Travel Travel to Japan V7, Discovery Japan Start Here
cc980024
Aug 11 2015, 12:13 PM
Sorry ya.. don't scold me lazy first.. I tried but can't find the info.  Anyone know during winter, in average what is the timing for last train in osaka? Will they stop operation earlier for winter? My hubby will be going for concert at Festival Hall Osaka (end about 11pm). Our earlier plan was to stay Namba for 5 nites, but now he plan to go for concert, so thinking should we move hotel to Umeda (or around Festival Hall) for that last 2 nite for his convenient. Concert on 4th nite.
michlove
Aug 11 2015, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(cc980024 @ Aug 11 2015, 12:13 PM) Sorry ya.. don't scold me lazy first.. I tried but can't find the info.  Anyone know during winter, in average what is the timing for last train in osaka? Will they stop operation earlier for winter? My hubby will be going for concert at Festival Hall Osaka (end about 11pm). Our earlier plan was to stay Namba for 5 nites, but now he plan to go for concert, so thinking should we move hotel to Umeda (or around Festival Hall) for that last 2 nite for his convenient. Concert on 4th nite. you didnt check hyperdia? during winter operates as normal.
Human Nature
Aug 11 2015, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 11 2015, 12:00 PM) i've read good things about DisneySea and Tokyo Disneyland......anyone been there before? i have been to both
Aeiou11
Aug 11 2015, 12:48 PM

Hi, I'm planning to go Hokkaido around end of October/early November but I wonder is there anything worth seeing or going at that time since it's still early for autumn?
Or anyone can recommend me better place to go in Japan at that time?
Sniperwolf1987
Aug 11 2015, 01:00 PM
is it a idea if I go Osaka during winter which is (1-8 degree c), so I wear normal jacket from Msia and only buy winter clothes in japan? my concern is nicer quality, nicer design and maybe... cheaper price.
michlove
Aug 11 2015, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Aug 11 2015, 01:00 PM) is it a idea if I go Osaka during winter which is (1-8 degree c), so I wear normal jacket from Msia and only buy winter clothes in japan? my concern is nicer quality, nicer design and maybe... cheaper price. cheaper price? maybe not. for example, uniqlo is almost same price here. but design sure more abit. I think u step out of airport already freezing cold.....
zenix
Aug 11 2015, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2015, 12:32 PM) i have been to both  your personal review?
Human Nature
Aug 11 2015, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 11 2015, 01:25 PM) I prefer Disneyland as it is more 'magical'. Disneysea mostly rides which I don't really enjoy, queue is too long too.
zenix
Aug 11 2015, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2015, 01:34 PM) I prefer Disneyland as it is more 'magical'. Disneysea mostly rides which I don't really enjoy, queue is too long too. i'm torn abit between Tokyo and Paris. reviews stated Tokyo is the cleanest, most well maintained and best service. yet i'm thinking of paris because i'm thinking the shows will be gwai lo. maybe i racist but if i see a japanese prince aladdin the magic is kinda faded
Human Nature
Aug 11 2015, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 11 2015, 01:51 PM) i'm torn abit between Tokyo and Paris. reviews stated Tokyo is the cleanest, most well maintained and best service. yet i'm thinking of paris because i'm thinking the shows will be gwai lo. maybe i racist but if i see a japanese prince aladdin the magic is kinda faded  why not both
zenix
Aug 11 2015, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2015, 01:55 PM) why not both  kenot afford
TSRegentCid
Aug 11 2015, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Aeiou11 @ Aug 11 2015, 11:48 AM) Hi, I'm planning to go Hokkaido around end of October/early November but I wonder is there anything worth seeing or going at that time since it's still early for autumn? Or anyone can recommend me better place to go in Japan at that time? Hakkaido are 4 season plaxe. Autumn got autumn season seafood, fruit and yellowish view. Winter will be very cold. Summer will be very hot. That why alot people like Autumn.
scorgio
Aug 11 2015, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Aug 11 2015, 01:00 PM) is it a idea if I go Osaka during winter which is (1-8 degree c), so I wear normal jacket from Msia and only buy winter clothes in japan? my concern is nicer quality, nicer design and maybe... cheaper price. Winter clothing in Japan during winter won't be cheap. They'll be cheap come spring. The cheapest place to get winter clothing is actually those bundle stores. Yes, they're 2nd hand. Yes, they're from Japan.
deodorant
Aug 12 2015, 04:10 AM
QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 11 2015, 01:51 PM) racist! j/k. i went to see an under the sea show in TDS. the ariel is angmoh chick. but the songs and talking in japanese. so if you no understand jipungnis then good luck.
kerelbort
Aug 12 2015, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(scorgio @ Aug 11 2015, 09:51 PM) Winter clothing in Japan during winter won't be cheap. They'll be cheap come spring. The cheapest place to get winter clothing is actually those bundle stores. Yes, they're 2nd hand. Yes, they're from Japan. Would it be far if I say I love those risaikuru shoppu!! those OFF store or Treasure Bomb in Nagoya really the place I put my money in..
zenix
Aug 12 2015, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 12 2015, 04:10 AM) racist! j/k. i went to see an under the sea show in TDS. the ariel is angmoh chick. but the songs and talking in japanese. so if you no understand jipungnis then good luck. i am no otaku so confirm gaijin so confirm dunno what they tokking so confirm tokyo disneyland kenot go
Darkmagic
Aug 12 2015, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Aug 12 2015, 10:38 AM) oh my yen! hitting 32.00 anytime soon.   omg....
ukiya
Aug 12 2015, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Aug 12 2015, 10:38 AM) oh my yen! hitting 32.00 anytime soon.  dont know how long its gonna last this value ...