20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

zheilwane
post Nov 14 2017, 11:01 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 14 2017, 09:58 AM)
Got la, available in abundance. Cheapest I've found is RM102.68. You buy two AP3 heads and then buy the ori 3M DWS2500T double cartridges locally and you got yourself a 3M RM2600++ PoU system minus the fancy housing and digital display. rclxms.gif
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5204018..._u=t2dmg8j26111

This head is even cheaper (RM48.13) and better, got female thread at in/out hole so that you can put an adaptor to adjust to your own tubing size.
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5411999..._u=t2dmg8j26111

Meanwhile, I've found something cheap from Amway eSpring........ drool.gif   drool.gif   to be continue..... brows.gif  brows.gif
3M filters are not really compatible, change here n there, they specifically design 1 head for 1 model.

EG : AP EASY / AP CYSS / DWS1000 / DWS2500 all different connection, not compatible.

Just wondering, why are they able to sell just the head in Tmall? 3M wont do such thing. So, those heads are manufactured by a compatible factory not 3M? or really sold by 3M? If really sold by 3M, they are ruining their business for brand new filter right, why would they do so? Hence, i assume it is sold by other factories not original 3M. Quality, thickness, material and etc etc are different, if not original and so cheap, worry crack, leak and cause cabinet to get wet

My guess only ya, we all know CHINA famous in copying stuff smile.gif

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Nov 14 2017, 11:42 AM
zheilwane
post Nov 14 2017, 11:10 AM

4,184 posts

sorry, cant read mandarin, so cant help here. Anything related with 3M products in malaysia, i know quite a lot. as i used to be their distributor.

Oversea models, duno
zheilwane
post Nov 14 2017, 11:15 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 14 2017, 11:10 AM)
Too many of them in this thread. sweat.gif
What about this? The head is actually the same as posted above but with extra cover.
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...ene=taobao_shop
this looks like DWS2500 design, may b can use but need to try.

Looking again, the thread looks like the same but the inlet, DWS2500 seems smaller

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Nov 14 2017, 11:21 AM

zheilwane
post Nov 14 2017, 11:22 AM

4,184 posts

actually, just buy the head from me if what hahaha. I have some 2nd hand DWS2500 and DWS100 and AP easy head

However, DWS2500 2 cartridges gonna cost u RM 900+, so kinda exp also even getting 2nd hand haha

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Nov 14 2017, 11:23 AM
zheilwane
post Nov 14 2017, 11:41 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 14 2017, 11:32 AM)
Sorry Bro, to be fair to 3M and eSpring, I also have to under cut your pricing. rclxs0.gif

Aquaphor for ¥129.50 (RM83.90).

hahaha that is AQUAPHOR cream. Not aquaphor water filter. FYI, i asked AQUAPHOR before, why u have a lab i china but didnt sell in china. They reply, to prevent them from copying hahaha
zheilwane
post Nov 14 2017, 11:51 AM

4,184 posts

if u don sell in china, no demand for the item, why bother to copy

Looking at the photos again, most likely those heads are imitations, u c this 2 photos, original 1 has 3M logo on it

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Nov 14 2017, 11:55 AM

zheilwane
post Nov 14 2017, 12:10 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(exsakai @ Nov 14 2017, 12:05 PM)
Yeah, i guess many readers stay silent like me because worry amway agent shoot. Hahaha like machine gun, simply fire
HAHAHA from water filter became machine gun rclxm9.gif
zheilwane
post Nov 15 2017, 12:13 PM

4,184 posts

Crystal Eco RCP price is RM 1699 (replacement RM 460)
Crystal Solo RCP price is RM 699 (replacement RM 160)

Final price is depending on dealers discount

I tried ordering online previously (1 year ago) and they charged air freight Euro 100 (RM500), some website say delivery to malaysia not available. So, someone has to actually click in and try purchase and see what is the final amount charged to credit card. Then once arrive malaysia ,may be the items kena some tax and clearance fee. Many hidden charges not included yet

Do u need to buy insurance as well in case goods delivered is damaged?

aquaphor.com.my is actually linked to main website designed by aquaphor hq.

