174 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Bottom

Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (V4) [MRT PROPERTY] [OT], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 02:54 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 23 2019, 02:22 PM)
for now... alot owners in property investment looking to cover their interest and live on already... of course there are gems out there which can cover installment... problem is are you well equipped to spot it and strong enough to make the decision to get it amid the chaos? haha... last time alot cheras-ian also feel sunway velocity 1 damn expensive for that location... market value nearby maybe 500-600... but sunway selling 800+ and above... still the owners making money...
airbnb don't work as well anymore. and with the economy slowing down, not a lot can pay big bucks to stay at fancy place, i am just looking to hold for a few years and see if i can sell it, as long as it does not incur big losses. so yes. cover interest and move on.
i have full time job so micromanaging the units are not really feasible for me unless i forego sleeping, and willing to work at odd hours.

buying properties in untested water requires strong holding power that's why majority are afraid to try, out of fear of burning their own hand. no one know what would happen , and not a lot have cash lying around to weather the storm. for those who had the foresight and courage to try, its what they deserved.
aaron1717
post Dec 23 2019, 03:07 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(SongChiang @ Dec 23 2019, 02:54 PM)
airbnb don't work as well anymore. and with the economy slowing down, not  a lot can pay big bucks to stay at fancy place,  i am just looking to hold for a few years and see if i can sell it, as long as it does not incur big losses. so yes. cover interest and move on.
i have full time job so micromanaging the units are not really feasible for me unless i forego sleeping, and willing to work at odd hours.

buying properties in untested water requires strong holding power that's why majority are afraid to try, out of fear of burning their own hand. no one know what would happen , and not a lot have cash lying around to weather the storm. for those who had the foresight and courage to try, its what they deserved.
depends actually... but airbnb requires you to manage the units yourself only can make money... some projects in CBJ also good for airbnb biz... average it out getting more than 1k per mth on top of the installment for studio units... but its not feasible for salaried workers...

generally there are some gems which sure can cover installment + MF... but must get the smallest unit and fully furnished it... exit plan is a must... but sometimes you will have cash flow vs exit plan dilemma... studio sizes in certain location fetch good rental pricing but not really good in appreciation... for those larger size, there could be appreciation... but holding cost will be heavy due to not much tenant asking for larger sizes... they would rather buy their own...
SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 03:38 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 23 2019, 03:07 PM)
depends actually... but airbnb requires you to manage the units yourself only can make money... some projects in CBJ also good for airbnb biz... average it out getting more than 1k per mth on top of the installment for studio units... but its not feasible for salaried workers...

generally there are some gems which sure can cover installment + MF... but must get the smallest unit and fully furnished it... exit plan is a must... but sometimes you will have cash flow vs exit plan dilemma... studio sizes in certain location fetch good rental pricing but not really good in appreciation... for those larger size, there could be appreciation... but holding cost will be heavy due to not much tenant asking for larger sizes... they would rather buy their own...
yeah, no time for salaried worker, no guts to quit full time to manage it full time too. i got a large unit but rooms are rented separately. want to let it grow a bit before exiting so didnt think so far forward. but right now i only have to pay part of the maintenance fees after deducting wifi and coway fees so i am satisfied with that, it yields enough for me to be able to look for new project.

still learning to identify those gems you mentioned, but baby steps first tongue.gif
SUSscarypoolparty
post Dec 23 2019, 04:15 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(SongChiang @ Dec 23 2019, 02:39 PM)
"alamak Song CHing, please don't pretend innocent lah….the story of Sean Tan above is to make sure when you bought a property, has the developer done enough to provide you good grade electrical appliances and sanitarywares boh?"
provided developer has made good enough job on the outer looks to pique buyer/renters interest to look at the inside. when you said looking at the bigger/wider picture, why focus on the small small electrical appliances that costs much less to replace , than the building itself? 

