munkeyflo
post Aug 19 2015, 11:21 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Waiting for my VOX card too.

Intended to use it for Maxis, Astro and TNB payment but just found out TNB payments won't get rebates.

Then I wanted to put TNB bills to SI with CIMB CB card for 2%. And now some reported say cannot do SI for TNB? cry.gif
munkeyflo
post Aug 19 2015, 11:30 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 19 2015, 11:25 AM)
laugh.gif We are in the same boat for TNB. tongue.gif
Luckily my VOX is approved, hopefully my UniFi will be solved. tongue.gif
Oh yea, let us know about whether UniFi is eligible for VOX rebate or not. laugh.gif

My CB CC planning put my UniFi to be under CIMB CB SI for 2%. sweat.gif If VOX can get 5%, then I have to readjust a bit. tongue.gif
munkeyflo
post Aug 19 2015, 12:00 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 19 2015, 11:38 AM)
If you can wait until 3rd Sep, I will inform here.
3rd Sept not too long now. I still haven't gotten my card yet so yes, definitely can wait! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 19 2015, 11:38 AM)
Don't worry, I'll announce to the whole world here that once UniFi is accepted. tongue.gif
However, it could be a month later. Have to wait for rebate and card delivery, they need to resend my card again as it is sent to my hometown. sweat.gif
Though I have overpaid to UniFi because of AmEx no longer gives 5% rebate for other transactions (besides dining), I will try for VOX. sweat.gif
Yay. What's your options for TNB right now? Other that PBB VS.
munkeyflo
post Aug 19 2015, 12:27 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 19 2015, 12:06 PM)
Is your VOX approved already? smile.gif

No option. Either Watami 3% which I cannot achieve RM 3k for one quarter or live with AmEx and enjoy 5xTP...
I already have existing UOB One card, so the CS girl say she will email me the form and I just fill up and email it back to her later to get my card. Now patiently waiting for her email. tongue.gif

I'm checking out HL Wise. Seems can get rebate for TNB if make payment thru Payonline. Checking out what are the cons of the card now and whether I can make 10x a month or not and whether the annual fees are worth it or not.
munkeyflo
post Aug 20 2015, 05:12 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 20 2015, 11:49 AM)
Sorry to disappoint you but I can only confirm whether Streamyx / Unifi bills are entitled for 5% rebate by 30th Sept. I got confused with One card rclxub.gif
Oh yea. VOX card rebates will only be credited on the 30th of the following month. No worries. Just update us. I'll still be getting this card already anyways.
munkeyflo
post Aug 20 2015, 05:26 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

I just received call from the agent who submitted my card application. She said due to new change in policy, they do not send out the card anymore. So I'll have to collect at the nearest branch when the card is ready. yawn.gif
munkeyflo
post Aug 20 2015, 05:51 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 20 2015, 05:29 PM)
at least they tell you upfront on this policy change. just a little effort to collect the card, janji card approved, no more worrying.
Yup, I go to the branch often anyways haha. Lucky no miscommunication then call here call there looking for the card. She say if 2 weeks no hear any news about the card then just call her back. For now, just wait for the branch officer to call me to collect my card. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 20 2015, 05:36 PM)
Don't be like me. They agreed to send but sent to my hometown though I told them not to. doh.gif
Then, everyone received as snail mail, I received Poslaju notice for not at home. doh.gif
Now they already arranged to resend it back to office.

Really wanna cry now. cry.gif
Yea, saw your posts on tracing your card. Kesian. Dunno why now they don't wanna post though.
munkeyflo
post Aug 21 2015, 01:39 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 21 2015, 12:37 AM)
UOB Vox need monthly online spend... So many things to buy online every month? Dilemma, don't know should proceed to apply or not.
At the moment, I'll just be paying my Astro bills monthly, which is >RM50. And the remaining will keep it for flight tickets and other misc online shopping. laugh.gif
Plan to put all my other utility and Maxis bills under HLB Wise, petrol rebate under UOB One. Really needed to sit down and plan out lol. Now it's a matter of remembering which card to pay what every month. tongue.gif

