125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v11, Grexit or not, Europe will sail on...

Kaka23
post Sep 18 2015, 11:02 AM

8,259 posts

My networth up 1.2% from last month.. smile.gif
TakoC
post Sep 18 2015, 11:04 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 18 2015, 11:02 AM)
My networth up 1.2% from last month.. smile.gif
You know what they said.

The richer you are, % sound insignificant. Must look at absolute value increase tongue.gif
Kaka23
post Sep 18 2015, 11:12 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Sep 18 2015, 12:04 PM)
You know what they said.

The richer you are, % sound insignificant. Must look at absolute value increase tongue.gif
biggrin.gif I am not at the "richer" level yet!
kucingfight
post Sep 18 2015, 12:49 PM

5,784 posts

Just a thought, IMO, since there's no interest rate hike, usd will flow back to EM? And maybe devalue down a little?

Good time to liquidate foreignexposed bonds and lock in profits?
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 18 2015, 01:02 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 18 2015, 12:49 PM)
Just a thought, IMO, since there's no interest rate hike, usd will flow back to EM? And maybe devalue down a little?

Good time to liquidate foreignexposed  bonds and lock in profits?
Too slow...Ringgit/USD exchange rate dah moved whistling.gif

What happened to act on rumours, NOT on news?

By the time u read the news, Mr Market would have reacted faster than u can...
T231H
post Sep 18 2015, 01:04 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 18 2015, 12:49 PM)

Good time to liquidate foreign exposed  bonds and lock in profits?
while waiting for a more value added respose...
try read from this post # 359, 360 in page 18 and followed till page 19 post# 37x
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3704916/+360

it id mention something like mkts priced in expectation and unreasoned mkts

and this latest article from FSM SG
Fed’s on Hold: 3 Strategies for Bond Investors
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...Investors-10846
ben3003
post Sep 18 2015, 01:45 PM

10,859 posts

myr strengthen almost 10sen compare to last week. maybe that's y asia total return fund dropped lolz..
yck1987
post Sep 18 2015, 02:00 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 18 2015, 01:02 PM)
Too slow...Ringgit/USD exchange rate dah moved whistling.gif

What happened to act on rumours, NOT on news?

By the time u read the news, Mr Market would have reacted faster than u can...
so we have to be more speculated to run faster than market reaction?
yck1987
post Sep 18 2015, 02:06 PM

808 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 18 2015, 01:45 PM)
myr strengthen almost 10sen compare to last week. maybe that's y asia total return fund dropped lolz..
Continuously 3 days lost -0.4% per single day for United Asian Bond Fund. I keep my ratio low compare to short term bond.
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 18 2015, 02:08 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ Sep 18 2015, 02:00 PM)
No.

Don't overreact to news. Stick to your game plan. Don't expect to profit from such news and announcements.
xuzen
post Sep 18 2015, 02:49 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(yck1987 @ Sep 18 2015, 02:00 PM)
Doing this is like locking the stable after the stallion has bolted!

That is why DCA and diversify is the long time WINNAR! It is boring, it is not sexy... but it works.

To be those mathematically inclined... Diversification has a measurement just like volatility aka risk has a measurement.

For risk aka volatility, the most widely accepted measurement is One Standard Deviation whereas the most widely accepted measurement for diversification is correlation coefficient, corr-coef.

Xuzen

SUSDavid83
post Sep 18 2015, 09:54 PM

52,874 posts

No interest rate hike by Federal Reserve. US market opens > 1% lower!
SUSDavid83
post Sep 19 2015, 10:31 PM

52,874 posts

Idea Of The Week: Learn This For The Long Haul [18 September 2015]

In this week’s “Idea of the Week” segment, we share with investors five pieces of investment wisdom from some of the greatest investors.

1. Warren Buffett: It's better to hang out with people better than you. Pick out associates whose behaviour is better than yours and you'll drift in that direction.

