670 Pages « < 242 243 244 245 246 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

spreeeee
post May 4 2017, 11:59 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(ChrisEvans @ May 4 2017, 11:34 AM)
Thanks. If I choose Panasonic, would that mean I should pick inverter + econavi? I confused with all the variation in the market.
based on personal needs, if u turn it on for long hours, inverter maybe the choice..
+ whether if u need ionizing or not.. and those extra features..

for me, i opt for basic unit.. less tech less trouble..
Jason
post May 4 2017, 07:27 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(ChrisEvans @ May 4 2017, 11:34 AM)
Thanks. If I choose Panasonic, would that mean I should pick inverter + econavi? I confused with all the variation in the market.
Depends on
1. Your usage pattern
2. Your expectation

I can conclude inverter is not suitable for me.
westley0214
post May 4 2017, 07:35 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(christy00 @ May 3 2017, 06:14 PM)
but the gas is different right?i heard that the cost for the gas also bit costly.
The gas is the same. Both also r410a .

Previously non inverter used r22, nowadays non inverter also use r410a.

So there is no difference in gas cost.
heyamazingpeople
post May 4 2017, 11:59 PM

321 posts

R22 is phasing out due to Montreal Protocol.

some info below for your reading:
https://www.hptcj.or.jp/Portals/0/ahpnw/3rd...nt%20presen.pdf

Is there any advertisement of R32 refrigerant in M'sia?

imoogi99
post May 5 2017, 12:08 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(heyamazingpeople @ May 4 2017, 11:59 PM)
R22 is phasing out due to Montreal Protocol.

some info below for your reading:
https://www.hptcj.or.jp/Portals/0/ahpnw/3rd...nt%20presen.pdf

Is there any advertisement of R32 refrigerant in M'sia?
Yes. Mitshubishi using R32 and they do advertised in the papers lately.
defqon1
post May 5 2017, 12:26 AM

34 posts

Hi Guys, whats the range limit of putting a split unit aircond compressor apart from its blowing unit? Lets said I m pulling this off for tidiness purpose. Is it wise to do that or back to back is the ideal way?
heyamazingpeople
post May 5 2017, 12:35 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(imoogi99 @ May 5 2017, 12:08 AM)
price should be significantly higher tho.

QUOTE(defqon1 @ May 5 2017, 12:26 AM)
Hi Guys, whats the range limit of putting a split unit aircond compressor apart from its blowing unit? Lets said I m pulling this off for tidiness purpose. Is it wise to do that or back to back is the ideal way?
depends on horsepower.
1 HP usually can allow to 10 to 12m run.. indoor to outdoor unit.
Just verify from the technical catalogue or get more info from technical sales person.

higher HP can be slightly longer..
but mind you, there is a de-rating factor also.
Of course try to keep it short as much as u can
quikstep
post May 5 2017, 01:11 AM

422 posts

any one tried SAMSUNG aircond before? http://www.samsung.com/my/air-conditioners...AR09MVFSBWKNME/ ?

This post has been edited by quikstep: May 5 2017, 08:04 AM
dude06
post May 5 2017, 01:28 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(imoogi99 @ May 5 2017, 12:08 AM)
Pal..Any idea how does the R32 compare to the R410?

Abam Boncit
post May 5 2017, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(quikstep @ May 5 2017, 01:11 AM)
any one tried SAMSUNG aircond before? http://www.samsung.com/my/air-conditioners...AR09MVFSBWKNME/ ?

you thinking to buy inverter aircord?
Abam Boncit
post May 5 2017, 09:24 AM

I nvr try aircond b4... but i would nvr recommend to use inverter aircond.
Sales man told me that inverter aircond will help me save $$, it will show in my electric billl....
i buta buta pay more to buy invertor aircond.. somehow nvr see any different with my electric bill at all..
somemore... invertor aircord is totally not cool at all

