125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V15 (new era pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

sai86
post May 13 2016, 01:33 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 13 2016, 12:42 PM)
so which benchmark should i believe laugh.gif doh.gif
wait until more official review came out with game benchie. smile.gif
Paradise_Trader
post May 13 2016, 02:13 PM

525 posts

Want to let go

MSI GEFORCE GTX 960 2GB DDR 5 Armor 2X Thermal

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3945170&hl=
defaultname365
post May 13 2016, 02:27 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ May 13 2016, 04:23 AM)
senseless comment

i think they forgot one thing, Nvidia is not pointing a gun at their head and forcing them to buy a new card every release

no idea why are they so pissed at having technology outdated
Dunno... but it echoes what a bit what was said by @cstkl1

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 10 2016, 08:06 PM)
Up to u guys. Telling ya pascal 1080/1070 is not worth it.

Lets see what pascal titan brings. Should be end of the year or next year march.
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 11 2016, 09:28 AM)
spending 2-3k will have massive improvement.
its the question when you should spend it.

from my perspective its the next gpu for dx12. so far new games are using dx12 overhead reduction tech BUT none of the Graphical tech. Why?? since there's ver little development in the graphic side of dx12. Nvidia motto of " The Future is Now" means the GPU is made for current graphic needs. Its always been like that.
I know that Nvidia has more up their sleeves for Pascal but just need to wait a bit longer. I think most are currently 'shock & awed' by Pascal they want to jump onto the Pascal bandwagon as soon as possible. laugh.gif

Just wait for official benchies and we'll see... no doubt that will paint the true cost-to-value effectiveness of GTX 1080/1070.

SUSg104
post May 13 2016, 02:42 PM

657 posts

blamed those youtubers that leaked before NDA
Calvin871989
post May 13 2016, 03:11 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

Aiyo. No need to blame or point finger at anyone la. It's a human nature thing. Of course who's not going to get excited of a new and powerful product ? Everyone is eagerly waiting and so am I. Hehe smile.gif
heerosakura
post May 13 2016, 03:11 PM

175 posts

actually we here no sell the Nvidia Reference Card from Nvidia box but not other Brand?

btw it seem gtx 1080 only can support 2 way SLI and can't 3 or 4 card together. Still not sure on it.

This post has been edited by heerosakura: May 13 2016, 03:15 PM
SUSg104
post May 13 2016, 03:19 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(heerosakura @ May 13 2016, 03:11 PM)
actually we here no sell the Nvidia Reference Card from Nvidia box but not other Brand?

btw it seem gtx 1080 only can support 2 way SLI and can't 3 or 4 card together. Still not sure on it.
u can buy 3 or 4 cards but there will be no driver support from NVIDIA. max 2 gpu for SLI

try get pre order directly from NV website for founders edition
Skylinestar
post May 13 2016, 03:51 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ May 13 2016, 03:19 PM)
are you sure? i can't find it. link please.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: May 13 2016, 03:52 PM
SUSTheHitman47
post May 13 2016, 04:02 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 13 2016, 12:42 PM)
so which benchmark should i believe laugh.gif doh.gif
im more interested in real life fps benchmark instead of synthetic score.
but that looks impressing no?.

SUSTheHitman47
post May 13 2016, 04:05 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ May 13 2016, 03:19 PM)
u can buy 3 or 4 cards but there will be no driver support from NVIDIA. max 2 gpu for SLI

honestly thats a good move. 3/4 way sli support already poor.

for 99% of people this will not be an issue.
anything after 2 cards is a waste of money, and with the way the new GPUs are performing there shouldn't be a need for more than 2.

the people who may be sad by this are benchmarkers.

This post has been edited by TheHitman47: May 13 2016, 04:06 PM
defaultname365
post May 13 2016, 04:12 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ May 13 2016, 04:05 PM)
honestly thats a good move. 3/4 way sli support already poor.

for 99% of people this will not be an issue.
anything after 2 cards is a waste of money, and with the way the new GPUs are performing there shouldn't be a need for more than 2.

the people who may be sad by this are benchmarkers.
Even an ultra high-end gamer would require 2 at most, what more with GTX 1080 performing (supposedly) the way it does.

4K60fps shouldn't be an issue with 2x GTX 1080.

Unless... pushing for the absolute limit, 4k x 3 (12K) perhaps.

Speaking of which, wonder how feasible 12K gaming will be with Pascal.

This post has been edited by defaultname365: May 13 2016, 04:13 PM
llk
post May 13 2016, 04:21 PM

4,158 posts

This is one more, oc perfomance rclxms.gif

Link: http://videocardz.com/59882/nvidia-geforce...ing-performance
SUSg104
post May 13 2016, 05:06 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 13 2016, 03:51 PM)
are you sure? i can't find it. link please.
http://www.geforce.com/hardware/10series/geforce-gtx-1080

click notify me. once the GTX 1080 is available, NV will drop a email regarding how to order as simple as 123
defaultname365
post May 13 2016, 05:39 PM

1,098 posts

How about 'leaked' GTX 1070 performance? More interested to see how it compares to a Titan X.

SUSg104
post May 13 2016, 05:53 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ May 13 2016, 05:39 PM)
How about 'leaked' GTX 1070 performance? More interested to see how it compares to a Titan X.
5~10% ish faster than Titan X

http://videocardz.com/59897/nvidia-geforce...ications-leaked

This post has been edited by g104: May 13 2016, 05:58 PM
jamilselamat
post May 13 2016, 06:27 PM

145 posts

For those whose minds are floating in the clouds, thinking Pascal is THAT big of a deal, here's a video to dispel the effects of NVIDIA's marketing bullshit.

Yeah, this Youtuber is pro-AMD, but the things he said about the info we got about 1080 makes sense.

The best thing to do would be to NOT buy the Founder's Edition if you already own a 980 or 980Ti, and wait for the non-reference coolers with better cooling and higher factory overclocks.

This post has been edited by jamilselamat: May 13 2016, 06:28 PM
TSskylinelover
post May 13 2016, 06:35 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ May 13 2016, 05:53 PM)
Haha buleh tahan laugh.gif rclxms.gif
TSskylinelover
post May 13 2016, 06:38 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ May 13 2016, 03:11 PM)
Aiyo. No need to blame or point finger at anyone la. It's a human nature thing. Of course who's not going to get excited of a new and powerful product ? Everyone is eagerly waiting and so am I. Hehe smile.gif
Haha yeah rclxms.gif marketing ploy 2 stronk here laugh.gif
SSJBen
post May 13 2016, 06:43 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Pascal news aside for a while, new driver is up (Doom game ready driver).

Any Maxwell owner want to be scapegoat? cool2.gif

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 13 2016, 06:43 PM
TSskylinelover
post May 13 2016, 06:44 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 13 2016, 06:43 PM)
Pascal news aside for a while, new driver is up (Doom game ready driver).

Any Maxwell owner want to be scapegoat?  cool2.gif
I from kepler will bcum sacrificial scapegoat laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:39 PM