QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Jul 1 2015, 09:46 AM)
i thought cash back only stops in August, but i don't see any cash back for my amex card for june's statement. I just got my card early june. 
Tomorrow will be credited in for June's cash rebate.Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex
Jul 1 2015, 09:56 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 1 2015, 10:09 AM
72,771 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 1 2015, 09:21 AM) Wah so good no need to pump. Pump for me too! Haha. Wah, 3 cars. You are so rich, young lady. I have 3 cars to maintain. 2 of it full tank already rm150 each. Lol. Guess I'll still hang on to UOB one card. Earlier thought wanna cut it edi since I always use Amex for petrol and hardly touch my UOB card. QUOTE(candysiew @ Jul 1 2015, 09:44 AM) lol it feels like a company is cracking head to strive for a better solutions due to economy twiat... Yes, this concerns a lot of people, so need to pay attention and brainstorming for a better workaround. emergency meetings and discussions to come out with ideas and solutions. |
Jul 1 2015, 10:32 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,090 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2015, 08:59 PM) The clause has been removed last few days but insider news says it's confirmed the 5% weekends rebate will only be applicable for dining from 1st August onward. my latest statement dated 28/06 did not mention anything about 5% also, think they are going to publish using website/newspaper just b4 21dayscontinue #PrayForM2Amex - pray so that cash back stays - else pray for M2 pending demise, just like the great old plain amex gold credit card b4 M2 This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 1 2015, 10:33 AM |
Jul 1 2015, 10:37 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
![]() 1 For 1 IMAX Movie Tickets [MBB] Watch the latest IMAX movies at TGV Cinemas, as we are offering 1 for 1 IMAX tickets with Maybank Visa Credit Card. What's more, if you pay with Maybank Visa payWave Credit Card, you will get a Complimentary Popcorn set. What an awesome deal! Terms & Conditions » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on ![]() Lancel Year Long Promo with Maybank Cards [Maybank] Get fashion privileges at Lancel with Maybank Cards! Shop now as you will be enjoying 10% savings on normal-priced items, exclusively for Maybank Cardmembers! What more, when you shop during your birthday month, you will get 15% savings and receive a Special Gift with purchase above RM3,000. Offer starts now till 31 July 2016. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on ![]() Lancel Solferino Nano Promotion [Maybank] Get the exclusive Lancel Solferino Nano at 30% savings with Maybank Cards! Offer starts now till 31 August 2016. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on ![]() 10% savings at PUMA [Maybank] PUMA pushes the boundaries of sportswear through creativity, luxury and design for speed. Enjoy 10% savings on normal-priced items at the participating PUMA stores with your Maybank Cards! Offer is valid till 31 May 2016. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 1 2015, 07:33 PM |
Jul 1 2015, 11:45 AM
1,099 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Not sure if this been covered but if one were to still continue used mbb issued cards, is there any other cards that could fill the void left by m2c with focus on cashback?
For my situation: Petrol, groceries: VS Weekend dining: Amex Utilities: nil? (For other banks, Hlb wise has been mentioned) Everything else: nil? |
Jul 1 2015, 11:54 AM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 1 2015, 10:37 AM) ![]() 1 For 1 IMAX Movie Tickets [MBB] Watch the latest IMAX movies at TGV Cinemas, as we are offering 1 for 1 IMAX tickets with Maybank Visa Credit Card. What's more, if you pay with Maybank Visa payWave Credit Card, you will get a Complimentary Popcorn set. What an awesome deal! Terms & Conditions » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Payment must be made with Maybank Visa Paywave Credit Card for the Complimentary Popcorn set. Big issue, not everyone have MBB Petronas Visa PayWave card. This post has been edited by vin_ann: Jul 1 2015, 11:55 AM |
Jul 1 2015, 12:20 PM
454 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Was informed by my friend just now (he called MBB). MBB CS told him that confirmed from 1st-August-2015 NO MORE 5% Weekend cash back .
Jul 1 2015, 12:53 PM
17,495 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Jul 1 2015, 01:24 PM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Farmer River |
Jul 1 2015, 01:39 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Jul 1 2015, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 1 2015, 11:54 AM) Payment must be made with Maybank Visa Credit Card. - No issue, everyone have MBB Visa card. I have issue, I don't have Maybank Visa card. Payment must be made with Maybank Visa Paywave Credit Card for the Complimentary Popcorn set. Big issue, not everyone have MBB Petronas Visa PayWave card. Used to have when using Gold card and noticed quite a lot of promos on MasterCard, so when I upgraded to Plat I asked for MC... Then all the promos for Visa pop up. |
Jul 1 2015, 02:42 PM
2,677 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 1 2015, 02:33 PM) I have issue, I don't have Maybank Visa card. Time for you VS. Used to have when using Gold card and noticed quite a lot of promos on MasterCard, so when I upgraded to Plat I asked for MC... Then all the promos for Visa pop up. |
Jul 1 2015, 02:48 PM
Jul 1 2015, 03:02 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,288 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
sighh...hopefully after the cashback rescinded the 5X TP will not be the next one to go..huhu
Jul 1 2015, 03:06 PM
2,677 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Jul 1 2015, 03:12 PM
1,361 posts Joined: May 2006 |
fruitie
Do you mean by credit limit plus FD pledging you can get a higher tier credit card? Actually i have been pledging one month eFD with maybank for quite some time (around 15 months). I pledge 1 month just because in case of emergency i can withdraw it without much thoughts of losing the interest. However i think i should put this sum of money to a better return rate. Anyway back to the topic of credit limit + FD. Is it true by this way i can apply for a hihger tier card like VS? For example i have 10k credit limit and maybe 25-30k in eFD? Do advice |
Jul 1 2015, 03:19 PM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(sendohz @ Jul 1 2015, 03:12 PM) fruitie not eFD, u need to go to branch to do this..Do you mean by credit limit plus FD pledging you can get a higher tier credit card? Actually i have been pledging one month eFD with maybank for quite some time (around 15 months). I pledge 1 month just because in case of emergency i can withdraw it without much thoughts of losing the interest. However i think i should put this sum of money to a better return rate. Anyway back to the topic of credit limit + FD. Is it true by this way i can apply for a hihger tier card like VS? For example i have 10k credit limit and maybe 25-30k in eFD? Do advice apply the card as normal, then mentioning your interest to pledge for FD.. then credit department will come back with you how much you need to pledge.. then follow the instruction by the bank |
Jul 1 2015, 03:37 PM
2,796 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 1 2015, 10:09 AM) Wah, 3 cars. You are so rich, young lady. No leh. None of it is my car. But no choice have to maintain. Want buy my own preferred car also pointless cause extra headache only. Yes, this concerns a lot of people, so need to pay attention and brainstorming for a better workaround. |
Jul 1 2015, 04:20 PM
1,398 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Jul 1 2015, 05:07 PM