QUOTE(dude06 @ May 5 2017, 01:28 AM)
Pal..Any idea how does the R32 compare to the R410?
aiduh both are invertor aircond.. useless..
better use non invertor aircord la!!
quikstep
post May 5 2017, 10:06 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Abam Boncit @ May 5 2017, 09:18 AM)
you thinking to buy inverter aircord?
yes inverter aircond
quikstep
post May 5 2017, 10:08 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Abam Boncit @ May 5 2017, 09:24 AM)
I nvr try aircond b4... but i would nvr recommend to use inverter aircond.
Sales man told me that inverter aircond will help me save $$, it will show in my electric billl....
i buta buta pay more to buy invertor aircond.. somehow nvr see any different with my electric bill at all..
somemore... invertor aircord is totally not cool at all
aiduh both are invertor aircond.. useless..
better use non invertor aircord la!!
sharp salesman says "all inverter need to run for 6 hours before saving achieved. only sharp new models need 3 hours to show savings".

i normally use about 8 hours daily.
Abam Boncit
post May 5 2017, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(quikstep @ May 5 2017, 10:08 AM)
sharp salesman says "all inverter need to run for 6 hours before saving achieved. only sharp new models need 3 hours to show savings".

i normally use about 8 hours daily.
sales man bull shit la!!!! i really dun believe in inverter anymore...
somemore parts is so freaking expensive
Pillowwings
post May 5 2017, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(Battlefield1942 @ May 3 2017, 10:54 PM)
Here is my observation of the Panasonic Sky 1hp series after using it for two month. Compared to my 10 years old Panasonic 1.5hp aircon that I replaced. I find the cooling match my old 1.5hp aircon considering it is just a 1hp. My power meter show that it use 4.5kwh/day as compared to my old at 6kwh/day and this one I use it for double the hour from 1pm - 12 midnight/day compared to the old one. It will use 800 watt when set to 26 degree and will drop to 300w when I increase it to 28 degree. The shower mode is easy on my kids and they enjoy it. If you prefer the old one, can switch to direct mode for faster cooling. I remember that time when I install the old panasonic aircon, inverter just out and people still debating to go inverter or not and I listen to the shop keeper as electricity cheap then. Now not anymore as electricity cost increase. Go inverter and go big to 1.5 hp as inverter can automatically reduce the power usage depending on the need.
then ur current aircon is inverter or non inverter?
I'm using daikin now...the electric bill not that high and the aircon is having energy saving also
Abam Boncit
post May 5 2017, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(Pillowwings @ May 5 2017, 10:49 AM)
then ur current aircon is inverter or non inverter?
I'm using daikin now...the electric bill not that high and the aircon is having energy saving also
Sure ar? but I don't felt much different la!
My electric bill is still hanging about RM400 per month.. didnot see any reduce at all
Pillowwings
post May 5 2017, 10:57 AM

My previous computer also using this brand..just used for 3 years plus..gonna change it edi
for aircon, will more prefer daikin as my parents not much of complaint on it
love the iplasma features... air become fresher
you may check on it
http://www.daikin.com.my/product/infinity-series/

This post has been edited by Pillowwings: May 9 2017, 10:38 AM
Pillowwings
post May 5 2017, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(Abam Boncit @ May 5 2017, 10:54 AM)
My electric bill is still hanging about RM400 per month.. didnot see any reduce at all
one month just around RM200 only
what brand that you using?
phoenixxx
post May 5 2017, 11:11 AM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

Signed on to a bunch of York air cons and a Panasonic mini cassette during the recent homedec for my ongoing reno. Any comment on this? For me York is like a old trusted brand but my contractor tells me the York nowadays are not good anymore. I have a choice to change them all to Panasonic (only paid a deposit) if I wish.

Wall-mounted units (York)
2HP
2.5HP
1HP
Units look like these with the blue strip: http://www.yorkmy.com/Residential_Wall-mounted_deluxe.html

Cassette (Panasonic)
2.5HP mini cassette
http://www.panasonic.com/id/consumer/home-...s-s24mb4pw.html

This post has been edited by phoenixxx: May 5 2017, 11:11 AM
Battlefield1942
post May 5 2017, 02:25 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Abam Boncit @ May 5 2017, 10:54 AM)
Is your aircon undersize or the room having leaking air that make the aircon running at it peak non-stop? If it does, it make no different as both air-con operating at it maximum watt.

670 Pages « < 242 243 244 245 246 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:39 AM