125 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

dogdog133
post Nov 20 2015, 09:21 PM

113 posts

Is raining now and I just saw both of my headlamp have fog . What can I do? Send in sc tell them change?

This post has been edited by dogdog133: Nov 20 2015, 11:27 PM

toonny
post Nov 21 2015, 12:53 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(dogdog133 @ Nov 20 2015, 09:21 PM)
Is raining now and I just saw both of my headlamp have fog . What can I do? Send in sc tell them change?
Bro, 1k service must raise this. Show them the picture as evidence. Hope everyting go well..

This post has been edited by toonny: Nov 21 2015, 12:54 AM
lkjoe77
post Nov 21 2015, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(dogdog133 @ Nov 20 2015, 09:21 PM)
Mine same like you... the 1st day I get the car then rain and found out such issue for car headlamp...

Just feel like "Is this mazda quality!!!!"

Mine is GL version.

Any GL owner change their tail lamp same as HS version?

This post has been edited by lkjoe77: Nov 21 2015, 06:20 PM
ddr3
post Nov 21 2015, 06:27 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

sorry, its rather confusing, whats the difference between

2.0SDN HIGH SKYACTIV

and

2.0HB SKYACTIV

both price tag is the same, tq and sorry if the questions has been asked before

and is there any significant different of CBU and CKD version?

This post has been edited by ddr3: Nov 21 2015, 06:46 PM
derravile
post Nov 21 2015, 08:28 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Nov 21 2015, 06:27 PM)
sorry, its rather confusing, whats the difference between

2.0SDN HIGH SKYACTIV

and

2.0HB SKYACTIV

both price tag is the same, tq and sorry if the questions has been asked before

and is there any significant different of CBU and CKD version?
SDN = Sedan
HB = Hatchback

Sedan has all high spec feature, while HB does not

in msia, HB car always more expensive

This post has been edited by derravile: Nov 21 2015, 08:28 PM
ddr3
post Nov 21 2015, 09:01 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Nov 21 2015, 08:28 PM)
SDN = Sedan
HB = Hatchback

Sedan has all high spec feature, while HB does not

in msia, HB car always more expensive
ic, TQ so much for the reply biggrin.gif CBU (japan) and CKD version, very much difference?
dogdog133
post Nov 21 2015, 09:27 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(lkjoe77 @ Nov 21 2015, 06:18 PM)
Mine same like you... the 1st day I get the car then rain and found out such issue for car headlamp...

Just feel like "Is this mazda quality!!!!"

Mine is GL version.
Any GL owner change their tail lamp same as HS version?
So u send in to service center to check it dy?what they said?
Mind is gl.too
KennyKB
post Nov 21 2015, 09:33 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Nov 21 2015, 09:01 PM)
ic, TQ so much for the reply biggrin.gif CBU (japan) and CKD version, very much difference?
CKD mazda has more features than the CBU Mazda 3 except for the i-eloop. The CBU lacks a reverse camera which the CKD has.

In terms of quality I'm very satisfied with my CKD Mazda 3 GL. No odd noises from the dsahboard and everything works properly. There are a few reports of fogged headlamps and kruk-kruk sound from the suspension when going over bumps from other owners but they can be fixed by SC. The CBU also has kruk sound. Overall there isn't much quality difference between CBU and CKD.

If you are thinking of getting a second hand CBU or a new CKD I won't hesitate to say go for a new CKD.

derravile
post Nov 21 2015, 09:49 PM

1,958 posts

Don't think still can get cbu, but yea ckd has more features and lower price, y not
dogdog133
post Nov 21 2015, 09:50 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 21 2015, 09:33 PM)
CKD mazda has more features than the CBU Mazda 3 except for the i-eloop. The CBU lacks a reverse camera which the CKD has.

In terms of quality I'm very satisfied with my CKD Mazda 3 GL. No odd noises from the dsahboard and everything works properly. There are a few reports of fogged headlamps and kruk-kruk sound from the suspension when going over bumps from other owners  but they can be fixed by SC. The CBU also has kruk sound. Overall there isn't much quality difference between CBU and CKD.

If you are thinking of getting a second hand CBU or a new CKD I won't hesitate to say go for a new CKD.
Bro yr headlamp foggy too? How they solve?

