130 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V13, Radeon Software 16.5.3, God Speed

sai86
post May 7 2016, 05:37 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 7 2016, 12:21 PM)
Does that mean a 4770 will noticeably bottleneck the card?

Yeah 1080 looks promising, I'll tease my friend who just bought 970 for rm1. 8k till lubang cacing. laugh.gif
shocking.gif for real? damn.....
now the GS is full of 9xx series selling. expect 2nd hand price crash down real hard after 1k series, especially 1070 reach our shore.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 7 2016, 06:37 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 7 2016, 05:37 PM)
shocking.gif for real? damn.....
now the GS is full of 9xx series selling. expect 2nd hand price crash down real hard after 1k series, especially 1070 reach our shore.
Diehard Asus and Nvidia fan, he is incurable and his timing to buy PC stuffs usually pretty bad.
sai86
post May 7 2016, 06:57 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 7 2016, 06:37 PM)
Diehard Asus and Nvidia fan, he is incurable and his timing to buy PC stuffs usually pretty bad.
by the date you make this post, yeah, its damn bad timing sweat.gif

so, when is the announcement date for AMD? Computex June?
chocobo7779
post May 7 2016, 07:35 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 7 2016, 06:57 PM)
by the date you make this post, yeah, its damn bad timing  sweat.gif

so, when is the announcement date for AMD? Computex June?
Computex 2016 will be held on May 30th to June 3rd. icon_idea.gif

Coincidentally, at that time nVidia will release the GTX1080 - but I wonder whether this is a paper launch... Hopefully it is not a paper launch. sweat.gif
sHawTY
post May 7 2016, 08:45 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Lowest temperature ever recorded on my PowerColor Devil R9 390X (no aircond)
Thank god for raining season laugh.gif

yhsiau
post May 7 2016, 08:48 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ May 7 2016, 07:35 PM)
Computex 2016 will be held on May 30th to June 3rd.  icon_idea.gif

Coincidentally, at that time nVidia will release the GTX1080 - but I wonder whether this is a paper launch...  Hopefully it is not a paper launch.  sweat.gif
I believe nvidia will release the "founder edition" ver of cards 1st... will release normal price product after AMD's polaris came out. Lets see what are the AMD tactics to deal with this. rumors say that polaris 10 performance is quite close to 390x performance with lower power consumptions.

This post has been edited by yhsiau: May 7 2016, 08:49 PM
svfn
post May 7 2016, 10:04 PM

500 posts

Polaris (470 and 480?) seems to be target mobile/mid end, not same range as Nvidia 1070/80. The 490 might be next year maybe.
meons
post May 8 2016, 03:20 AM

noobies
3,489 posts

http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/P...ion-16.5.1.aspx

16.5.1 beta driver rollout
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 8 2016, 03:58 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(meons @ May 8 2016, 03:20 AM)
Already posted before. ph34r.gif
Not sure whats wrong but sometime i get pretty low frame drops in Dota 2 with this driver.
And playing Forza sometime exhibit flickering when Alt+Tabbing even though it's borderless. Not sure if my undervolt became unstable with this release and trigger really quick TDR thus dropping the performance.
QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 7 2016, 09:22 AM)
meons
post May 8 2016, 02:43 PM

noobies
3,489 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 8 2016, 03:58 AM)
Already posted before. ph34r.gif
Not sure whats wrong but sometime i get pretty low frame drops in Dota 2 with this driver.
And playing Forza sometime exhibit flickering when Alt+Tabbing even though it's borderless. Not sure if my undervolt became unstable with this release and trigger really quick TDR thus dropping the performance.
haha..crap where the delete button .. ..

serious?.. I try last night play some game. okie je fps. tarak .flickering @ tearing

clock speed je asyik tak run full ..
skylinelover
post May 9 2016, 06:35 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 7 2016, 12:21 PM)
Yeah 1080 looks promising, I'll tease my friend who just bought 970 for rm1. 8k till lubang cacing. laugh.gif
haha at least he did not buy the 980TI now or else knock.gif furious.gif mega_shok.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 9 2016, 10:31 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(meons @ May 8 2016, 02:43 PM)
serious?.. I try last night play some game. okie je fps. tarak .flickering @ tearing

clock speed je asyik tak run full ..
Don't know, lazy to investigate. laugh.gif In Forza Apex?