treat me as really innocent /stupid pls. but riddle me this
1. i have not been in this "game" for long.  but you can't be looking for buyer and tenant just as the unit VP right? say you VP this month. found a tenant, and you  found a buyer few months down the road. what if the tenant dont wanna move out and new buyer wanted to move in ? i dont think fellow investor would want to buy  a tenanted unit at higher price, as that would lower their profit margin or getting them into the red.. and you wouldn't sell at a loss right? cause that would be stupid. or do you mean finding buyer when the tenancy is coming to an end?
it might work, but at what point do you decide to sell ? do you factor renovation into the price you sell ? cause some buyers might not want what you did to the unit and have ideas of renovation on their own. they dont have to accept whatever what you try to shove down their throat right? doesn't this means your reno cost didnt really do much in getting a buyer for you ? maybe they just like the spot or view. or you only find buyers that likes the renovation ? what if the design was damaged by previous tenant?  i havent heard of anyone moving into new home without furnishing tho, so i can't really relate to the idea of furnishing the unit properly to attract buyer, but tenant yes.
"if you constantly looking at immediate short term gain, or looking at cut down short term loss, meaning you are missing the bigger picture."
if you lose a little bit every month, to wait years for the big profit, you kinda overlooking the small loss which when added up chips away at your "big profit". am i wrong?
in the end, it's a numbers game right?
i don't do emotion, cause the price quoted by agents and websites are abit low, my logic is that the lowest price found is the limit which renters would not settle for, if you're asking for rents of a project, lowest you can find is 2200, means that its easier to rent out when you place your rents below 2200, and the higher from the lowest asking rent you can find the harder you can find tenant, i am not saying you couldn't. but niche design not really a trend here. those who can afford to pay so high a rent probably could straight up buys it but prefers not to, which itself is rare? if a lot of units are quoting at much lesser than their monthly installment then it generally reflects that the rental rate for majority of the owner is not going good? there's surely some exception but you cannot represent majority of the owner right?
owner has a range of rent their are okay with, so does the renter. they might be okay with say 2k rent in this place thats why we see a lot of units asking for 2200 per month is left hanging. if more than that no takers cause there might be other place which suits them better after weighing the pros and cons. renters has a budget to keep too , at this price maybe they felt trading convenience / time for cold hard cash is better?

"now if you are landlord, in what circumstances you will accept 1800 per month rent? how much would you paid to secure such rent? will the poster or rentee of this 1800 unit wlling to snap shot the living lounge for us to share and comment what grade is the FF reno?"
under what circumstance? probably when you cannot get the place rented out and have to stem the bleeding? or is this one of your "looking at cut down short term loss"? i don't see the relevance between showing the living lounge and commenting the grade of FF reno. they came here to live you expect them to promote for you ?
"that's why I don't know why so many sifus posted wrong info here, for self syiok or want to damage ekovest name???? last Saturday, go noodle was completely full house at 8pm."
-mind if you back those wrong info there with the correct info ? prove them wrong. anything. haters will be silenced.
- and Go Noodle is the mall part of the project, i dont see being full house in a mall translate to high demand in rental wor. are they so lazy they can't drive to go  noodle and have to rent a unit nearby just to eat it? Go Noodle enthusiast ?
I can answer every queries you have here but it could be a 3day course jor....

Also i dun want to "yik" the haters and critics here.

Clearly you are on learning curve here. If you want to be in property games, you can either play hard and means, or take ur as a hobby, a passion, a force saving. Nothing need to be cou t til the last 12 decimal points.

In property you make some, break even some and will found some lemon. Dun care if you are gurus or not. Someone said "if you are not good at something, then teach".

And i certainly dont want to teach too much here.

Already shown ekc with right price, right reno you can achieve 5% or more. Not exactly making u a free 4d3n luxury trip to thailand but it is not as bad as the haters and critics said.

The GoNoodlres reference is meant for critics and haters as they said building not up to standard lah, carpark flooding lah, water features lah and etc...
Am wonder why still so many diners there? Not that go noddles have no other branches.

Also ikea maluri flooded last week.....damned not a single critics say anything.
SUSscarypoolparty
post Dec 23 2019, 04:19 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 23 2019, 02:22 PM)
for now... alot owners in property investment looking to cover their interest and live on already... of course there are gems out there which can cover installment... problem is are you well equipped to spot it and strong enough to make the decision to get it amid the chaos? haha... last time alot cheras-ian also feel sunway velocity 1 damn expensive for that location... market value nearby maybe 500-600... but sunway selling 800+ and above... still the owners making money...
R u absolutely sure???

Sv1 got two phrases. Sv1 1st phase was sold 700psf +/-
Phase 2 went up to 1000psf.

