71 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Investment GAMUDA GARDENS & KUNDANG ESTATES @ RAWANG, Together 2 townships worth RM11 billion

Iamgnate P
post Sep 29 2021, 08:44 PM

Probation

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Sep 29 2021, 03:49 PM)
Hi. This is some good info. Could the house be over inflated which made the huge difference with bank valuation?
My Banker said the price is too high. And they have no reference to give high valuation around that area. meaning there are no other projects nearby GG where the price is close to the selling price.
edkhan26
post Sep 29 2021, 09:14 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Iamgnate @ Sep 29 2021, 08:43 PM)
I see. Yup that would be really great. But Where is the Garden square located? Is it where the sales gallery is at the moment? I heard from agent last time that KFC was supposed to come in. But now KFC also pulled out due to some reasons. In terms of grocers, they are getting some brand which i have not heard of. I heard jaya grocer did not want to come in because not enough people yet. Maybe eventually.

Me and wife really love this place, but because of the bank valuation, we are not able to get an Unit here. the current valuation is between 650K-700K. Scarry! Selling price is around 950K. So much of difference.
But suitable for those who can afford to put in cash and take lesser loan.
Gardens Square is not the waterfront area. GS is located at the front of the township. See pic. Stargrocer comin in to occupy 20000 sf of space. Gs will be a Dpc lookalike. GG has good vibes. Just that the development is in its 6th year so many things are not ready yet. But since this GS will be ready in 2023 thinga will pick up very soon. Esp with The Luge launching in 2023 will make this place a tourist hotspot too

gagashi
post Sep 29 2021, 10:10 PM

80 posts

I see. Yup that would be really great. But Where is the Garden square located? Is it where the sales gallery is at the moment? I heard from agent last time that KFC was supposed to come in. But now KFC also pulled out due to some reasons. In terms of grocers, they are getting some brand which i have not heard of. I heard jaya grocer did not want to come in because not enough people yet. Maybe eventually.

Me and wife really love this place, but because of the bank valuation, we are not able to get an Unit here. the current valuation is between 650K-700K. Scarry! Selling price is around 950K. So much of difference.
My friend bought lavena type, i heard my friend say the valuation get 700k only. so the down payment total need to pay 120k. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gagashi: Sep 29 2021, 10:12 PM
edkhan26
post Sep 29 2021, 10:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(gagashi @ Sep 29 2021, 10:10 PM)
My friend bought lavena type in gamuda garden,  but the valuation get 700k only. so the down payment total need to pay 120k.  sweat.gif
Is it a developer or a subsale unit?
gagashi
post Sep 29 2021, 10:13 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Sep 29 2021, 10:12 PM)
Is it a developer or a subsale unit?
developer unit, but that time already VP.
edkhan26
post Sep 29 2021, 10:30 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(gagashi @ Sep 29 2021, 10:13 PM)
developer unit, but that time already VP.
Thats a big downpayment. The reason for the price is that tge architects and landscape architects are all branded- similar to those appointed for desa parkcity. Pretty is definitely not cheap
aaron1717
post Sep 30 2021, 10:09 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(Iamgnate @ Sep 29 2021, 10:42 AM)
Gamuda Gardens has been on top of my list for sometime now for several reasons. The sale has been pretty good too. I have been viewing the NARA type unit and it has been sold out. With some few units remaining. Agents have stopped selling the NARA type units because it has been completed.

You may wonder 'so what if its completed? Better and faster to sell" right? Thn I recently found out it is harder to sell completed units because the valuation from the bank will reflect the true value of the house. I was quite disappointed and horrified to know tha bank valuation of the houses in GG. Such a nice place but the banks are valuing the property really bad. Some are even valuing the property almost 100 to 200k lower thn the SPA price. Sighhh.. I wonder if we go for the non completed properties in GG, if the value will hold after completion or it will suffer the same fate.
this is the problem of buying into a brand new township... even the commercials are established... do you think the businesses can survive with just the current population of GG? for business, they will only comes in when your population are overflow... otherwise the first 5-10 years here the occupancy will be quite low and stagnant... that applies to all the new township projects also... of course those with amenities ready will be getting better valuation...
aaron1717
post Sep 30 2021, 10:11 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(tailangong @ May 31 2021, 10:25 PM)
If need to drive out just for a quick lunch, then hmmm
staying in a landed township mmg need to drive out for lunch de ma... takkan u expect they build shoplots outside your house haha... but then if need drive 10 mins or more for a quick lunch then yea really quite gg haha
leyhay
post Sep 30 2021, 03:27 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Sep 29 2021, 09:14 PM)
Gardens Square is not the waterfront area. GS is located at the front of the township. See pic. Stargrocer comin in to occupy 20000 sf of space. Gs will be a Dpc lookalike.  GG has good vibes. Just that the development is in its 6th year so many things are not ready yet. But since this GS will be ready in 2023 thinga will pick up very soon. Esp with The Luge launching in 2023 will make this place a tourist hotspot too

wahliao tourist hotspot meh. gamuda cove at sepang could be more potential for tourist ?
Sir_Jim
post Sep 30 2021, 03:31 PM