This quote illustrates Warren Buffett's infinite thirst for knowledge and learning more from informed individuals. One way Fundsupermart.com facilitates this learning is through our flagship seminars such as What and Where to Invest seminar and Recommended Unit Trusts seminar. In fact, there is an upcoming SEMINAR: Time To Buy Or Time To Run? on the 26th of September 2015, where Aberdeen Islamic Asset Management Sdn Bhd and AmFunds Management Berhad will be giving their outlook on Malaysia equity market.

2. Peter Lynch: If you can follow only one bit of data, follow the earnings - assuming the company in question has earnings. I subscribe to the crusty notion that sooner or later, earnings make or break an investment in equities. What the stock price does today, tomorrow, or next week is only a distraction.

Earnings growth is a good indicator of a market or a stock's upward potential. Therefore, if you have a Apple iPhone or Android smartphone, you can keep up to date with the latest earnings estimates by downloading the FSM Mobile app for free.

3. John Templeton: Diversify. In stocks and bonds, as in much else, there is safety in numbers.

John Templeton was one of the first investors to actively seek investing opportunities outside of the US. This global approach to investing resonates with our own mission statement, ‘To help investors around the world invest globally and profitably’. But beyond that, it’s important to diversify across weakly-correlated assets, classically a diversified portfolio of stocks and bonds, and with funds at a sales charge ranging from 0% to 2% on Fundsupermart.com, building a diversified portfolio is accessible to all investors.

4. Charlie Munger: It is remarkable how much long-term advantage people like us have gotten by trying to be consistently not stupid, instead of trying to be very intelligent.

Charlie Munger says it best when he says his edge comes down to being less stupid, rather than being smarter. Here at Fundsupermart.com, that means staying invested in a diversified portfolio, and watching valuations for buying opportunities, rather than being affected by market headwinds and noises which can influence one's sentiment.

5. Benjamin Graham: You are neither right nor wrong because the crowd disagrees with you. You are right because your data and reasoning are right.

Finally, from the man who literally wrote the book on value investing, comes a quote on the importance of being independent, and not letting the crowd sway your judgment - a key factor to successful value investing.

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...mber-2015--6320

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 19 2015, 10:32 PM
wil-i-am
post Sep 20 2015, 08:39 AM

10,001 posts

FSM recommends RHB-OSK Asian Total Return Fund and Eastspring Investments Bond Fund as Fed put on hold int rates
Avangelice
post Sep 21 2015, 10:39 AM

5,272 posts

dafuq happened to my RHB OSK Emerging funds.
ziiriium
post Sep 21 2015, 12:51 PM

93 posts

The Next 2-3 Months Will Shock The World As A Super-Bubble Begins To Bring Down The U.S. And The Rest Of The Globe

Today the man who has become legendary for his predictions on QE, historic moves in currencies, and major global events warned King World News that the next 2-3 months will shock the world as a “super-bubble” begins to bring down the U.S. and the rest of the globe.

September 21 – (King World News) – Egon von Greyerz: “Eric, Thursday we had another one of these ridiculous moments when the whole world was focusing on what the Fed would do. Nobody seems to understand that the Fed hasn’t got a clue what to do about the desperate situation they face…

“Whatever the Fed does will make absolutely no difference to a bankrupt United States and a bankrupt financial system.

The U.S. should not have been running budget deficits for over 50 years. The U.S. also has debt of over $18 trillion and the Fed’s balance sheet is over $4.5 trillion. A proper interest policy would have stopped all of these excesses.

A Super-Bubble That Will Bring Down The U.S. And The Entire World

But the Fed has been totally irresponsible. Instead of halting bubbles in their infancy, the Fed is guilty of creating a super-bubble that will not only bring down the U.S. economy, but also the rest of the world. Eric, the Fed is bankrupt, the U.S. government is bankrupt, and sadly, the whole financial system is now in a desperate situation as the central planners try to keep it afloat.