Capital gain wise....phase 2 and future sv launch i dun think make money.

I didnt monitor their rental performance but thanks or no thanks to mainlanders, they are the one with deeper pocket.

The poorer flow over to ekc.
aaron1717
post Dec 23 2019, 04:22 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 23 2019, 04:19 PM)
R u absolutely sure???

Sv1 got two phrases. Sv1 1st phase was sold 700psf +/-
Phase 2 went up to 1000psf.

Capital gain wise....phase 2 and future sv launch i dun think make money.

I didnt monitor their rental performance but thanks or no thanks to mainlanders, they are the one with deeper pocket.

The poorer flow over to ekc.
the phase 1 came out when i just graduated... alot of my older cheras frens told me... walao... stupid ka... buy maluri/cochrane area for more than 700psf... actually close to 800psf that time for the smallest size.. but those who bought.. alot made money in subsales after the launch of phase 2 at close 1k psf... those phase 1 owners some sold their units at close to 1100psf... for short period of holding time... and yea due to mainlanders... holding is not painful at all... making gain for them to enjoy steamboat downstairs...
SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 04:26 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 23 2019, 04:22 PM)
the phase 1 came out when i just graduated... alot of my older cheras frens told me... walao... stupid ka... buy maluri/cochrane area for more than 700psf... actually close to 800psf that time for the smallest size.. but those who bought.. alot made money in subsales after the launch of phase 2 at close 1k psf... those phase 1 owners some sold their units at close to 1100psf... for short period of holding time... and yea due to mainlanders... holding is not painful at all... making gain for them to enjoy steamboat downstairs...
its ok , he just pissing on whoever not buying ekocheras, and also other project. since beancounter you can see his post thrashing other project with his "holier than thou" attitude. i guess he's a fun person at party, surely.
SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 04:49 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 23 2019, 04:15 PM)
I can answer every queries you have here but it could be a 3day course jor....

Also i dun want to "yik" the haters and critics here.

Clearly you are on learning curve here. If you want to be in property games, you can either play hard and means, or take ur as a hobby, a passion, a force saving. Nothing need to be cou t til the last 12 decimal points.

In property you make some, break even some and will found some lemon. Dun care if you are gurus or not. Someone said "if you are not good at something, then teach".

And i certainly dont want to teach too much here.

Already shown ekc with right price, right reno you can achieve 5% or more. Not exactly making u a free 4d3n luxury trip to thailand but it is not as bad as the haters and critics said.

The GoNoodlres reference is meant for critics and haters as they said building not up to standard lah, carpark flooding lah, water features lah and etc...
Am wonder why still so many diners there? Not that go noddles have no other branches.

Also ikea maluri flooded last week.....damned not a single critics say anything.
"Clearly you are on learning curve here. If you want to be in property games, you can either play hard and means, or take ur as a hobby, a passion, a force saving. "
1st sentence is true.
2nd sentence is pointless.
"Nothing need to be cou t til the last 12 decimal points."
yeah ok play loose and fast. probably rich person ? i small potato nia. for a beancounter you seemed exceptionally chill about your gain/loss.

"Also i dun want to "yik" the haters and critics here."
at this point, i am not convinced you're not trying to teach. you don't like people commenting bad stuff on your project but cannot silence them with facts, so you sprinkle your reply with grand sounding words like " widen your sights" and why so many "sifu" post wrong info. and why only yours is correct. i am not invested nor i am informed about this project thats why some of my comments seems wacky but you seems learned, why don't you save yourself energy to reply to more haters and provide the proof so no one can thrash talk and damage ekocheras' reputation?
"Already shown ekc with right price, right reno you can achieve 5% or more."
please. please provide proof of rental above market rate as you so claimed. i blind i didnt get to see the proof. i only read someone renting 2k there. and you with your FF grades theory.

"The GoNoodlres reference is meant for critics and haters as they said building not up to standard lah, carpark flooding lah, water features lah and etc...

Also ikea maluri flooded last week.....damned not a single critics say anything."
dodging the question? can the same thing be said when you tolerate a broken toilet when visiting a friend/relative's house, but different thing you have to endure broken toilet in your own home. i think customers can avoid the less than presentable parts of the mall / project , but the same cant be said for the tenants / occupants. we're talking about ekocheras rental rate here divert the topic bring us go pusing thanks
SUSscarypoolparty
post Dec 23 2019, 04:49 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 23 2019, 04:22 PM)
Phase 1 kena sapued mostly by internal n vvip.