Close to full or much lower?
QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 9 2016, 06:35 AM)
haha at least he did not buy the 980TI now or else knock.gif  furious.gif  mega_shok.gif
Nah, 980 Ti would be a much better pick since you can get one under RM3K. That 970 he bought though, gimped and overprice.
skylinelover
post May 9 2016, 12:33 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 9 2016, 10:31 AM)
Nah, 980 Ti would be a much better pick since you can get one under RM3K. That 970 he bought though, gimped and overprice.
Haha what a waste laugh.gif doh.gif
Najmods
post May 9 2016, 06:35 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 9 2016, 10:31 AM)
GTX 970, I actually pre-order the card and using it quite some time before people discovered 3.5GB fiasco. Then I actually test it for myself with the game I play during that time (Wolfenstein: The New Order), it stutter like hell when it used more than 3.5GB, sold it within 24 hours. Because of this I would never ever buy anything pre-order again, I won't buy any nvidia cards and I won't buy any gimped card (die harvest card). The new Doom looks interesting but I refused to pre-order. Here's something that would make everyone cringe, both CoD Infinite Warfare and Battlefield 1 going to be horrible.
svfn
post May 9 2016, 06:58 PM

500 posts

haha yes, no to pre-order, remember Battlefront.
SUSTheHitman47
post May 9 2016, 08:37 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ May 9 2016, 06:58 PM)
haha yes, no to pre-order, remember Battlefront.
battlefront?, btich pls..remember Watch Dogs. sweat.gif
svfn
post May 9 2016, 09:32 PM

500 posts

AMD’s Polaris 10 GPUs are built for DirectX 12 and VR Gaming with an attractive price point.
http://wccftech.com/amd-polaris-10-polaris-11-launch-event/

"In an interview with Arstechnica, Roy Taylor (AMD’s Corporate Vice President) confirmed that Polaris will be a mainstream GPU and not a high-end. In fact, this is a good thing considering AMD’s most successful GPU in the Radeon 300 series has been their Radeon R9 390 series which is a $329 US product. NVIDIA also reported huge success with their GeForce GTX 970 that is also a $329 US product. AMD is specifically targeting the mainstream audience with their Polaris 10 and Polaris 11 GPUs.."

well another rumor that it might announce sooner.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 9 2016, 09:44 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ May 9 2016, 09:32 PM)
AMD’s Polaris 10 GPUs are built for DirectX 12 and VR Gaming with an attractive price point.

"In an interview with Arstechnica, Roy Taylor (AMD’s Corporate Vice President) confirmed that Polaris will be a mainstream GPU and not a high-end. In fact, this is a good thing considering AMD’s most successful GPU in the Radeon 300 series has been their Radeon R9 390 series which is a $329 US product. NVIDIA also reported huge success with their GeForce GTX 970 that is also a $329 US product. AMD is specifically targeting the mainstream audience with their Polaris 10 and Polaris 11 GPUs.."

well another rumor that it might announce sooner.
If it's anything like previous node shrink then this card gonna be awesome with awesome price tag but GCN is much more advanced architecture compare to TeraScale.
chocobo7779
post May 9 2016, 11:50 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

Well AMD is going to release their Polaris GPU in a few weeks in Macau:

I'm kinda interested on the notebook GPU - could be pretty interesting since nVidia has a huge market share on high end mobile GPUs... hmm.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post May 10 2016, 12:06 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 9 2016, 09:44 PM)
If it's anything like previous node shrink then this card gonna be awesome with awesome price tag but GCN is much more advanced architecture compare to TeraScale.
price tag is always AMD game, but heat and especially power just isnt there yet. im really happy whenever i heard they said its going to be low power consumption.

130 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:20 PM