Central banks around the world are now panicking because they know that deflation will mean a guaranteed implosion of the financial system. Virtually every central banker is now considering more QE and negative interest rates in a desperate attempt to avoid deflation. So we are not far from seeing additional QE from the ECB and Japan. We will also see major new QE packages from the Fed, Bank of China, the Bank of England, and many other central banks as well as the IMF.

This massive injection of additional QE will then accelerate the fall of most currencies to zero. And when the $15 quadrillion derivative bubble starts to implode, the currency creation will reach proportions never seen before in history. But any sensible person will know that printing money will just add to the already massive debt bubble. This will just exacerbate the problem.

Eric, I have said many times that the autumn of 2015 was likely to be the resumption of the decline of the world economy and the financial system that began in 2008. The Fed decision, although not really important in itself, was the first catalyst. We are now likely to have a stream of bad news and negative surprises in the next few months. This could mean anything from bank failures to defaults as well as political and geopolitical problems.

Poverty and migration will lead to more social unrest and the likelihood of wars is increasing dramatically. At some point sovereign defaults will also start. Initially it will be smaller countries like Greece, but eventually major economies like Japan and the U.S. will follow. It will of course be disguised as a moratorium or a restructuring, but soon the world will realize what it really is.

The Next 2-3 Months Will Shock The World

Coming back to markets, the next 2-3 months will shock the world. We will see major falls in global stock markets. Later on the biggest bubble of all, the bond market, will crash, leading to more problems in the system. And so the vicious downward spiral will continue for a long time. In between long periods of despair there will of course be hope and optimism, but sadly this will be short-lived.

Gold and silver will be the major beneficiaries of these problems. As fear sets in and asset markets fall, many investors will look for refuge in precious metals. The dilemma is that there is very little available physical gold left in the West as Western central banks have already sold or leased their gold.

Meanwhile, the wise nations in the East, such as China and India, have taken advantage of this and bought massive quantities of physical gold at highly-discounted prices. This situation will not last for much longer because there will be major shortages in the physical market.

Just look at the Comex as an example. The open interest in the Comex gold contract is 41 million ounces. That equates to almost 1,300 tonnes or $50 billion. But the Comex registered stocks of physical gold are only a mere $185 million. Thus there are 250 times more paper gold positions on the Comex vs. the available physical inventory.

Massive Shortage Of Physical Gold

So, Eric, there is a physical shortage of almost $50 billion, which equates to seven months of annual worldwide gold production. On top of that, bullion banks have issued major amounts of paper gold with no physical gold backing at all. So it’s totally clear that at any time we could have a massive short squeeze in the gold market. This also applies to the silver market as well.

The time when investors can buy gold at $1,100 will soon be gone forever. And nobody will buy paper gold, realizing that only physical gold stored outside the banking system is real wealth preservation.”

http://kingworldnews.com/the-next-2-3-mont...t-of-the-globe/
SUSyklooi
post Sep 21 2015, 12:54 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(ziiriium @ Sep 21 2015, 12:51 PM)
The Next 2-3 Months Will Shock The World As A Super-Bubble Begins To Bring Down The U.S. And The Rest Of The Globe
hmm.gif so ziiriium what are you gonna promote to do? notworthy.gif
pisces88
post Sep 21 2015, 01:48 PM

3,969 posts

so... buy physical gold?
Avangelice
post Sep 21 2015, 03:18 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(ziiriium @ Sep 21 2015, 12:51 PM)

Today the man who has become legendary for his predictions on QE, historic moves in currencies, and major global events warned King World News that the next 2-3 months will shock the world as a “super-bubble” begins to bring down the U.S. and the rest of the globe.

September 21 – (King World News) – Egon von Greyerz:  “Eric, Thursday we had another one of these ridiculous moments when the whole world was focusing on what the Fed would do.  Nobody seems to understand that the Fed hasn’t got a clue what to do about the desperate situation they face…

“Whatever the Fed does will make absolutely no difference to a bankrupt United States and a bankrupt financial system. 