Outsiders hardly got any chance.
SUSscarypoolparty
post Dec 23 2019, 04:53 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(SongChiang @ Dec 23 2019, 04:26 PM)
its ok , he just pissing on whoever not buying ekocheras, and also other project. since beancounter you can see his post thrashing other project with his "holier than thou" attitude. i guess he's a fun person at party, surely.
Alamak...why would i piss when others dont buy eko??
What are you smoking now?
Do you know what property i owned???

I thought you were tai kong chai? So free playing internet ka?
SUSscarypoolparty
post Dec 23 2019, 05:00 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(SongChiang @ Dec 23 2019, 04:49 PM)
"Clearly you are on learning curve here. If you want to be in property games, you can either play hard and means, or take ur as a hobby, a passion, a force saving. "
1st sentence is true.
2nd sentence is pointless.
"Nothing need to be cou t til the last 12 decimal points."
yeah ok play loose and fast. probably rich person ? i small potato nia. for a beancounter you seemed exceptionally chill about your gain/loss.

"Also i dun want to "yik" the haters and critics here."
at this point, i am not convinced you're not trying to teach. you don't like people commenting bad stuff on your project but cannot silence them with facts, so you sprinkle your reply with grand sounding words like " widen your sights" and why so many "sifu" post wrong info. and why only yours is correct. i am not invested nor i am informed about this project thats why some of my comments seems wacky but you seems learned, why don't you save yourself energy to reply to more haters and provide the proof so no one can thrash talk and damage ekocheras' reputation?
"Already shown ekc with right price, right reno you can achieve 5% or more."
please. please provide proof of rental above market rate as you so claimed.  i blind i didnt get to see the proof. i only read someone renting 2k there. and you with your FF grades theory.

"The GoNoodlres reference is meant for critics and haters as they said building not up to standard lah, carpark flooding lah, water features lah and etc...

Also ikea maluri flooded last week.....damned not a single critics say anything."
dodging the question?  can the same thing be said when you tolerate a broken toilet when visiting  a friend/relative's house, but different thing you have to endure broken toilet in your own home. i think customers can avoid the less than presentable parts of the mall / project , but the same cant be said for the tenants / occupants. we're talking about ekocheras rental rate here divert the topic bring us go pusing thanks
I thought u r keen student, mana tau its hater in disguised.

I dun need to prove anything to anyone. I have facts and figires. Believe what u want....
Just assume i just created a big liar here....

Pls join the haters group...for all i care. You learn much more with the hater group with a full time job.
aaron1717
post Dec 23 2019, 05:00 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 23 2019, 04:49 PM)
Phase 1 kena sapued mostly by internal n vvip.

Outsiders hardly got any chance.
sunway member ada chansi bro... haha... too bad alot of local cheras-ian not convinced those days...
SUSscarypoolparty
post Dec 23 2019, 05:15 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 23 2019, 05:00 PM)
sunway member ada chansi bro... haha... too bad alot of local cheras-ian not convinced those days...
Good on those brave hearters.

Same w ekocheras... only haters are left to lick their wound and do as much damages as they can...

And iwc is moving to bdr malaysia next...

See what else the haters can do.

Organise demonstration at bdr malaysia?
SUSscarypoolparty
post Dec 23 2019, 05:21 PM

751 posts

If we keep silent, then haters win.

If we said something, haters said we are inveators and acted irrationally

If we quoted facts and figures, haters will said not enuf, need to prove with statement

If we gace them the statement, they will want to interveiw the tenants

If we allowed them to interview the tenants, whats next?? They probablg would want to spend overnight witwithb them jor....
SongChiang
post Dec 23 2019, 05:48 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 23 2019, 05:00 PM)
I thought u r keen student, mana tau its hater in disguised.

I dun need to prove anything to anyone. I have facts and figires. Believe what u want....
Just assume i just created a big liar here....

Pls join the haters group...for all i care. You learn much more with the hater group with a full time job.
"I thought u r keen student"
well i do learn , all the taikors in other threads share their opinion and gave me new angle of thinking

"mana tau its hater in disguised."
what? i am not a hater. i was researching this project

but how do you convince someone with only statement and no facts?
your facts and figures quoted are only privy to yourself. did it hurts to share? not asking you to show your unit also.