NSF because they do have products with NSF (DWM101)

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Nov 15 2017, 01:09 PM
zheilwane
post Nov 15 2017, 01:08 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Ch33r @ Nov 15 2017, 12:23 PM)
But why cannot find DWM101 in NSF website?  unsure.gif
http://info.nsf.org/Certified/DWTU/Listing...deName=DWM-101&

Actually no need to talk about DWM101 anymore bcoz it is not available in malaysia. So, no point to debate on this also.
zheilwane
post Nov 15 2017, 01:51 PM

4,184 posts

seems like lots have changed after 1 year, online shopping so cheap now smile.gif
zheilwane
post Nov 15 2017, 01:53 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 15 2017, 01:12 PM)
You very steady and transparent.  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif
Your replacement cartridge is no doubt cheaper then Amazon. No need so susah buy from Amazon.
thanks bro smile.gif

Understood buying stuff from origin country is cheaper, like when we go overseas the ladies will hunt for branded bags as they are much cheaper there smile.gif

However, there are still people willing to pay more to buy from local shops for the service/ to hold and feel the product before buying. Local agent and dealers cant be selling without making profit right. Open a shop here for customers to walk in to look at the product, the renovation and air con so that they can shop comfortably, hire salesman to attend and provide info ahahaha

There was once i saw an article, a lady ordered cold water with lemon but was charged about USD 3. Then she complaint online, how much a cup of water and a slice of lemon cost, the USD 3 is ridiculous. Well, i guess in malaysia that would have cost less than 20 cents but charged for RM 12 (usd3). Boss replied, i have to hire a waiter to attend and take your order, his hourly pay is USD 8, i have to buy a water filter to purified the water so that u have clean water, i have to go to the store to buy the lemon, my chef to cut it then later another person to wash the cup HAHAHA.

There is always willing buyer and seller. Hence, those who needs more info and service dont mind to pay a little more to get from local shops. Those who doesnt need any info/ dont mind the extra procedures and a little risk can shop online.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Nov 15 2017, 02:01 PM
zheilwane
post Jan 29 2018, 01:56 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 29 2018, 12:06 AM)
nice DIY  thumbup.gif .. thx for sharing.. how about water flow rate? does this filter slow the  water flow abit?

regarding flowrate. Many brands state like 2L per minute or 3L per minute but that is not the actual flowrate that u will be getting as it depends on your incoming water pressure.

So, to understand better and for comparison, i recorded this video. If your kitchen tap has a flowrate of 12sec per litre, you can expect to get 30 sec per Litre after going through Aquaphor. If your kitchen tap flowrate is better than 12sec, then u can expect better flow for Aquaphor as well.

Note : 12sec per Litre is consider moderate flowrate. Most new houses got better flowrate.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jan 29 2018, 01:57 PM
zheilwane
post Jan 30 2018, 11:15 AM

4,184 posts

a basic carbon block can be used to reduce heavy metal and rust. But for higher % reduction, Aquaphor has invented Aqualen and it is compressed together with the carbon block.
https://aquaphor.com.my/aqualen
zheilwane
post Jan 30 2018, 01:28 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(hestati @ Jan 30 2018, 01:21 PM)
Ultrafiltration membrane in it is supposed to remove heavy metals, rust etc, in theory. Depends how much you trust their UF filter.

But can someone from Aquaphor please comment on "tap water pressure - doesn't matter". Hydro shock or high system pressure and any filter can burst. So what is the max pressure for Aquaphor?
Max operating pressure: 95.5 psi (6.5 bar). Normal Malaysia incoming pressure is 2 - 3bar (consider quite good pressure), some area less than 2. While water pumps such as grundfos can generate 4bar of pressure.
https://aquaphor.com/crystal-eco
zheilwane
post Jan 30 2018, 01:39 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(hestati @ Jan 30 2018, 01:11 PM)
Lol, someone deleted my post. Maybe one of the mods works for Aquaphor...