529 posts

KLK vs Gg, which one more potential and better for KL worker?
vicky.max
post Sep 30 2021, 05:00 PM

168 posts

2 ~ 3 years ago, GG hung banners all over and claimed that KFC, Tealive, 7-eleven and Mr.DIY will be opened 'soon'. Well, the rest was history.
Not really sure if these shops pulled out or are just delaying their entry.
The only business that might open soon (after Freshii) would be Union Artisan Coffee and that too, seems to be very slow or delayed.

GG is simply overpriced and will be very difficult for them to sell off rest of their upcoming houses - knowing the fact that the whole development is leasehold and the whole area is still 'new'.
edkhan26
post Sep 30 2021, 06:06 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(leyhay @ Sep 30 2021, 03:27 PM)
wahliao tourist hotspot meh. gamuda cove at sepang could be more potential for tourist ?
Different crowdla. Isnt the Luge a tourist attraction? Tourists can constitute local and international tourists too. Of cos there will be more local tourists here and more internatiknal tourists at the Cove

This post has been edited by edkhan26: Sep 30 2021, 06:16 PM
edkhan26
post Sep 30 2021, 06:06 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Sep 30 2021, 03:31 PM)
KLK vs Gg, which one more potential and better for KL worker?
GG. Nearer and next to highway
edkhan26
post Sep 30 2021, 06:15 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(vicky.max @ Sep 30 2021, 05:00 PM)
2 ~ 3 years ago, GG hung banners all over and claimed that KFC, Tealive, 7-eleven and Mr.DIY will be opened 'soon'. Well, the rest was history.
Not really sure if these shops pulled out or are just delaying their entry.
The only business that might open soon (after Freshii) would be Union Artisan Coffee and that too, seems to be very slow or delayed.

GG is simply overpriced and will be very difficult for them to sell off rest of their upcoming houses - knowing the fact that the whole development is leasehold and the whole area is still 'new'.
Well there is Covid for these 2 years... hence understandable shops are reluctant to open.

Its sold as a premium product (anor Dpc). Some may pooh pooh but all the traits are there. Same landscape architect. Same waterfront. Same architect for their commercial centre. All these costs money. Give this place a chance. There is really no replacement for dpc except this and peoplw who feels dpc is overpriced will consider this. As in all new places which are perceived far, they will eventually grow into their own.

And the Luge is not cheap to bring in. A theme park will bring life to this quiet and quaint area. The plan is for the tourists to enjoy themselves at the luge and then chill at Gardens Square. Theres a Star grocer occupying 20000 sft in Gardens Square operational next year. That could add much needed life.

Havjng said that nobody mentioned anything about the really beautiful and award winning 50 acre pet friendly park and the clubhouse... guess everyone is into commercials etc. Im more on nature so Im considered bias.

But it is expensive. But 600k up is a norm these days...

This post has been edited by edkhan26: Sep 30 2021, 06:19 PM
mikeeeee
post Sep 30 2021, 07:12 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

I don't mind things develop slowly at GG, can enjoy the peacefulness longer haha. I still have the same view as on the first time I saw this project, it's more for own stay rather than investment.
leyhay
post Sep 30 2021, 09:27 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Sep 30 2021, 06:06 PM)
Different crowdla. Isnt the Luge a tourist attraction? Tourists can constitute local and international tourists too. Of cos there will be more local tourists here and more internatiknal tourists at the Cove
forgot ma local tourist. ya can attract one if township nice
edkhan26
post Oct 1 2021, 01:42 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Sep 30 2021, 06:06 PM)
Thanks. Im more interested in props and landscaping them to be resorts for airbnb. Such a pretty hpuse and renting it makes a hole in my heart

amy_sam P
post Oct 11 2021, 02:51 PM

Probation
13 posts

latest progress,

VP for rumah selangorku,

in progress for joya and jovita

edkhan26
post Oct 11 2021, 02:57 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(amy_sam @ Oct 11 2021, 02:51 PM)
latest progress,

VP for rumah selangorku,

Beautiful houses. How much is launch price?
ephunk
post Oct 12 2021, 04:03 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(amy_sam @ Oct 11 2021, 02:51 PM)
latest progress,

VP for rumah selangorku,

VP progress for RSKU Danau Ria quite terrible and got a lot of issue from management

1. Only 4 units allow each day for collect the keys. Need booking at least 1 month ahead
2. Maintenance fee quite high RM170 for 1,000 sqft with no pool, gyms and some units no roof parking plus need walking upstairs for parking.
3. Plaster ceiling cant be done. wiring cant hacking inside wall.

71 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0307sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:11 AM