Fundsupermart.com v11, Grexit or not, Europe will sail on...
T231H
Jul 3 2015, 03:14 PM
cybermaster......just for your info....Manulife India EQ is slowly climbing up .... link to v10 ... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3565625/+2500#entry75216007This post has been edited by T231H: Jul 3 2015, 03:15 PM
T231H
Jul 3 2015, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 3 2015, 10:02 PM)  I wonder who teach them him? Attached image(s)
T231H
Jul 4 2015, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(xCM @ Jul 4 2015, 10:31 AM) hi sifu sifu and senior. I am new to FSM. Still lurking around the webpages and learning stuffs. I have not registered account la, still building up my emergency account cause i just joined the workforce   take your time (but not too long a time) to study... in the meantime read page 1, post 12.... for some extra tips....
T231H
Jul 6 2015, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(polkiuj @ Jul 6 2015, 01:43 PM) blood bath in MY after Najib allegations  Really because of him-meh? M'sia just -1.x%.... he can affect HK mkt (-4.X%), Korea (-2.X%), Nikkei (-2.x%) too?
T231H
Jul 6 2015, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 6 2015, 01:49 PM) USD-MYR breaches 3.80XX level? Is this because of him? I think more to this as spelled out in post # 812 https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3461956/+800#entry75258508
T231H
Jul 6 2015, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Jul 6 2015, 01:53 PM) China is under the spot light ... Top up time  index wise is about > 25% "cheaper" than early June....  will it hold or continue to drop?
T231H
Jul 6 2015, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Jul 6 2015, 02:00 PM) Do a sequential top up shall be good ... Thanks for the reminder of this tactics....
T231H
Jul 6 2015, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(xCM @ Jul 6 2015, 07:50 PM) ...... *add on: lets say I buy RHB-OSK CMF2 with 3.5% return per year, I able to withdraw anytime right? and how much do you guys normally purchase for any UT? this 3.5% fluctuate...(just a bits) yes you can withdraw anytime but has transaction period is of a few days....not like ATM where you can get monies out on the spot. as for this..." how much do you guys normally purchase for any UT"....it depends some just a hundred (or minimum allowed) and some a hundred thousand...it depends... This post has been edited by T231H: Jul 6 2015, 08:33 PM
T231H
Jul 6 2015, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jul 6 2015, 10:43 PM) Talking about PRS, can you guys recommend a good PRS fund? This type hard to find online... not very popular, yet. not sure what do you mean by a "good" PRS fund? here is a blog that did some compilation till 6 May 2015... hope it helps http://invest-made-easy.blogspot.com/2015/...of-6th-may.html
T231H
Jul 8 2015, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 8 2015, 04:51 AM) Amid bloodbath, this could be the year for fishing, and cash is king? “Keeping cash when the equity market is at the extreme low is not a good alternative, as chances of equities outperforming cash improve significantly.” – Dr. Tan Chong Koay “As a value investor, you should not buy a share just because it has dropped more than 80%. You will only buy because the share meets your investment criteria and it is undervalued.” – Dr. Tan Chong Koay
T231H
Jul 8 2015, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Jul 8 2015, 08:36 AM) Well we dun buy share we buy unit trust and unit trust managers know how to get the undervalued ... Need to be fairly clear on this  Need to be fairly clear on this too. the unit trust managers that managed the funds maybe mandated to buy "only" the stocks in that sector/country EVENthough the price are not undervalued....
