128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V21, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

Elanges
post Jul 28 2015, 07:46 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 28 2015, 09:49 AM)
On your note3 click the wifi setting to see the list if available wifi. Click once on the wifi you are connected to n a pop up will appear. U can see link speed there.
The link speed stated 72mbps
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 28 2015, 07:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jul 28 2015, 07:46 PM)
yup. so that is the rate your note3 is capable to connect to your router on 2.4Ghz. You can expected your speed to be anywhere below 1/2 to 1/4 of that link rate. The further away you are from the router or the more walls in between, the slower that speed will become.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jul 28 2015, 07:59 PM
OKLY
post Jul 28 2015, 08:14 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jul 28 2015, 07:46 PM)
Mine with link speed of 72mbps, actual transfer speed is around 33-35mbps so it should be no issues for UniFi 30 (but I guess it depends on the router, signal strength/quality etc).
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 28 2015, 08:16 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 28 2015, 08:14 PM)
Mine with link speed of 72mbps, actual transfer speed is around 33-35mbps so it should be no issues for UniFi 30 (but I guess it depends on the router, signal strength/quality etc).
this speed is when within same room with the access point itself?
OKLY
post Jul 28 2015, 08:18 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 28 2015, 08:16 PM)
Tested at one room away and also downstairs (router is placed upstairs).
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 28 2015, 08:19 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 28 2015, 08:18 PM)
Tested at one room away and also downstairs (router is placed upstairs).
and it maintain the 33-35 throughput? wow... what router is that?
OKLY
post Jul 28 2015, 08:21 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 28 2015, 08:19 PM)
and it maintain the 33-35 throughput? wow... what router is that?
D-Link DIR-615 (stock UniFi router) but flashed to DD-WRT firmware.
shinchan5347
post Jul 28 2015, 08:59 PM

1,675 posts

is there any difference if i change my default unifi router L7-N-R2000 with Asus RT-N12C
djhenry91
post Jul 28 2015, 09:40 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 28 2015, 07:37 PM)
I registered VIP 5 on last year's April, then December called to offer me VIP 10. I agreed and my 24-month contract restarted again in December.
Last Thursday called to offer me for 30Mbps which I have agreed and my 24-month contract will restart again. sweat.gif
Called me on last Thursday and until today still no news yet. I was told once I receive the email then I will need to restart my router.
Oh well, still 10Mbps.

aiyo..same old problem TM havent find solution on tht meh..keep send technician to nearest exchange to do setting
shinchan5347
post Jul 28 2015, 09:53 PM

1,675 posts

if i upgrade my package the contract automatically renewed?
fruitie
post Jul 28 2015, 09:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 28 2015, 09:40 PM)
aiyo..same old problem TM havent find solution on tht meh..keep send technician to nearest exchange to do setting
Huh? huh.gif

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jul 28 2015, 09:53 PM)
if i upgrade my package the contract automatically renewed?
Yes.
blacktubi
post Jul 28 2015, 09:55 PM

-
8,400 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jul 28 2015, 08:59 PM)
is there any difference if i change my default unifi router L7-N-R2000 with Asus RT-N12C
Better wireless and more stable. smile.gif
shinchan5347
post Jul 28 2015, 09:59 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 28 2015, 09:55 PM)
Better wireless and more stable. smile.gif
that means better in coverage and less problem with wireless network?because i am considering to change my router
blacktubi
post Jul 28 2015, 10:01 PM

-
8,400 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Jul 28 2015, 09:59 PM)
that means better in coverage and less problem with wireless network?because i am considering to change my router
Yes, don't expect too much of a difference in coverage anyway. It is certainly more stable.
djhenry91
post Jul 28 2015, 10:07 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 28 2015, 09:53 PM)
Huh? huh.gif
Yes.
i mean once HQ site sudah upgrade ur speed..but u restart still same speed not the upgraded speed..
u have to call CS for this problem they send technician go to nearest exchange reset the hardware because hang liao (i duno what it call due forgot which technician guy told me)
fruitie
post Jul 28 2015, 10:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 28 2015, 10:07 PM)
i mean once HQ site sudah upgrade ur speed..but u restart still same speed not the upgraded speed..
u have to call CS for this problem they send technician go to nearest exchange reset the hardware because hang liao (i duno what it call due forgot which technician guy told me)
I didn't mention anything about my speed issue ah? Mine is not even upgraded to 30Mbps yet. doh.gif
Elanges
post Jul 28 2015, 11:29 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 28 2015, 08:16 PM)
the thing is on the desktop the speed can up 2 32mbps on speedtest but on mobile just 10mbps sad.gif

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 28 2015, 08:21 PM)
D-Link DIR-615 (stock UniFi router) but flashed to DD-WRT firmware.
mind to share on DD-WRT flashing? im using stock Dlink DIR615 also
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 29 2015, 01:04 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Jul 28 2015, 11:29 PM)
the thing is on the desktop the speed can up 2 32mbps on speedtest but on mobile just 10mbps sad.gif
mind to share on DD-WRT flashing? im using stock Dlink DIR615 also
Your PC link rate how much?
kazekage_09
post Jul 29 2015, 04:49 AM

511 posts

This is my TM stock router. Model RG MARITIME-TRG212M. By any chance this router can make my laptop and smartphone get the 30mbps wifi speed? now both tested only getting max 15 mbps only
geek8585
post Jul 29 2015, 10:12 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 28 2015, 07:37 PM)
I registered VIP 5 on last year's April, then December called to offer me VIP 10. I agreed and my 24-month contract restarted again in December.
Last Thursday called to offer me for 30Mbps which I have agreed and my 24-month contract will restart again. sweat.gif
Called me on last Thursday and until today still no news yet. I was told once I receive the email then I will need to restart my router.
Oh well, still 10Mbps.
no need to keep on rebooting your router...

just check OCC unifi time to time... if it has been upgraded, the package stated there will change... at least it applied to my VIP10...

my step is received email, restart router and check OCC... tongue.gif

128 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:32 AM