Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?
Grengo01
May 15 2008, 04:53 PM
Stop! You making me syiok liao... scones... yummy.. feel soooo british... LOL.. and T Cafe scones are amongst the cheapest u can find in CH. Some other shops deng pricey... Steamboat... steamboat... its heavenly in CH... cold weather hot soup....
pillage2001
May 15 2008, 06:43 PM
Where exactly is the T cafe???
Putraskyline
May 15 2008, 07:08 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(pillage2001 @ May 15 2008, 06:43 PM) Where exactly is the T cafe??? Upstairs shop in the corner. Same row of Marry Brown Tanah Rata. You will notice signboard of T cafe.
pillage2001
May 16 2008, 11:29 PM
Thought Mary brown is at brinchang??? brinchang is where the pasar malam is at right??
Putraskyline
May 17 2008, 01:34 AM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(pillage2001 @ May 16 2008, 11:29 PM) Thought Mary brown is at brinchang??? brinchang is where the pasar malam is at right?? Both location ade pasar malam  Marybrown is at tanah Rata This post has been edited by Putraskyline: May 17 2008, 01:35 AM
brian12988
May 26 2008, 09:59 AM
i just came back frm Cameron Highlands......quite a nice place to go to..very cold(i had a hard time sleeping since the blanket in the place i stayed in was useless)..but after i came back..the weather just killed me..
Dun bother staying in the Heritage...It is not as nice as shown...the walls, taps and shower heads are dirty and u can see moss growing frm nearly every possible conner of the toilet...and they are having a contruction going on next door (they are expanding)..
I think ppl go cameron for the weather and the vegetables only....
and KFC is in Brinchang...Mary Brown is in Tanah Rata....
rayza
Jun 1 2008, 01:22 PM

I just came back from Cameron Highlands last week. I had a wonderful relaxing time there.
I recommend you to stay in Villa Dahlia if you go with more than 5 people. It's like a condo, very spacious, got Astro if you book, got kitchen, cooking utensils, sofas, dining table, three rooms, and not expensive. That's where i stayed and am satisfied with it. It's not beautiful from outside like those hotels though.
Some of the places that you should visit are Agro Farm at Brinchang, the daily morning-night market at Brinchang and Boh Tea Estate.
Agro Farm got everything from strawberries to cactus to vegetables. You can also eat at a restaurant threre selling scones and strawberry stuffs - yoghurt, ice cream, waffle etc.
The Brinchang market starts at the morning and ends at late night. The vegies and fruits there are really cheap and fresh. Way cheaper than in KL.
The Boh Tea Estate allows you to enjoy some tea and the beautiful scene at the same time. There's also a factory there if you want to visit.
There are other places to visit as well. But the three above is enough for a complete Cameron Highlands experience.
Cameron Highlands doesn't have a wide range of attractions. It's all about the pleasantly cool weather, nature, farms/plantations and scenes. I say three days is enough for a relaxing holiday.
brian12988
Jun 1 2008, 01:28 PM
well....i feel like staying there for a year just for the weather....but i only felt like that after i came back.....hahhaha
where is villa dahlia aniway??
yeeck
Jun 6 2008, 03:54 PM
Will be going there on 27-29 June. Staying at Century Pines. Will post some pics and review once I'm back. Remind me if I don't...hehe.
Putraskyline
Jun 7 2008, 02:15 AM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jun 6 2008, 03:54 PM) Will be going there on 27-29 June. Staying at Century Pines. Will post some pics and review once I'm back. Remind me if I don't...hehe. Thats was good place  Just to eat
tishaban
Jun 7 2008, 02:44 AM
QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 1 2008, 01:28 PM) well....i feel like staying there for a year just for the weather....but i only felt like that after i came back.....hahhaha Just came back after 4+ days there, I feel exactly the same! I stayed at the Lakehouse, the fireplace is a nice touch.
herzeleid
Jun 20 2008, 09:27 PM
is going up to cameron highland by bus ok ??
once top there.. is a car needed to travel from place to place.. such as sight seeing..
driftmeister
Jun 20 2008, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(herzeleid @ Jun 20 2008, 09:27 PM) is going up to cameron highland by bus ok ?? once top there.. is a car needed to travel from place to place.. such as sight seeing.. No, u will have a hard time looking for public transport unless u get tour package or rent a taxi for inbound tour
herzeleid
Jun 20 2008, 10:02 PM
hmmm ...... how much does the taxi cost ?
driftmeister
Jun 20 2008, 10:24 PM
no idea never take taxi there before but the 1 day in bound trip is around rm100+ last time (few yrs ago)
keithcky
Jun 21 2008, 04:39 PM
Already booked casa de la rosa for 4nights this august. Was thinking of hiking, any trail that is easy to walk? I'm with my gf there and my plan was to propose her when we in de forest  . Someone pls help
driftmeister
Jun 21 2008, 10:09 PM
the trek at robinson fall is pretty easy and it's often used by many visitors so the "trek" is pretty obvious itself or u wan moar challenge, take the path num 1 (at the peak of gunung brinchang) which is a very difficult, unless u got loads of energy and experience, else i will suggest u to take the robinson fall path Added on June 21, 2008, 10:10 pmfor moar info of the path http://www.cameron-highland-destination.co...gle-trail2.htmlThis post has been edited by driftmeister: Jun 21 2008, 10:10 PM
woodflaming
Jun 30 2008, 09:58 PM

if go to CH, try staying at those village house, early morning follow their land lover bumping on the by-road to vegetables farms or flower farms, sweating 1 whole day at the farm, get rid of the grass, sow seeds, gathering plant, having lunch in the farm hut... those experiences really extraordinary n special, far more special than staying at those 5 star hotel.
yeeck
Jul 10 2008, 10:42 PM
Cameron not so cold anymore...unless if it is about to rain. Century Pines was fine but one thing I hope they could add to the rooms would be ceiling fans. Coz I think during daytime it would be a bit warm. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «