Terms and Conditions
Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online
Jul 16 2015, 05:22 PM
11,740 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
Jul 16 2015, 05:55 PM
81 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 16 2015, 03:15 PM) Opps. I had a wrong impression that the total credit limit affects the credit card application success rate.I have a bad feeling that my PB VS will be rejected because I am holding too many bank cards, Maybank 2 card platinum, CIMB WMC, Hong Leong Bank VI (and Mach by HLB VS) and ambank WMC (newly approved). PB may consider I am a high risk applicant for having high credit limit with not so high income :-( This post has been edited by Parasite85: Jul 16 2015, 05:58 PM |
Jul 16 2015, 05:57 PM
9,333 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Parasite85 @ Jul 16 2015, 05:55 PM) Opps. I had a wrong impression that the total credit limit affect the credit card application. as long as u fit their requirement (what was it again? 250k? 200k? forgot) it should be fineI have a bad feeling that my PB VS will be rejected because I am holding too many bank cards, Maybank 2 card platinum, CIMB WMC, Hong Leong Bank VI (and Mach by HLB VS) and ambank WMC (newly approved). PB may consider I am a high risk applicant for having high credit limit with not so high income :-( |
Jul 16 2015, 06:25 PM
6,955 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
any groceries offer hotlink or digi topup with cc payment?
Jul 16 2015, 06:40 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 16 2015, 07:10 PM
924 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(Parasite85 @ Jul 15 2015, 10:01 PM) I applied for Visa Signature on 5th July through the PB online submission. When I checked through the IVR, the status was "the application has been cancelled". When I applied for it two months ago. I had five other CC from Maybank, CIMB, Public Bank and Citibank. And I had several outstanding BT amounting RM400++ a month with Public Bank. One car loan with Maybank and one 500k housing loan with UOB. But Public Bank still approve my VS. I think it might also due to your debt service ratio.However, when I contacted the customer service, the officer told me that, the staff accidentally added another card type and therefore they cancelled the wrongly input card type. I have a very bad feeling that my application will be rejected due to owning to many credit cards from other banks and I suspect the scenario was the management had declined my VS application and intended to issue me the platinum card. This post has been edited by Mr Gray: Jul 16 2015, 07:11 PM |
Jul 16 2015, 07:12 PM
Jul 16 2015, 07:16 PM
924 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(Parasite85 @ Jul 16 2015, 05:55 PM) Opps. I had a wrong impression that the total credit limit affects the credit card application success rate. What's your total limit for all cards? Mine was 59k while annual income barely exceeds the requirement.I have a bad feeling that my PB VS will be rejected because I am holding too many bank cards, Maybank 2 card platinum, CIMB WMC, Hong Leong Bank VI (and Mach by HLB VS) and ambank WMC (newly approved). PB may consider I am a high risk applicant for having high credit limit with not so high income :-( |
Jul 16 2015, 07:26 PM
4,350 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: KL |
Jul 16 2015, 07:28 PM
Jul 16 2015, 08:27 PM
Jul 16 2015, 08:30 PM
1,211 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Another reason which I can think of why they reject my application is I rejected their car loan after it was approved in last year.. i didn't have any loan, fd in pb bank. Only a saving acct with less than 50 dollar always..
I believe that if you hold alot of their product, chance to get approval is higher. This happen to me for mbb cc, even though other bank reject me due to high commitment, but mbb still approve additional new cc to me because I have car loan house loan and fd with them.. HL rejected first time, but after submitted HLebroking statement, they approved as well... This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jul 16 2015, 08:33 PM |
Jul 16 2015, 08:38 PM
4,350 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: KL |
For digi. Just register at their side. Then u can reload online Liao. About the same with maxis.
I always reload digi for my mum. |
Jul 16 2015, 08:58 PM
175 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Finally got my card after 6 weeks
My case: income clear pass, no debts, no loans, no credit cards, >rm100k in pb fd acc Thus expected a straightforward and hassle-free application where I can obtain my card soonest, and I was sooo wrong lol 28/05 submit application via pb branch (I applied online the day before, but had problem uploading the scanned docs, so decided to do it in person just to avoid any delays in processing) , according to cs it will take 3 weeks After that I checked application status thru IVR every other day - same answer: not in record Just to make sure, I get back to pb branch again, and they said status still processing so nothing can be done atm. Until 20/06 received SMS stating application approved, and finally status updated in IVR as well. Then impatiently waited for my card (I opted for postage, but cs insisted send card to branch will be better, so fine I gave in) 07/07 received SMS stating delivery to home address fail (??? so called hotline and ask them to mail card to branch, which they said will be done same afternoon 10/07 called pb branch in the morning to find out if my card has reached them, they say will check and call me back Received call at 4.50pm, claimed card just arrived, asked me to collect coming Monday 13/07 so finally... End of story lol I'm from east malaysia btway, so I guess for new applicants it gonna take an average of 3-4 weeks, if not for the delay in my case. So good luck to those applying, and patience patience patience This post has been edited by wing2010: Jul 16 2015, 10:35 PM |
Jul 16 2015, 09:04 PM
668 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i thought of apply for the PB VS card since amex no longer give the weekend rebate.
If let say my monthly income is consistently ~10K including OT and allowance, any chance i get approved? (my basic salary alone won't be able to achieve the requirement of 100k gross annual salary) Should i apply online or go to the branch? which one faster This post has been edited by ivzh: Jul 16 2015, 09:06 PM |
Jul 16 2015, 09:05 PM
Jul 16 2015, 09:09 PM
Jul 16 2015, 09:19 PM
Jul 16 2015, 09:27 PM
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:14 AM |