20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

zheilwane
post Sep 9 2017, 10:59 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ Sep 9 2017, 12:41 PM)
hello anyone know if i can swap my 3M  Filter Cartridge C-Complete to become PFS2500-C-CN
currently I am using the c-complete cartidge in the CTM-01 model

also any idea for the unused new cartidge shelf life / expiry date ?
cannot fit, PFS2500 is their most exp model (new system costing RM3K). Moreover PFS is mainly as a prefilter, no carbon, hence not suitable as drinking water system unless together with DWS2500-C then it is a complete system

If buy the cheap CTM-01 and can fit a filter that cost RM3k, no1 gonna buy the RM3k smile.gif
zheilwane
post Sep 10 2017, 02:46 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(myron649 @ Sep 10 2017, 10:22 AM)
after 23 months usage then only replaced a whole new set aquahor filter....only two person consumption n both of us also out for work during day time, so i extend a little longer before change new set.

out of curious, i broke the filter cover to see what's contain inside, as per below pic...

u can c the plastic cover actually quite thick, n the carbon filter also very large.
Wow, great job smile.gif the plastic cartridge is very thick, hard to break and impossible to crack due to high incoming water pressure.

Aquaphor is about quality and not gimmick, carbon block quality is thick as well. Many brands, outer casing big but the media inside very small, like cheating consumer only . . .
zheilwane
post Sep 18 2017, 08:41 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(jo707 @ Sep 16 2017, 10:55 AM)
Nope. Video proves nothing other than self proclamation.

When a guy says his English command is reasonably good, you expect him to show you an A+ in his STPM cert. You don't expect him to shoot an own directed video to prove you the case.

When a car manufacturer claims their products offer the best safety standard in the world, you expect high score in the Euro NCAP, not through a video on Youtube.

So does Aquaphor offer any recognized certification to back up its claims?

Remember Proton Savvy had a slogan when it first launched? 'Tougher than you imagine', with TUV 'endorsement'. Did anyone bother about it? TUV stamp looks good indeed, but too bad they are not qualified entity to certify the safety of the car.

Think about it...
herm, for those interested with the repeated debate, can read here
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3615495/+680

jo707, if u wanna promote your 3M, please do it the proper way

TO other members who area reading, if you wan to know whether the comment given by a forumer is a genuine forumer or seller (possible duplicate account), check "Find member's posts", read their posts and u can tell

CERTIFICATES FOR AQUAPHOR (LGA-Germany) AND LABTEST in malaysia

QUOTE(lostandfoundlove @ Sep 15 2017, 08:44 PM)
After reading around the reviews it seems that aquaphor has the most transparency in the product specification and i like that there is a lot of video/explanation behind it, most of the other products either have limited information or rely on contract for servicing which in my opinion traps you into using them long term.

So far has anyone using the product had any bad experience? I am 99% close to making a purchase on crystal aquaphor.
For those who really spend hours reading previous thread will find a lot of my videos and postings on how i reply back to competitors queries with supporting facts and even website links, that is why people like lostandfoundlove agree i have nothing to hide, i even cut open my product to show. While many brands just boast on their products but if u cut it up, it is just a tiny carbon block or even worst just granular carbon.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 18 2017, 09:01 PM
zheilwane
post Sep 19 2017, 02:05 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Sep 19 2017, 09:10 AM)
Good to see that Aquaphor has a lot of test done with certification.

But I have a question, how much water was tested to get the result? Cause some filters may be very effective in filtering the contaminants when the cartridge is new but it will be less effective after filtering a certain amount of water.

Regarding the carbon filter, I agree that many filters in the market is just granular carbon which really is not a good for filtering water, which is why consumers need to do their research correctly to find a solid carbon block that is certified to filter contaminants effectively throughout the carbon filter's life span.
For our local labtest, it was tested after 6 months of usage.

In Russia, they do have their own endurance test report like this. Most reports are in Russian as shown the LGA report as well.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 19 2017, 02:06 PM
zheilwane
post Sep 26 2017, 02:24 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(skudaiboy @ Sep 26 2017, 02:33 AM)
Hey Bro,

Go for it!