"I dun need to prove anything to anyone."
funniest thing i have read in this post , considering you and beancounter took the time to reply to any comment that might imply ekocheras is not the best property in the world.

"If we keep silent, then haters win."
you know what this makes you ? a white knight lol

"If we said something, haters said we are inveators and acted irrationally"
and someone who can't take criticism. Jagalat imo is pretty neutral. he talks good and bad, pushing for progress and i respect that.

"If we quoted facts and figures, haters will said not enuf, need to prove with statement"
so called quoted "facts and figures" are statement. i can say i earn 20k a month you believe or not? or you would want me to provide proof to convince you unsure.gif

"If we gace them the statement, they will want to interveiw the tenants"
this sentence onwards is just exaggeration made to ridicule people poking at places YOU are not comfortable with. if its really doing good, you would have provided whatever needed to silence the "haters".
its a forum, supposed people here are sharing their thoughts on it. but you just wanna be RIGHT.

and you thought yourself too highly to think there's a haters group , people came here for answers with their researches, not excuses lol
but then again, haters in your dictionary might be someone who disagrees with you.

i am having fun man, keep it up. i can go all day.
LTG
post Dec 23 2019, 06:32 PM

1,780 posts

poor workman ship, how many time water leaking when raining

icemanfx
post Dec 23 2019, 07:45 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 23 2019, 05:15 PM)
Good on those brave hearters.

Same w ekocheras... only haters are left to lick their wound and do as much damages as they can...

And iwc is moving to bdr malaysia next...

See what else the haters can do.

Organise demonstration at bdr malaysia?
QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 23 2019, 05:21 PM)
If we keep silent, then haters win.

If we said something, haters said we are inveators and acted irrationally

If we quoted facts and figures, haters will said not enuf, need to prove with statement

If we gace them the statement, they will want to interveiw the tenants

If we allowed them to interview the tenants, whats next?? They probablg would want to spend overnight witwithb them jor....
So much of hatred.

there are many points of view and opinion in this world. only those who are passionate, emotional and stressed (e.g financial) would brand different point of view/opinion hater. contemporary history (e.g cbj, gold, btc) showed; the more investors calling different opinions hater, the higher the foreclosure at the place.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 23 2019, 10:40 PM
Jagalat
post Dec 24 2019, 02:36 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(SongChiang @ Dec 23 2019, 06:48 PM)

... i was researching this project

:

..Jagalat imo is pretty neutral. he talks good and bad, pushing for progress and i respect that.

As l am vested in this project, to be honest, l won't be 100% neutral. But l will be as reasonable as possible on my statements.

Glad to know you're researching. Hope you have obtained sufficient details to make a conclusion.
In case you have decided to purchase, feel free to look for subsale units that has a better nego price from those lad-ed owners.

SUSscarypoolparty
post Dec 24 2019, 04:25 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 23 2019, 07:45 PM)
So much of hatred.

there are many points of view and opinion in this world. only those who are passionate, emotional and stressed (e.g financial) would brand different point of view/opinion hater. contemporary history (e.g cbj, gold, btc) showed; the more investors calling different opinions hater, the higher the foreclosure at the place.
i will believe you wholeheartedly if any of your doom days prediction does come thru.

sadly it never.

and you know why all the experienced taiko taiche already left this forum? not bcos the blood is rising to their knees, its bcos most wannabes here talking nothing but rubbish yet claimed themselves to be pro.....and one phd wannabe.
icemanfx
post Dec 24 2019, 04:28 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 24 2019, 04:25 PM)
i will believe you wholeheartedly if any of your doom days prediction does come thru.

sadly it never.

and you know why all the experienced taiko taiche already left this forum? not bcos the blood is rising to their knees, its bcos most wannabes here talking nothing but rubbish yet claimed themselves to be pro.....and one phd wannabe.
napic poorperly overhang is fake news, rising number of foreclosure is fake news, price stagnant/dropping is fake news. Those blinded by greed couldn't see the elephant in the room.

when price of gold, btc, stocks, cash saving dropped; most experienced taiko and taiche in those forums left; similarly for poorperly.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 24 2019, 06:16 PM

174 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:58 PM