The U.S. should not have been running budget deficits for over 50 years.  The U.S. also has debt of over $18 trillion and the Fed’s balance sheet is over $4.5 trillion.  A proper interest policy would have stopped all of these excesses.

A Super-Bubble That Will Bring Down The U.S. And The Entire World

But the Fed has been totally irresponsible.  Instead of halting bubbles in their infancy, the Fed is guilty of creating a super-bubble that will not only bring down the U.S. economy, but also the rest of the world.  Eric, the Fed is bankrupt, the U.S. government is bankrupt, and sadly, the whole financial system is now in a desperate situation as the central planners try to keep it afloat. 

Central banks around the world are now panicking because they know that deflation will mean a guaranteed implosion of the financial system.  Virtually every central banker is now considering more QE and negative interest rates in a desperate attempt to avoid deflation.  So we are not far from seeing additional QE from the ECB and Japan.  We will also see major new QE packages from the Fed, Bank of China, the Bank of England, and many other central banks as well as the IMF.

This massive injection of additional QE will then accelerate the fall of most currencies to zero.  And when the $15 quadrillion derivative bubble starts to implode, the currency creation will reach proportions never seen before in history.  But any sensible person will know that printing money will just add to the already massive debt bubble.  This will just exacerbate the problem.

Eric, I have said many times that the autumn of 2015 was likely to be the resumption of the decline of the world economy and the financial system that began in 2008.  The Fed decision, although not really important in itself, was the first catalyst.  We are now likely to have a stream of bad news and negative surprises in the next few months.  This could mean anything from bank failures to defaults as well as political and geopolitical problems.

Poverty and migration will lead to more social unrest and the likelihood of wars is increasing dramatically.  At some point sovereign defaults will also start.  Initially it will be smaller countries like Greece, but eventually major economies like Japan and the U.S. will follow.  It will of course be disguised as a moratorium or a restructuring, but soon the world will realize what it really is.

The Next 2-3 Months Will Shock The World

Coming back to markets, the next 2-3 months will shock the world.  We will see major falls in global stock markets.  Later on the biggest bubble of all, the bond market, will crash, leading to more problems in the system.  And so the vicious downward spiral will continue for a long time.  In between long periods of despair there will of course be hope and optimism, but sadly this will be short-lived.

Gold and silver will be the major beneficiaries of these problems.  As fear sets in and asset markets fall, many investors will look for refuge in precious metals.  The dilemma is that there is very little available physical gold left in the West as Western central banks have already sold or leased their gold.

Meanwhile, the wise nations in the East, such as China and India, have taken advantage of this and bought massive quantities of physical gold at highly-discounted prices.  This situation will not last for much longer because there will be major shortages in the physical market.

Just look at the Comex as an example.  The open interest in the Comex gold contract is 41 million ounces.  That equates to almost 1,300 tonnes or $50 billion.  But the Comex registered stocks of physical gold are only a mere $185 million.  Thus there are 250 times more paper gold positions on the Comex vs. the available physical inventory.

Massive Shortage Of Physical Gold

So, Eric, there is a physical shortage of almost $50 billion, which equates to seven months of annual worldwide gold production.  On top of that, bullion banks have issued major amounts of paper gold with no physical gold backing at all.  So it’s totally clear that at any time we could have a massive short squeeze in the gold market.  This also applies to the silver market as well.

The time when investors can buy gold at $1,100 will soon be gone forever.  And nobody will buy paper gold, realizing that only physical gold stored outside the banking system is real wealth preservation.”

http://kingworldnews.com/the-next-2-3-mont...t-of-the-globe/
the moment i see global titans drop. I am selling the damn thing...

oh wait. i did more research into the guy and he working with a company selling gold. so.....technically he is selling us his stuff by using fear?

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Sep 21 2015, 03:23 PM
Kaka23
post Sep 21 2015, 03:22 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 21 2015, 04:18 PM)
the moment i see global titans drop. I am selling the damn thing
blink.gif

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:44 AM