Ive been using Aquaphor for almost a year and truly satisfied with it.

DISCLAIMER: IM NOT AFFILIATED WITH ANY SELLERS HERE!
THanks bro smile.gif

For me, my first thing to check whether it is a genuine post or not,
1) Date Join (if new members, they could be duplicate account)
2) Member's posting, if only comment one thread and keep repeating samething, then also could be duplicate account
zheilwane
post Sep 27 2017, 11:19 AM

4,184 posts

Just a reminder, got NSF does not = the filter is very good. A cheap filter RM 400 also has NSF and AMWAY cost RM 3k+ also got NSF.
NSF only sets the minimum standards, that is why even a basic RM 400 filter can pass NSF

So, do not blindly trust the NSF logo. Some brands only submit for material compliance but also put the NSF logo on their filters.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Sep 27 2017, 11:19 AM
zheilwane
post Sep 29 2017, 10:11 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(yandebunena @ Sep 29 2017, 12:42 AM)
guys, if i got rm 2k to spent, planning on getting 1 with autowash function outdoor unit, and 1 to replace my indoor diamond machine, what would u recommend.

for my diamond, actually the machine still fine, but just the filter outdated i think, the agent are full with crooks with makes me really dont feel like deal with them anymore, is that possible i replace the diamond filter myself with third party product?
Most auto flush filters are membrane filters, u still need to do a manual backwash once a month. THere are also sand filters with backwash but gonna cost more than RM 2k and requires wiring not battery, membrane filter timer uses battery.

May be u can ask for trade in
zheilwane
post Oct 4 2017, 08:55 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(lostandfoundlove @ Oct 1 2017, 07:08 PM)
Already signed up  thumbup.gif , i think most users are not really technical specialist but the one thing that gives comfort is transparency. So far i actually read the whole thread and i was really comforted by the seller behavior. The transparency and response is definitely a step above from others, if i do have a negative experience i will let this thread now ya.
thanks bro for choosing aquaphor and trusting us smile.gif

Notice there is increased in amway seller here again, really envy amway - epsring smile.gif GOod product with super strong sales team

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 4 2017, 08:56 PM
zheilwane
post Oct 5 2017, 11:46 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(y2k_wong @ Oct 5 2017, 09:59 AM)
Bro, your shop got sell this kind of faucet?
http://www.sorento.com.my/Elena+1800-Wall-...rod_id=516&in=1

NEED TO PRE-ORDER 2 WORKING DAYS
zheilwane
post Oct 5 2017, 05:46 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Oct 5 2017, 04:52 PM)
Hi guys,

Want to ask. Is the price of RM450 for replacing the sand in the outdoor filter reasonable? or we can do diy? the outdoor filter had been used for 4 years already.
FOr perfect steel, we usually charge RM 380 - 400
zheilwane
post Oct 6 2017, 10:29 AM

4,184 posts

if u r worried, then just don buy bro. Many of this are OEM, they say from pico but how to confirm.

Aquaphor is using membrane made by cleansui (japan) and cleansui do have NSF but i dont claim AQUAPHOR have NSF bcoz in NSF website u cant find aquaphor but cleansui.

Same thing, u cant find filken in NSF website
zheilwane
post Oct 10 2017, 07:54 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(lostandfoundlove @ Oct 10 2017, 03:04 PM)
Have to say quite impressed with the water quality and flow - thanks bro!
Aquaphor do manufacture lots of different filters to cater different countries water quality and demand. This Aquaphor Crystal Eco is best for Malaysia water, high flow rate and high capacity smile.gif
zheilwane
post Oct 12 2017, 03:46 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Oct 12 2017, 02:17 PM)
i got a problem with water filter

I bought Sharp ....then due to my high water pressure the sharp water filter crack and burst then spoilt

Then i got another water filter from CW .....also the cause of high pressure i think the cartridge leaking