T231H
Jul 8 2015, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 8 2015, 09:53 AM) top up...jangan tak top up!  QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 8 2015, 09:57 AM) It's a dare for those China bulls! Meltdown In China-Town? Chinese H Shares Remain A Buy! While sentiment has changed (from optimism to panic), fundamentals have not swung and changed as much. We advise investors not to read too heavily into the headlines, and to take a step back and look at the market from a wider perspective and with the long-term investment horizon in mind. The -20% correction has only made the offshore Chinese equity market cheaper by sporting more attractive valuations than before. In the near term, and certainly over the next few days or weeks, volatility is still expected to remain high. However, history has taught us that the best time to buy is when fear and panic grips markets while fundamentals remain stable – with panic and fear clearly evident and in abundant supply right now coupled with the investment thesis for Chinese equities remaining unchanged, the current correction in Chinese equities could prove to be an opportunity for those who dare!https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...ina-Town--10547This post has been edited by T231H: Jul 8 2015, 06:34 PM
T231H
Jul 8 2015, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 8 2015, 07:57 PM) China's stock market - 1301 companies halted trading. That's more than 40% of the market... http://www.bbc.com/news/business-33438416Like that investors will be even less confident Imagine if you can buy, but you may not be able to sell... Do you still want to invest?  but some may just be greatful that they did not have to see their holdings continued to drop.....
T231H
Jul 8 2015, 08:29 PM
want some good news???? as of now most European mkts are GREEN, GREEN....
T231H
Jul 8 2015, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(kswee @ Jul 8 2015, 10:03 PM) All red ,cmf2 cover back my lost. 96% cmf2 over 99lost  cmf2 cover back your lost? how-ah?
T231H
Jul 9 2015, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 9 2015, 09:11 AM) My 2 cents view is that using the Value Averaging Method is the best strategy forward for the next few months. We don't know whether the China market is entering into a free fall or how long it is going to last. It could last a few weeks, a few months or a few years. This is the time when we separate the men from the boys. Definitely not for the faint hearted to invest now.  in "normal" time and in 'normal" market these 10 actions would definitely rocket the market..... China is taking 10 huge actions to save its stock market http://money.cnn.com/2015/07/08/investing/...tion/index.html  is now "normal" time and "normal" market?
T231H
Jul 9 2015, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 9 2015, 09:39 AM) When Charlie Munger or Warren Buffett were asked how they think the market will perform for the next 6 months or 1 year, their answer was..."the market will fluctuate". My 2 cents view. In theory, if the market goes down continuously for the next 10 years, nobody will invest in the stock market. Who would want to invest in a SURE LOSE game? Conversely, if the market goes up continuously for the next 10 years without a break, everyone will be lining up at the bank, Ah Long, chettiar for personal loans to invest in the stock market because it is a SURE WIN game. Therefore we are experiencing a "normal" market now because it is fluctuating.
 then post # 254 does not seems to apply as past, present and future are also "normal" because it is fluctuating.
T231H
Jul 9 2015, 03:23 PM
with this "Malaysian audit finds 'nothing suspicious' in 1MDB accounts" http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/asia/61838...n-1mdb-accountsM'sia Eq and Currencies....can see a modest recovery soon?
T231H
Jul 9 2015, 07:12 PM
China: Look for long-term investment themes amid short-term turmoil...Author : JPMorgan Funds (Asia) Limited In Brief •A-shares have gone through a rally since the beginning of the year, driven by momentum and liquidity. •The latest sharp market correction has triggered a series of measures from the government to stabilize the sell-off but the market has not reacted positively. •However, the slump is not all bad news as valuations have now corrected. We maintain our conviction on China’s long term development. http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...articleNo=10040
T231H
Jul 10 2015, 08:54 AM
Fidelity Joins Goldman Saying Buy China Stocks After Market Rout Fidelity Investments, which oversees the largest China funds outside of the mainland, is joining Goldman Sachs Group Inc. in saying that Chinese stocks are a buy following the worst selloff in two decades. “As far as the fundamentals are concerned, we are actually quite confident,” Robert Bao, a Hong Kong-based money manager at Fidelity, which oversees more than $2 trillion globally, said in a telephone interview. “We are fully invested.” Fidelity is echoing the bullish call from Goldman Sachs, saying the four-week rout that wiped out almost $4 trillion in market valuation has limited impact on earnings and economic growth. Government efforts to stabilize the market will keep the rout from spilling over to the broader financial system, Bao said. “You can debate all day long should they have done this or that, but as an equity investor, it’s good to have the government on your side,” he said. http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...ter-market-rout