already past..so no big deal..
now is 400TP = RM1 smile.gif

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Jun 18 2015, 05:38 PM
maskedchan
post Jun 18 2015, 10:15 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jun 18 2015, 10:07 PM)
Is the latest day to pay the credit card bill (without incurring late payment change) the payment due date? So, it is not a day before the payment due date, right?
Depending on what method u using to pay.
If use m2u then can do payment in the day itself.
If giro from other bank, make sure a day before(business day) or few day earlier if non business day
maskedchan
post Jun 19 2015, 09:31 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 18 2015, 10:29 PM)
Can also use instant Bank Transfer, now only 50sen. rclxms.gif
to be exact, 53cent...
6% GST should be included whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 20 2015, 08:56 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 20 2015, 06:50 PM)
MacBook Air can straight go to Epicenter and Harvey Norman,  redeem TPs and pay with AmEx. brows.gif
If u buy from epicenter or Harvey Norman then u won't get any free gift right?
maskedchan
post Jun 20 2015, 09:19 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 20 2015, 08:58 PM)
Yes, nothing. Just standard package.
Gen-X also didn't receive any free gift for MBA purchase from All IT. tongue.gif
at least there are free gift offered tongue.gif
if choosing 0% EPP vs free gift..anytime I would choose 0% EPP...
those free gift they usually give not worth a lot.
maskedchan
post Jun 21 2015, 10:11 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jun 21 2015, 09:37 AM)
Just a heads up: took Maybank 3 hours to get my card ready at 1U  icon_rolleyes.gif
Did u go on weekend or weekdays?
If weekdays is it on Friday or what time did u reach the card center?

maskedchan
post Jun 21 2015, 11:05 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jun 21 2015, 10:47 AM)
Weekday (but not Friday) at 12pm. I don't think MBB is promoting the "get your card within 60 minutes" thing anymore anyway. It's not mentioned on their website and the staff at the card centre that handled my application said that it would take more than an hour. The videos on the TV screen outside the card centre still has it though doh.gif
I see.. perhaps 12pm due to officer going for lunch? tongue.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 21 2015, 02:43 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 21 2015, 02:20 PM)
Interbank transfer a.k.a. GIRO from RHB online. It only costs RM 0.10 or RM 0.50 for instant transfer.
Should include GST as well.
Then the cost would be RM0.11 and RM0.53
maskedchan
post Jun 21 2015, 10:01 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 21 2015, 09:50 PM)
erm, not sure about visawed because i already stopped using it after shopback/milkadeal came about. because i miskin uncle so tak layak stay >rm250 punya room. sad.gif
If u go oversea. RM250 room really hard to find. Thank to RM depreciation
maskedchan
post Jun 22 2015, 09:12 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 22 2015, 08:37 AM)

WT Confirm:

Terms and Conditions:

Registration is open to Principal American Express Credit/ Charge Cardmembers only.
    Cash back is awarded to 5,000 Principal Cardmembers, capped at RM50 per Principal Cardmember throughout the Campaign Period on a first-come, first-served basis.

Does this include M2C Amex??? Thanks.
Yes, M2C Amex included.
maskedchan
post Jun 22 2015, 10:28 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 22 2015, 10:19 AM)
I am agreed that u can do it for RHB CC.

But, if maybank have the system to approve the CC without human to approve, why only 1U have it and not other card center (like the card center at garden)?
approval might not be the problem sometimes..
issuance of card is the problem.. card embossing machine not cheap and not cost effective to put at every branch..
if you not aware, issuance of card are done by third party company and not handle by bank itself smile.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 22 2015, 10:40 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 22 2015, 10:34 AM)
RHB are embossed the cc by themselve on the spot without getting third party help
all the cc issued by RHB are done by themselves? or only certain type of card just like MBB?
even they embossed the card themselves, the card are from third party..
you can check where the card from if you look for the code behind the card.. smile.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 22 2015, 01:21 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 22 2015, 01:12 PM)
Hi guys, probably not the right thread but since it does concern Maybank, just have a question.

Is it true that there is a promo going on now where Maybank is giving out free Visa/Mastercard + American Express CC?
I got a call from them (03-22046688) earlier this morning regarding this. It sounded like a scam, but then again I had no CC with Maybank nor did the person asked me anything regarding of my bank acc. no.
Only said I was eligible for the promo.

Called Maybank customer service and they did say that there is a promo like that going on right now, but they cannot confirm the number as it is a telesales line or something?

Any info regarding this will be appreciated.
did you salary go into maybank account?
this is pre-approval card for you..
if you agreed, they will proceed with issuing the CC to you..

just becareful and not to disclose any information about your bank account or any other personal information.
maskedchan
post Jun 22 2015, 03:20 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Jun 22 2015, 02:57 PM)
most of the benefit in m2c card are for AMEX only...

visa is still getting 1 x point with no CB....

i know u will say "alot" of merchant start accept AMEX..but how many compare to daily usage card.?

***personal view only**
if you staying at klang valley, i dont see why u cannot use AMEX on daily usage..
petrol, supermarket, deparmental store are widely accepting AMEX nowadays..

unless you staying up north or east malaysia
maskedchan
post Jun 22 2015, 03:42 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 22 2015, 03:39 PM)
I'm just saying as well because I have gained so much benefits from Maybank cards and redeemed different vouchers and discounts. smile.gif

Even my overseas friends envy at my MBB2Cards, my foreigner colleagues who work here also applied for this card and they love them. smile.gif

Anyway, just my view la. I don't earn a single cent from Maybank. laugh.gif

Yes, we are in KL and most of the places I go accept AmEx. When I was in Germany, all the places I went accept AmEx. So happy. laugh.gif
if your friend from USA, then it will be the oppposite..
we will envy them back since their card provide more better sign-up benefit than us..

maskedchan
post Jun 22 2015, 03:51 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jun 22 2015, 03:44 PM)
especially on the AAdvantage sign up bonus? LOL

Like many other says, know ur spending pattern, plan with it and squeeze the max benefit from ur cards  cool2.gif
spot on thumbup.gif
i saw someone just sign 3 cc from different bank..voila, SQ return business class or one way first class suite..
our local bank, 3 new signup also couldn't get us return business class from MAS shakehead.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 23 2015, 10:49 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jun 22 2015, 05:43 PM)
Wah... drool.gif  Link for the signup bonus...  tongue.gif
OT: click the link below

http://thepointsguy.com/2015/04/how-to-fly...or-almost-free/
maskedchan
post Jun 23 2015, 04:37 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 23 2015, 04:18 PM)
submit upgrade request form together with incomes docs.

p/s this is a popular question, maybe need to post in page 1
even put also no use..they will keep asking whistling.gif
people dont read first page.. that the problem..

maskedchan
post Jun 24 2015, 12:07 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 24 2015, 10:45 AM)
Got business don't tell me bank don't want to approve?  biggrin.gif
give you high end card and enjoy the benefit but only charge the card RM1k?
then this is losing business to the bank already..
why should bank approve it?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:08 AM