Is there any indoor water filter that can sustain high water pressure ?
u can try aquaphor crystal eco, never crack before with 1 year warranty. My customer use GRUNDFOS water pump for main, install Aquaphor in kitchen, no problem

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 12 2017, 03:46 PM
zheilwane
post Oct 13 2017, 02:37 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(y2k_wong @ Oct 13 2017, 01:59 PM)
would like to seek advise from Sifu here, saw this on Taobao and quite within my budget.  Is this POE compatible and can install in Malaysia landed house? local plumber know how to install?  Truly appreciate your advise.
just normal in and out only, ez job. but so small for POE, gonna get clogged fast
zheilwane
post Oct 14 2017, 10:38 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(kinggerrard @ Oct 13 2017, 02:39 PM)
Yes... I'm one of your customers using Grundfoc water pump + Aquaphor crystal in kitchen tap for two years.. touch wood no issues so far.. Good product with affordable price! thumbup.gif
Thanks bro smile.gif

Yup, Aquaphor is not just a good filter but durable as well smile.gif if it can withstand GRUNDFOS pressure, quite rarely it could burst due to over pressure smile.gif

I have customers using other brands that crack. Hence they changed to aquaphor and so far so good, no negative feedback smile.gif
zheilwane
post Oct 16 2017, 08:40 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Oct 12 2017, 10:45 PM)
Hi saw some comments that Blondal is OEM in Malaysia? Is the brand origin from Switzerland? How is it overall?

Looking for water filter at home, what brand to recommend? Price not really a major concern
Dont think origin switzerland. Previously they market formerly known as electrolux. Checked with electrtolux, blondal has nothing to do with them. Moreover, google and cant find blondal in other countries except malaysia and singapore. Hence, i bliv is OEM brand, no dealers or shops displaying them, mainly selling in exhibition and direct sales only (they deliver product to your door step and try to sell u)
zheilwane
post Oct 19 2017, 01:59 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(al aeefyu @ Oct 17 2017, 06:47 PM)
@zheilwane

Hi. After getting some good reviews and testimonials here, I proceeded to buy the Aquaphor Eco from your shop a few months back. Only recently installed it.

Is there a non-scientific way to confirm if the installation was done properly? ie. I am drinking safe and filtered water? I guess if the tap water is really dirty, I could taste the difference. Other than that?

Sorry if this has been asked before.

Thanks in advance.
The only accurate way is to do a labtest but that gonna cost $$.

zheilwane
post Oct 19 2017, 02:00 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Oct 18 2017, 04:22 PM)
guys .. how much important alkaline level in purified water? is all purified tap water (excluding RO filter water) will be alkaline water? alkaline lvl 7-8 should be good?
Many brands advertised their filter produce MILD ALKALINE water 7.6 to 7.8 but in fact our SYABAS water is already mild alkaline, hence any water except RO is MILD ALKALINE as our water contains mineral and minerals are ALKALINE

Aquaphor has been tested in Malaysia with pH 7.6 - 7.8, it does not alter the water pH level

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 19 2017, 02:01 PM
zheilwane
post Oct 24 2017, 10:59 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(catchmeifyoucan @ Oct 24 2017, 05:34 PM)
Hi what do you all think about Aquasana? Looking for a under sink filter and find it's cheap for a 3 stage filteration system.

https://www.lazada.com.my/aquasana-aq-5300-...c=MfTj&rb=58356
If u wanna have a look at the actual product, i have one in my shop, ask for zean and i can show u, then u decide whether u wanna buy from lazada or not smile.gif

We actually bought several brands to test before selling aquaphor smile.gif so, i would be able to give some feedback

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 24 2017, 11:01 PM
zheilwane
post Oct 25 2017, 08:47 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(alanlimkk @ Oct 25 2017, 05:18 PM)
RO or distilled also can, depends which you prefer. But why expert say no good leh? I not expert leh. Haha bruce.gif
RO = demineralized water, hence without mineral it is mild acidic and long term drinking is not good for health as per WHO recommendation

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:55 AM