Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

red_scorpion
post Jun 27 2015, 04:40 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jun 27 2015, 03:49 PM)
walao eh, need to pay rm 1700 again for stamp fee to get this card? if my salary is around rm 80,000, do i still need pledge so much fd?
Shouls be 0.5% which is 170 bro..
No matter how much is your salary, as long as they rejected your application, the only ways to get it is pledge 34k FD..
Even you earned 1million, you still have to pledge such FD amount if they don't wan approve your normal application.

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jun 27 2015, 04:42 PM
red_scorpion
post Jun 28 2015, 10:39 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 28 2015, 05:15 PM)
woot!
so i can pay SYABAS with PBB VS and get 6%? cool!
bro, i thought syabas bill very cheap only? normally less than rm20 for a normal house. =X...
red_scorpion
post Jun 30 2015, 10:20 PM

1,211 posts

Yea. Will be harder to apply as demand higher. They can rejected easily and suggest pledge FD so that they can utilize the FD money.
red_scorpion
post Jul 2 2015, 09:54 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(nahtanoj @ Jul 2 2015, 09:49 PM)
Personal Banking
Menu
Home  /  Announcements

inShare
zoom plus normal zoom minus
Announcements

New Features of Selected PB Cards
Dear Valued Cardmembers

Kindly be informed that effective 20 July 2015, the features of selected PB Credit Cards and Debit Cards will be revised. The tables below depict the affected cards:

Click here for PB Credit Cards
Click here for Public Islamic Bank Credit Card
Click here for PB Debit Cards

Please contact our PB Card Services at 03-2176 8000 or email at custsvc@publicbank.com.my  if you have any queries.

Thank you.

- 29 June 2015
?? what features will be revised? link or pic pls....
red_scorpion
post Jul 2 2015, 10:03 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 2 2015, 10:01 PM)
VS cashback cap at RM50 liao. 6% still on for dining, groceries, online transactions.
cheh..just 60 to 50 only....small things la... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
still wish to apply this card for the second time.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

red_scorpion
post Jul 2 2015, 10:09 PM

1,211 posts

seems like all the banks are starting reduce cash back/benefit to consumers...all banks are trying to follow 1 by 1 and cut cost...
red_scorpion
post Jul 7 2015, 01:29 AM

1,211 posts

i think during application of housing loan, if your salary payslip exceed 100k, then they will offer this card lor..
they offer credit card based on the pay you earn, not loan amount..but if you afford high loan amount, high possibly your income also higher which indirectly easier to get this card.
all can be nego also la, just request lor, their cc approval department might approve per case basic.
red_scorpion
post Jul 7 2015, 04:24 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Jul 7 2015, 07:06 AM)
My loan amount 650k, my pay exceed the requirements, still they offered me visa platinum....
if you meet the requirement, then you should nego with them, say you want visa signature instead...
red_scorpion
post Jul 16 2015, 12:46 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 15 2015, 05:47 PM)
Can I call their hotline to find out the reason for it being rejected?
I just receive letter stating that my application has been rejected (applied on 2/7). Income requirement pass, no debts, 3 banks CCs no outstanding and prompt payment without fail. Do you know if having a BT done has any effect?
i checked with hl cc officer before, BT surely will affect the application...it is counted in your debt..just like your house loan/car loan.. from HL approval department, debt to net income cannot be more than 65%, else will failed...
for example, if you got 7k loan to serve per month, your net income is 10k...means 70% already, system will reject, need to submit more income document to them, or submit fd..

mine also rejected by Public bank..they didnt even call or inform me, just receive letter like you...i am waiting for their call to ask me submit more document...
for HL, i was being rejected for first time, the officer sms me, ask for more document for second try, explain alot of thing to me also.

i also will reapply public bank VS soon, after most of the BT clear..

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jul 16 2015, 12:47 AM
red_scorpion
post Jul 16 2015, 08:30 PM

1,211 posts

Another reason which I can think of why they reject my application is I rejected their car loan after it was approved in last year.. i didn't have any loan, fd in pb bank. Only a saving acct with less than 50 dollar always..

