Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages  1 2 3 >Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

views
     
westley0214
post Jun 22 2015, 10:24 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 22 2015, 10:16 AM)
Just go back home n turn on your 2.5hp non inverter for full days at least done on at least 8 hrs.

After change to inverter 2.5hp also turn on 8 hrs like me now..

So for me is never worried about higher electricity bill at all.

But I would stay away from non inverter lah
*
It depends on the room size. Of course if your inverter air cond can reach the desired temp, you will save electricity.

For big rooms which will forever cannot achieve desired temperature, you won't save any electricity at all.

Seriously you need to understand the mechanism on the savings.
westley0214
post Jun 22 2015, 10:28 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 22 2015, 10:26 AM)
lol big room go for bigger hose power lah..
*
So tell me now, if you have limited budget, and you can only choose one. Which one will save you more electricity now?

1. Bigger horsepower without inverter (that can make your room achieve desired temp).
2. Small horsepower, with inverter.

Both same price.

(Sorry but bigger horsepower with inverter is not an option due to limited budget).

Now you know why inverter doesn't always save electricity like you wish.
westley0214
post Jun 22 2015, 10:29 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 22 2015, 10:26 AM)
lol big room go for bigger hose power lah..

Who said can't achieve?

Did you the inverter user?
*
I use both and I know the mechanism behind the savings. Unlike you.
westley0214
post Jun 22 2015, 10:31 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 22 2015, 10:31 AM)
Using both is never get the acurrate power consumption
*
I mean I use non-inverter before and changed to inverter now.
westley0214
post Jun 22 2015, 10:43 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 22 2015, 10:34 AM)
Be coz you force the unit run in lower temperatures, when gas not enought please top up lah

In good condition Aircon of inverter you won't set lower to 24C, just gas not enough and feel warm then just keep like non inverter set to 23C at all

Different brands may different cooling, don't tell me your unit are Pana inverter, is the worst to compare even Daikin GA made in Malaysia brand
*
1. I don't run my unit at lower temperatures. Please do not assume thing.

2. I don't use Pana brand. Please do not assume thing.

3. I use Daikin. Please do not assume thing.

4. I did achieve savings. Because I know the mechanism behind the savings. Please do not assume thing.

Get your facts right.
westley0214
post Jun 22 2015, 12:25 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 22 2015, 12:17 PM)
You're wasting your time trying to explain to him. He basically ignored the part you said about the undersirable scenario there would be no savings between inverter and non inverter. He just keeps spouting half truths.

To summarize, very simple. Look at Papparich, Old Town, those standalone shop lot ones. In their case there would be no savings from inverter air con as the doors are wide open. Cool air will just escape to the atmosphere. The air con would be working 100%. There will be no savings as the LOAD is 100%.

In a sealed environment, such as a room with doors and windows closed, inverter may give you savings.

Likewise if you turn on the air con for only 3 hours or so, it doesn't make a significant difference since inverter and non-inverters would be working 100% to quickly bring the room temperature down.
*
Actually, I just felt pitiful for those who just listened blindly to his misleading advices.
westley0214
post Jun 22 2015, 01:00 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 22 2015, 12:33 PM)
You still dunno how to get save an used with inverter aircon and claims inverter didnt bring down your bills.

Bigger area do not used smaller size of hp at all, even smaller area can be used slightly bigger hp for keep the room quickly cold down as fast as possible to energy saving.
*
Sorry but I know how to get savings using inverter because I understand the mechanism behind how inverter works. Unlike you who just blindly advised others "get an inverter, you are selfish and only think about yourself if you use non-inverter" bla bla bla...

Since when did I claim that inverter didn't bring down my bills? Don't assume thing.

You are just good at salesman talk. Improve your technical skill.
westley0214
post Jun 22 2015, 01:19 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 22 2015, 01:16 PM)
You are the only one from what i saw now.. who ever after change from inverter may reduce they electricity bill and cut into half... but in your case may different...

just sharing your setting and fan speed with room size will do..

never do the correct set-up you wont get the correct way.
*
I already achieved the savings that I needed. Thanks for your offer but I am afraid to listen to your advice now. Not sure whether your advice is correct or not.

Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif


This post has been edited by westley0214: Jun 22 2015, 01:20 PM
westley0214
post May 6 2016, 10:56 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(supersound @ May 6 2016, 09:34 AM)
A lot of people keep on boasting how power savings their inverter are, but till now, non of such people dare to post out their monthly bill.
*
People don't post their monthly bill might be because:
1. They are lazy to entertain people like you.
2. The time spent on snapping pic and post might as well be spent on something more useful.

According to your logic, people that don't post their little brother's pics online, must be due to their little brother is small?
westley0214
post Aug 2 2016, 01:19 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(TXSim @ Jul 30 2016, 11:14 AM)
ECO King used R22 Refrigerant and Cooling King use R410A Refrigerant.

