Sept - Checked with branch, still no news. Called up the sales girl again. She say I should have received it already as it is stated delivered in their system. She told me to call the CS call centre to check with them if I don't hear anything within the next few days. Immediately I called the CS and told them what happen. CS girl was very nice and say that it is most likely lost in transaction and she will arrange to cancel the card with immediate effect and send me a new card *to my house*.
15th Sept - Received my card via Poslaju super express delivery. Activated and paid my bills online.  thumbup.gif
Guess what. Today I receive a call from my home branch telling me my credit card has arrived. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
It took almost a month for them to send my credit card to the branch. Crazy.
fruitie
post Oct 6 2015, 09:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 6 2015, 06:20 PM)
Guess what. Today I receive a call from my home branch telling me my credit card has arrived. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
It took almost a month for them to send my credit card to the branch. Crazy.
What card? I thought you already got the VOX? unsure.gif

123 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:46 AM