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Aug 21 2015, 09:22 AM)
this min 50 amount has been removed from UOB wensite!!! i don't see it anymore.
wonder already no such tnc? hmm.gif
It's in their T&C. I also thought it was remove since it was not stated in their VOX webpage, but if you go thru their T&C, it's there. laugh.gif
http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/Vox_tnceng.pdf
munkeyflo
post Aug 21 2015, 02:27 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 21 2015, 02:18 PM)
Good planning, dont forget you have 2 categories to choose + mobile for Wise. Since you picked utility, you may pick 1 more. Grocery or Travel if you prefer. Treat it as a bonus category if you can achieve 10x RM50 for utility and mobile and it doesnt need to exceed RM50 icon_rolleyes.gif
Yup yup, I can fulfill the 10x RM50 with the TNB bills I have to pay alone. Mobile another RM200-300 every month. So I put the last category to grocery but I doubt I'll be able to make use of it much cause I'll hit the max cap rebate first. laugh.gif

I was told if below RM50 then will not get rebate even if it's under 1 of the 3 categories. For example, my Syabas bill is roughly RM20-30/month and it's under utilities. If I fulfill the 10x RM50, this means the RM30 Syabas bill will get the 10% rebate too? If that's true, then that's great! biggrin.gif
munkeyflo
post Aug 21 2015, 03:00 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 21 2015, 02:53 PM)
Within categories,  you will be entitled for 10% rebate even the amount is lower than RM50, just make sure that you have active 10 swiped with RM50 and above
Awesome. Thanks.

Ok, I think we shall stick back to UOB cards for this topic then. laugh.gif
munkeyflo
post Aug 21 2015, 03:21 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 21 2015, 03:14 PM)
Yup, once you activated the 10x RM50, any amount within your category will entitled for 10%. rclxms.gif
Right, about UOB. I just bought something online for RM3.00 and lets see if it falls under for 5% or 0.3%. Even though the answer is obvious whistling.gif
UOB need minimum RM50/transaction to be eligible for rebate right? laugh.gif
munkeyflo
post Aug 24 2015, 02:05 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(blackstar88 @ Aug 24 2015, 01:33 PM)
i have swiped in overseas before, i dint call CS for that, but still manage to swipe.
Generally no issues, but once in a while, they might block the card. So it's still recommended to inform the bank when you do intend to use your card overseas.
munkeyflo
post Aug 24 2015, 05:55 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 24 2015, 03:09 PM)
Yes, I always call before I go overseas. There was once that I forgot when I went to Japan. Maybank let me swiped twice but right after second time, they tried to call me which I didn't hear that... I was in Shinjuku station. doh.gif

Then, I had to call back and they released my card.
Anyway, received my VOX card in office today via Poslaju. Finally after all the pains of chasing around. sweat.gif shakehead.gif

The rebate is based on calendar month, like Maybank right? If yes, I will swipe RM 50 for UniFi to try. brows.gif
Actually, until now I have not really called the bank to inform them but so far no issues. tongue.gif But usually bring a few cards just in case.

Tomorrow gonna go to UOB branch for other things, dunno if they have send it to the branch already or not. laugh.gif
munkeyflo
post Sep 4 2015, 01:05 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

I haven't receive my card. sad.gif

Since August 20th. cry.gif cry.gif

After lunch time gonna call up the sales girl edi. vmad.gif
munkeyflo
post Sep 4 2015, 01:08 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 4 2015, 01:07 PM)
approved? you should have called them earlier lah. Have to push them.
I already got my UOB one card. So the girl say should be no problem and they will send it to the branch.

Previously busy also lor. No time to check on it. Now realize quite some time already still no calls from the branch. sad.gif
munkeyflo
post Sep 4 2015, 05:16 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 4 2015, 05:14 PM)
possible sent to ur hometown based on ur IC address???

i received sms saying my card approved.
then another sms saying if i activate my cards by xx date, i will get first 2 years annual fee waiver...
Nah, they said will send to nearest branch because they don't mail the CC to home/office address anymore. Anyway, my mailing address and IC address is the same.