Basic carbon block does not reduce heavy metals. It only reduce chlorine-bromine group, but not even chloramine.  What reduces heavy metal in your system is UF hollow fiber membrane.

Aqualen...  I wouldn't trust their claims at all. They say it "reduces bacteria because silver". I call BS on that. Silver impregnated filter does not filter out bacteria. It simply prevents the growth of bacteria on filter surface.

Not sure if you're misinformed yourself or trying to confuse others.
If mod things you are selling a product, they will delete your post. You can post useful info here or debate without getting deleted. i got deleted and suspended as well. Cannot post pricing or promotion here.

Carbon block can reduce heavy metal but not effectively removing them. The proper terms use for water filtration is REDUCE as no filters can filter 100% for everything.

If you google, you can check Carbon Block can reduce heavy metals such as Heavy metals such as lead and mercury.
https://www.wqpmag.com/carbon-block-manufacturing

Another Example, 3M C-complete filter consist of carbon block only is tested by NSF to be able to reduce LEAD & MERCURY (Heavy Metal)
http://multimedia.3m.com/mws/media/756872O...-cooler-pds.pdf

So, this shows that carbon block is able to reduce heavy metal but to achieve higher reduction % as mentioned, aquaphor added aqualen into their carbon blocks. Aquaphor also has hollow membrane, so that is even better for some brands that only have carbon block.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jan 30 2018, 01:55 PM
zheilwane
post Jan 30 2018, 02:00 PM

4,184 posts

sorry correction, aquaphor filter uses hollow fibre membrane not UF memrane

zheilwane
post Jan 30 2018, 03:12 PM

4,184 posts

hollow fibre membrane is able to reduce bacteria. Water borne bacteria such as e.coli is rated 0.2 micron
zheilwane
post Apr 25 2018, 10:25 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 23 2018, 10:00 PM)
You price beat zheilwane's price.
But the below seller beat your liao @ RM766
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/aquaphor...s308333200.html
Well, there are many different packages for Aquaphor and price is low as well.
Authorized dealers in Malaysia are selling export version with 5 years warranty against leakage, 1 year warranty against clogging, after sales service, shop demo, exhibition and many other services provided by Authorized Distributor (not me, currently distributed by another company) here which cost $$ as well. If price difference is minimal, why take the risk.

Prices varies between dealers, so u can drop by other shops to negotiate on the price / packages and ask why buy from authorized sellers. May be you can find shops that offer lower prices as well smile.gif

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 25 2018, 10:38 AM
zheilwane
post May 4 2018, 01:29 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Mcrae @ May 4 2018, 01:19 PM)
Hi Hestati,

Would like to know is the Aquaphor Crystal Eco really NSF certified ? As far i know no Aquaphor sellers actually dare to claim that their Crystal Eco was NSF certified except for the Aquaphor Reverse Osmosis. This topic regarding the crystal eco NSF certified or not was really a very hot topic before by different competitors in this thread.

Would you able to give some explanations to clear the air ?

Thanks. smile.gif
confirm not certified by NSF as debated many times last time.
zheilwane
post Jan 29 2019, 09:52 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 27 2019, 05:18 PM)
any good of this outdoor membrane filter?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lM5vP0oKsFk
though all membrane filters are rated 0.01 micron, they are not the same.

Why some membrane filters selling for RM 700 and some RM 2k++

the quality/size & material of the membrane differs.

such as PAN, PVDF, PVC and etc etc

Cheaper membranes are using PAN material.

As i only sell HYDRO1 and Multipore here are some comparison

From catalog or online photos, these two filters look quite identical. However Hydro1 is about RM 1.4k while multipore is 2k, huge price difference.

Comparing the two products side by side, Multipore size is much bigger hence better flowrate and higher capacity

After installation, Hydro1 is much bigger due to the additional pipes (same for all other brands) while only multipore is specially designed with two stainless steel pipes hidden behind of the filter, hence it looks much slimmer after installation

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jan 29 2019, 09:59 AM

20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0700sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:51 AM