ECO King more energy savings. But not environment friendly as it use R22. R32 is more environmental.

Cooling King more environmental friendly and more cooling.

R410A: The Ozone-Friendly Refrigerant
• R410A as an alternative to R22 refrigerant because it is an ozone-friendly refrigerant.
• R410A refrigerant has no chlorine content which do not contribute to the depletion of the ozone layer.
• R410A is of zero ozone depletion potential (ODP=0).
• The lower the ODP value, the better environmental performance.
*
Stop giving out false information just for the sake of increasing your post counts. Shall you?

http://www.daikin.com.my/why-choose-ecoking-air-conditioner/

Eco king use R410A refrigerant too.
westley0214
post Aug 4 2016, 05:20 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 4 2016, 04:57 PM)
using daikin FTN10PV1L , i do noticed there is TURBO button on the remote , yeah i know its for fast cooling , is it advisable to use it ?
*
Not advisable unless really necessary. It will consume much more electricity. Not worth it.
westley0214
post Aug 4 2016, 05:39 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 4 2016, 05:27 PM)
never use it since installed the aircond ... thanks for the feedback
*
If you want to ensure comfortable temperature when you get onto the bed, another alternative would be to switch on your air con 30 minutes earlier.

That turbo mode is for those who really needs extremely fast cooling. I tried once, the fan noise was unbearable.
westley0214
post Aug 12 2016, 04:04 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 12 2016, 03:55 PM)
hi guys, is R22 aircond still available nowadays?

my house came with R22 concealed pipes rclxub.gif

i've been told no longer sold R22. only RA410 nowdays
*
Even if you still manage to find the unit, gas replacement in future is going to cost you a bomb. Better think twice.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Aug 12 2016, 04:04 PM
westley0214
post Aug 26 2016, 03:31 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 25 2016, 06:44 PM)
so far the price is reasonable. the inverter is indeed about ~40% more than non-inverter.

i actually wanted to get 1.0hp non-inverter for master bedroom since i wont be using too long anyway, but later changed mind to inverter, thinking for long run i'd save on the bills.

TypeYork 1.0hpYork 1.5hp
Non-InverterRM1,050RM1,300
InverterRM1,450 (+RM400)Didn't Ask

Price includes installation + 10 feet copper pipe.
*
What's that +400 means? Installation for york inverter? That's too absurd.
westley0214
post Aug 29 2016, 11:40 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Aug 29 2016, 10:14 AM)
Got quoted RM350 for installation of 1hp inverter AC. Expensive?
*
Do you already have air cond point? If yes then the price should be cheaper around RM 200 only. But also depends on the length of the copper tubes. Normally installer only provide the first 10 feet FOC.
westley0214
post Aug 29 2016, 12:52 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Aug 29 2016, 12:43 PM)
Nope dun have. Plan to do back to back installation.
*
So the RM 350 quoted includes installation of one 20A air cond point? Or the air cond will be plugged into one of your 13A socket points only?

If it's the former, then I think RM 350 is reasonable.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Aug 29 2016, 12:53 PM
westley0214
post Aug 30 2016, 12:15 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Aug 30 2016, 12:02 PM)
i have 2 unit of daikin A/C. now "kurang sejuk". the first unit 1.5 HP, air only blow from the left side of air cond not the right side which cause some area to be warm than the other. the other one seems only blowing dry air. any suggestion? need overhaul? how much it cost?
*
Clean the air filters first.
westley0214
post Aug 31 2016, 05:45 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(gheezz_86 @ Aug 31 2016, 05:41 PM)
Guys if i want to install air-cond but no air-cond point, how? I ask the installer before, some say can use lighting point some say must use the 3point switch
*
Lighting point is a no-no.

How many hP? If 1 to 1.5 hP can use 13A socket, but make sure the 13A socket doesn't loop together with a lot of other sockets and connected with power hungry equipment (for example iron, hairdryer).
westley0214
post Sep 21 2016, 11:08 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(IceBikers @ Sep 20 2016, 10:02 PM)
HI, my house going to be reno and I am thinking where should the aircond placement would be. Most probably won't install all aircond at once, but i would like the electric point and water outlet pipe ready for future.

appreciate your advise

[attachmentid=7572084]
*
First you need to consider your bed placement first.

Then your air con should be placed at such a place that it won't blow directly at your head and your feet.

It should blow at your body side for the best health effect.
westley0214
post Sep 30 2016, 10:59 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
860 posts

Joined: Jul 2005
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Sep 30 2016, 10:00 AM)
y u still looking for r32? for replacement of old unit w/o changing wiring/piping? for long term, better switch to r410 smile.gif
*
R32 is newer than R410

3 Pages  1 2 3 >Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0215sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th August 2022 - 01:47 PM