I believe that if you hold alot of their product, chance to get approval is higher.
This happen to me for mbb cc, even though other bank reject me due to high commitment, but mbb still approve additional new cc to me because I have car loan house loan and fd with them..
HL rejected first time, but after submitted HLebroking statement, they approved as well...

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jul 16 2015, 08:33 PM
red_scorpion
post Jul 22 2015, 03:02 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Jul 22 2015, 02:02 AM)
Fuels have cb?
QUOTE(InF.anime @ Jul 22 2015, 02:14 AM)
This looks like the best cash back card now?
All days 6% cash back?
girl, 6% Cash Back on Grocery, Dining and Online Transaction categor only.
yea, and all days.
red_scorpion
post Jul 26 2015, 05:01 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Jul 26 2015, 04:58 PM)
Need 100k per annum for this card.. :'(

Anyone managed to get this card with less than 100k per annum? tongue.gif
dont know..but for me, even more than 100k, still failed to get this card...sad...high commitment... mad.gif mad.gif bnm so strict already
red_scorpion
post Jul 26 2015, 09:22 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 26 2015, 05:08 PM)
Pledge FD?
erm, think of this before, but still undecided....will use other card as replacement first.
then maybe next year after all bt amount clear, only retry this card.
red_scorpion
post Jul 30 2015, 04:49 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Jul 30 2015, 10:11 AM)
anyone with annual income 90k can get VS successfully?   hmm.gif  hmm.gif
can share how do u get it?
if my annual income is 90k, i need to pledge 10k FD then only apply?
Will public bank check on DSR (Debt service ratio)? My DSR around 60% (Car loan + house loan)/income.
I have 6 credit cards now. Will pbb reject my application?
https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Cards/Visa-Sign.../signature.aspx

3. Minimum Income Requirement : RM100,000 per annum
Minimum Age Requirement: Principal 21, Supplementary 18

4. For Public Bank Fixed Deposit (FD) customers who opt to apply PB Credit Card secured by FD,
the credit line assigned will be based on the FD pledged amount at a ratio of 1:1. To apply,
please personally submit your application at your FD account holding branch and bring along
your FD certificate for verification and photostat copy of your NRIC (both sides).

you can just try, no harm..60% DSR should be ok. Only worries is your income lower 10k..

For FD pledged, not calculated like that. You need to pledge 35k to get this card, it is the value set by bank.
Just try your normal application first, if rejected, only consider this FD pledge, or else change card just like me... then work harder to earn more, or clear your debt more, then only reapply flex.gif

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jul 30 2015, 04:50 PM
red_scorpion
post Jul 31 2015, 12:53 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Jul 30 2015, 07:39 PM)
What card do you change? And do you success to reapply?
Ikhwan, WIse, and Mach :-)

red_scorpion
post Jul 31 2015, 04:07 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Jul 31 2015, 02:18 PM)
What category do u choose for Wise? :-P
petrol, utilities, and free category is mobile lor..

red_scorpion
post Aug 4 2015, 01:45 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Aug 3 2015, 08:56 PM)
Apply 2 weeks back, hope will get approved as urgently need card to replace my MBB amex.

getting rejected by cimb and aeon.. @_@
Seem alot people get rejected, abit worry with this one.
I do have FD account in PB bank but with promotional rate..
Why cimb and aeon rejected u? High commitment?
I think pb is stricter than cimb and aeon, luck for you to get approve is low . do you have loan with pb bank? Loan might increase your chances.

BTW, 2 weeks already maybe you can call hotline check application status already

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Aug 4 2015, 01:46 AM
red_scorpion
post Aug 16 2015, 10:14 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(leowjc @ Aug 16 2015, 10:01 PM)
what's the annual income required to get this card? still RM100k?
Yup. Never changed

0.0301sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:21 AM