KennyKB
post Nov 21 2015, 10:43 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(dogdog133 @ Nov 21 2015, 09:50 PM)
Bro yr headlamp foggy too? How they solve?
Not foggy.
tburn89
post Nov 21 2015, 11:38 PM

Sifus,

Looking for used Mazda here. Previously was eye-ing the Fiesta, but since I have problem with the clutchpack and transmission, I made up my mind for Mazda, since its par level to Fiesta .
Now, the title is, used Mazda2 vs Mazda3 (1st Gen, 2004-2009 aka zoom2).
Doesnt care much about space but i put imporatance to performance, handling and maintenance. Could anyone enlighten me about this two car compared to Fiesta, City and Vios.
About the performance and handling, Mazda sure beat vios and city?
Please bash me with your opinions.

p.s : Please dont discuss about getting a new car, i cant afford it sad.gif
lkjoe77
post Nov 22 2015, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(dogdog133 @ Nov 21 2015, 09:27 PM)
So u send in to service center to check it dy?what they said?
Mind is gl.too
I will send in when 1k service...

hope they will claim the halogen bulb also... seem the bulb already hit fog so I think the bulb will not last longer.

will update you about what they said.
Ebin
post Nov 22 2015, 01:55 AM

Just got my m3 GL today, very nice but felt instant regret when i saw the post on the comparison between HS and GL head/rear light cry.gif

Don't mind switching but i think would be very expensive

Still looking for bodykit (front skirt , side skirt, spoiler) /rim options though. icon_question.gif

FEELIN hopeful
kluseng
post Nov 22 2015, 09:33 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(Ebin @ Nov 22 2015, 01:55 AM)
Just got my m3 GL today, very nice but felt instant regret when i saw the post on the comparison between HS and GL head/rear light  cry.gif

Still looking for bodykit (front skirt , side skirt, spoiler) /rim options though. icon_question.gif

FEELIN hopeful
Yes, it's really too expensive to upgrade any GL spec to HS even if they are available. I'm been told that the front headlamps already cost RM6000+ and you may not get the adaptive thing.

The HS has a long list of goodies. If you can afford the HS go for it or buy GL and regret later. You should only go for GL if your budget doesn't stretch to HS.

derravile
post Nov 22 2015, 10:49 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Ebin @ Nov 22 2015, 01:55 AM)
Just got my m3 GL today, very nice but felt instant regret when i saw the post on the comparison between HS and GL head/rear light  cry.gif

FEELIN hopeful
think of it tht way, u dont need those feature to drive the car, buy whatever suits your budget, 15k diff is not very huge different, but it aint cheap also

Bodykit go FB search either these
Carbon in Motion (i got mine here, very nice fitting)
Sri Ardin

Rims
depend what u want, there are afew sellers in LYN
Aizat2402
post Nov 22 2015, 11:00 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Nov 20 2015, 07:08 PM)
Congratulations, welcome to the club  rclxms.gif

Remember to go to petrol station and check the tyre pressure after collecting the car, SC may overfill or neglect to fill to proper pressure. Just fill anywhere in between 260kpa to 280kpa (if you carry full load constantly, go up to 300-320kpa). Mine came with filled to the MAXIMUM recommended pressure and heck, freaking bumpy  laugh.gif
Thanks bro. Oo i havent checked the tyre pressure, will do that later today. But so far my ride feels okay.

Btw, no boot tray?? Anyone can share any idea where can i buy one.
Ebin
post Nov 22 2015, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(derravile @ Nov 22 2015, 10:49 AM)
think of it tht way, u dont need those feature to drive the car, buy whatever suits your budget, 15k diff is not very huge different, but it aint cheap also

Bodykit go FB search either these
Carbon in Motion (i got mine here, very nice fitting)
Sri Ardin

Rims
depend what u want, there are afew sellers in LYN
Yea, when i went to the showroom, they heavily promoted the driving features (High Beam Control System (HBC), Smart City Brake System (SCBS), etc) which i didnt really need.
Didnt know the headlights/rearlights looked so much cooler + they give 18 inch rims (which gives more rim options)

Oh wells. Still an awesome looking car.
thanks for the links, will look into it biggrin.gif

Ebin
post Nov 22 2015, 02:06 PM

Btw do the 16 in black rims look nice on the m3?
Dont really feel like changing my tyre size for new rims D:
bro bro
post Nov 22 2015, 04:06 PM

177 posts

Hi all,

I am getting my car next week smile.gif after one year of research...

What do I need to check when I collecting the car ?
Thanks in advance

125 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:57 AM