I called up the sales girl just now and she told me my card was approved only yesterday. So most likely another 2-3 working days before it gets delivered to my branch. sad.gif
munkeyflo
post Sep 4 2015, 08:16 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2015, 05:59 PM)
I received mine at my permanent address but redirected to office address. sweat.gif
Damn lousy la their CS these days. Last time I no apply for more CC also they just send to the house so fast. Now so troublesome. Lol.
munkeyflo
post Sep 15 2015, 04:42 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Sep 4 2015, 01:05 PM)
I haven't receive my card. sad.gif

Since August 20th. cry.gif cry.gif

After lunch time gonna call up the sales girl edi. vmad.gif
Finally got my card in the mail today. rclxub.gif

20th August - Submitted the application form. Income documents not needed as I'm existing UOB card holder and customer.
21st August - Sales girl called to tell me that they no longer deliver new cards to us and they can only deliver my card to the nearest branch for me to pick up. Ok.
4th Sept - Checked with branch, no news. Called up the sales girl. She say the card was just approved 1 day before and I should get a call from the branch within the next 3-4 working days.
11th Sept - Checked with branch, still no news. Called up the sales girl again. She say I should have received it already as it is stated delivered in their system. She told me to call the CS call centre to check with them if I don't hear anything within the next few days. Immediately I called the CS and told them what happen. CS girl was very nice and say that it is most likely lost in transaction and she will arrange to cancel the card with immediate effect and send me a new card *to my house*.
15th Sept - Received my card via Poslaju super express delivery. Activated and paid my bills online. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 6 2015, 11:43 PM)
Help needed. Anyone redeem uob uniringgit points before? What is the better offer here? I have around 300k points here. Plan to terminate my card. But don't know what to redeem. Want to redeem tesco or AEON BIG voucher for grocery but not in the list also.
I redeemed a couple hundred bucks worth of Giant vouchers. There's AEON, Isetan, Parkson vouchers as well. I'm not sure if AEON vouchers can be used for AEON BIG outlets. The vouchers have quite a long validity period. Go check them out yourself. http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/unir...uniringgit.html

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 8 2015, 01:23 AM)
I plan to apply for VOX card. Now I am holding preferred platinum. What is the best way to apply? Any freebie or offer ongoing now? Can I just call the CS to send me a card? Or I still need to submit all documents again?
My spending on UOB preferred platinum is a lot. Never late payment
You still need to resubmit the application form and copy of IC. Only income documents are not needed.

CS won't just send you a card, unless maybe if the bank is the one offering you the card. The last time UOB offered to upgrade my ONE card, I just confirmed say yes over the phone and they sent me the card (and extra Lady card) delivered to my house the next week.

QUOTE(ronron @ Sep 8 2015, 11:08 AM)
browsing thro UOB SG website and saw this UOB One limited card in Singapore is so awesome. Just for sharing.

[attachmentid=4915164]
Woah, that's one nice looking card lust.gif
munkeyflo
post Sep 15 2015, 04:46 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

fruitie Unifi confirm cannot get rebate via VOX?
munkeyflo
post Sep 17 2015, 10:23 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2015, 12:56 AM)
After all the pains of getting VOX, I'm not sure if I should continue keeping it. laugh.gif

Most probably I will make my UniFi payment from Sam's Groceria using my new Wise card which I have chosen groceries category. Then, regardless if VOX gives cash rebate or not, it may not be relevant to me anymore. sweat.gif
Aargh. Decision. If my Ikhwan is rejected (again), I will apply UOB One Card Plat for petrol then. Wait, I just saw the AF...
QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 17 2015, 08:07 AM)
The AF is almost un-waivable laugh.gif
Yea, One Card you have to spend a lot for them to waive the AF.
Last year, they only gave me 50% discount for AF. shocking.gif

0.0510sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:42 AM